No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Merrymouth Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Stow Road Fifield near Burford, Fifield, OX76HR
The Merrymouth is a 13th Century Stone Cotswold Inn, ideally situated close to numerous places of interest. The Guest Accommodation is situated in a converted stable block to the rear of the Inn. All rooms are en-suite and extremely comfortable. The Inn has built a fine reputation for its home-cooked food, real ale and extensive wine list. Breakfast is served until 12 noon and well behaved dogs are welcome. The perfect retreat for holidaymakers and business guests, alike.
Picture of The Merrymouth Inn, Fifield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break in the Snow.
Used has base for partners Birthday Treat.Visited Cheltenham,Cirencester and on return Moreton in Marsh,Stow and Chipping Norton.Although bitterly cold we did not let weather spoil our break.Lovely cosy room and comfortable bed with memory foam topper.Good food and welcoming hosts.

Reviewed by
michael evans

From coalville, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and friendly place to stay.

Reviewed by
Patricia C

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

merrymouth a good experience
this was our second visit and every bit as good as the last.
the beef provecale was excellent.

Reviewed by
Michael Jezzard

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswold weekend break
Comfortable accommodation,well heated on a very cold weekend. Excellent food and wine,served promptly by very friendly staff. Made to feel welcome by all staff . Ideal location for exploring Cotswolds will certainly return.

Reviewed by
Gaynor S

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation whilst attending a wedding.
We were welcomed by Bill who was a wonderful host - we felt very comfortable in our room, inn had a very "cosy" atmosphere. Staff were very friendly. Have already recommended to friends and would definitely come back again.

Reviewed by
Adrianne C

From England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay, Friends wedding
I came down late afternoon for a friends wedding reception, my first impression was what a nice atomsphere it had. The bar/restaurant was great. Had a quick beer in there before heading off to the reception. Came back quite late but was really pleased with the room I had and the bed was comfi. Only regret was I had to shoot off early in the morning so I missed the breakfast. This hotel would be great for a long weekend in the cotswolds. Friendly atomsphere, Comfi/clean rooms.

Reviewed by
Tom White

From Wordsley, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Merrymouth Inn
Lovely warm room. Beautiful location, ideal for the traveller to discover the cotswolds. Very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. I would definately recommend The Merrymouth and I would definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sharon Swann

From Northwich Cheshire, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Finally a weekend of peace
This is a lovely place to stay, Bill is a wonderful host and all the staff are welcoming and polite. The food is excellent and Bill bless him kept the kitchen open for us even though we were late arriving. The room was clean and tidy, the only thing which could be improved is the bathroom/shower, but we were assured that it was on the agenda. Thanks for a perfect weekend, I certainly would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Katie K

From Axbridge, England
Who stayed in July 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3