The Clifton Hotel

2

St Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LX

Price From 139.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (109)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine Collins

  • November 2013

This was lovely place to stay very kind helpful staff

  • G Slack

  • October 2013

lucky to get a great deal with laterooms.com otherwise not worth the actual fees

As stated above, i was fortunate enough to get a real deal on laterooms.com £46 for 2 nights.

If i had to pay the regular price i would have asked to be moved or my money back. The room had a radio and hairdryer that was from the 1970's, a sizable stain in the corner of the ceiling, the skirting and windows had ground in dirt on them, the shower temperature control fell off in my hand, which had obviously had been that way for some considerable time. The painting of the room was very lazily done, with only what appeared to be a base coat on the woodwork and no gossing to finsh off. The lyno in the bathroom floor was very poorly fitted with a gap at the base of the toilet the size of a small adault shoe showing the wood floor below. You get the picture, generally the room (51) was of a very dated and poor finish. The reception was (strangely) a table in a public cafe area within the hotel, which i though was not too welcoming as other cafe participants could see and here your transactions and details. The staff however were very nice and couldn't do enough to help.

  • Sally W

  • October 2013

We found this hotel to be in a really good area to be able to access the City Centre.

Aall the staff that we met were very polite and helpful. The bar downstairs was reasonably priced as was the drinks we had in the Hotel once the bar has been closed. The rooms were so spacious that there was more than enough room to move without falling over or in to something. Would stay again if we ever go back to Bristol

  • Ben P

  • October 2013

Promising bar, reception and restauraunt, but never stay there. Ever.

Poor quality cramped room with very little room, appalling quality shower and toilet and the gumption to charge £60 per night for a poor night's sleep and very little to incentivise going back.

Good staff. Hugely poor quality accomodation.

  • Theresa S

  • October 2013

Quite a good nights stay

The stay was let down by the fact that the room was extremely hot, even without the heating on and the hair dryer didn't work.

Other than that the room was comfortable, well lit and what I paid for. I liked that there was fresh fruit, biscuits and a choice of instant or ground coffee as well as loose leaf tea or teabags to suit all tastes. Unfortunately for the hotel, there were road works being undertaken directly outside the hotel, which meant the early evening part of my stay was very noisy.

  • MARGARET HOWARD

  • October 2013

Great location half way between Bristol/Clifton Village

Parking could be a problem depending on arrival time and time of year.

No spaces available for street parking early afternoon on Monday 9 Sept. Apparently students park around hotel as an easy walk into Bristol. We got last non-reserved space in limited parking area belong to hotel. Otherwise excellent.

  • r sloman

  • October 2013

Very nice hotel!!

Nice quiet hotel, Very friendly professional staff.

Didn't try the onsite restaurant but the menu in the room looked very good. Will use again.

  • clive smith

  • October 2013

Advertisement

On line the hotel advertised breakfast and parking included in the price.

The breakfast was not included and on arrival enquired regarding parking the reply was parking is on the main road or a payment of £6.50 for a garage up the road. Very misleading.

  • K Alexander

  • October 2013

Don't go

  • janet a

  • October 2013

Very enjoyable stay, would recommend

Excellent reception, very warm and friendly welcome, really pleased with my room and facilities.

Would definitely stay again, and recommend to others.