No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Merrymouth Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Stow Road Fifield near Burford, Fifield, OX76HR
The Merrymouth is a 13th Century Stone Cotswold Inn, ideally situated close to numerous places of interest. The Guest Accommodation is situated in a converted stable block to the rear of the Inn. All rooms are en-suite and extremely comfortable. The Inn has built a fine reputation for its home-cooked food, real ale and extensive wine list. Breakfast is served until 12 noon and well behaved dogs are welcome. The perfect retreat for holidaymakers and business guests, alike.
Picture of The Merrymouth Inn, Fifield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great time had warm and friendly staff
good food wine and ale
will stay again and have told many about the stay

Reviewed by
S Armstrong

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Merry Merrymouth
A lovely welcome and a very friendly atmosphere. Good breakfast. Good coffee. Comfy beds. Warm room. We were very happy and felt it was good value for money.

Reviewed by
A Malpas

From St. Sampson, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very tired
Nice people but place needs money spending tiny towels which need replacing

Reviewed by
Katherine Pye

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Encompass being part of a big family
One could just relax and take things as they come, there was plenty to go and see or walk or even people watch, which as my knees dont move to much, i enjoy. So our stay at Merrymouth Inn was good

Reviewed by
G Davies

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly host and staff, excellent food, comfortable accommodation, beautiful part of the country.

Reviewed by
Jeanette H

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break in the Snow.
Used has base for partners Birthday Treat.Visited Cheltenham,Cirencester and on return Moreton in Marsh,Stow and Chipping Norton.Although bitterly cold we did not let weather spoil our break.Lovely cosy room and comfortable bed with memory foam topper.Good food and welcoming hosts.

Reviewed by
michael evans

From coalville, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and friendly place to stay.

Reviewed by
Patricia C

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

merrymouth a good experience
this was our second visit and every bit as good as the last.
the beef provecale was excellent.

Reviewed by
Michael Jezzard

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswold weekend break
Comfortable accommodation,well heated on a very cold weekend. Excellent food and wine,served promptly by very friendly staff. Made to feel welcome by all staff . Ideal location for exploring Cotswolds will certainly return.

Reviewed by
Gaynor S

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3