No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Merrymouth Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Stow Road Fifield near Burford, Fifield, OX76HR
The Merrymouth is a 13th Century Stone Cotswold Inn, ideally situated close to numerous places of interest. The Guest Accommodation is situated in a converted stable block to the rear of the Inn. All rooms are en-suite and extremely comfortable. The Inn has built a fine reputation for its home-cooked food, real ale and extensive wine list. Breakfast is served until 12 noon and well behaved dogs are welcome. The perfect retreat for holidaymakers and business guests, alike.
Picture of The Merrymouth Inn, Fifield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing stay
Friendly staff but accommodation very tired and in need of a makeover - ensuite very disappointing. Unfortunately we have to say that we would not stay there again.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at Merrymouth hotel
We only stayed one night but is in great location for walking/touring the Cotswolds. Very friendly and personal welcome from Bill. Room was fine. only grouch was that the bed was rather uncomfortable. Breakfast was very good and the dinner menu looked good but we were out for the evening. May well go again and stay in!

Reviewed by
Andrew K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant friendly place!
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were really friendly and extremely helpful. A lovely place to stay and eat.

Reviewed by
David Tatnall

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant pub
Pretty pub - a comfortable room & an excellent place to eat for an evening. Very friendly atmosphere

Reviewed by
Stephanie L

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at Merrymouth Inn
Very enjoyable experience. Food and staff were lovely and the Inn is in a good location to get around the Cotswolds. Full English breakfast was superb ! We will be returning.

Reviewed by
W HAMER

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
Warm welcome right away. Lovely people. Charming rooms, beautiful location. Amazing english breakfast and pub food. If you want somewhere comfortable and value for money its perfect. Only downside was the hot water in the shower. I would definitely recommrnd staying here. Make sure you have a car

Reviewed by
Craig Priddice

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay
Owners very accommodating, a warm and friendly atmosphere in a very comfortable and relaxing location.

Reviewed by
Sarah O

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable
We had a lovely time at the Merrymouth Inn. The room was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is well situated for all the great villages to be visited. Would love
to go back. Lal and Heather niedojadlo

Reviewed by
heather niedojadlo

From Llandovery, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable time. Friendly staff Good quality food Run by Wigan's gift to the Cotswolds
Bedrooms set around lovely rustic courtyard. Definitely worth a return visit !

Reviewed by
I Milne

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

so relaxed
a great two night....wonderful staff who couldn't do enough for you,nothing was too much trouble..the shower was a little temperamental..But We would recommend to anyone who wants a proper relaxing experience.We will definately be going back

Reviewed by
paul j

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next