Reviews - The Clifton Hotel

2

St Pauls Road Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (59)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Allan Greenwood

  • July 2014

City Break

Very enjoyable stay, friendly staff, good room and excellrnt bar and food in Racks.

  • robert h

  • June 2014

weekend break

all staff were friendly and helpful,.food and bar area was very much to our liking

  • Dave Andrews

  • May 2014

Lush food

  • R Jones

  • May 2014

The Clifton Hotel

We had a lovely stay for the night, the room was spot on, very friendly staff.

We did not eat as I had a table booked els where. We did go to the pub attached Racks in the afternoon for a few pre drinks. Awesome pub loved the vibe.was like being in a bar in

Ibiza will be back for sure.

  • A Parmar

  • May 2014

Cheap and cheerful

For £54, twin room, I have no complaints.

The hotel is close to the museum, gallery, university and loads of restaurants and shops. It was clean and the coffee was good.

  • stephen t

  • May 2014

Nice, good value hotel with character

Loved the fact that I got 3 pieces of (nice) fruit in the room, and loose-leaf tea, and real coffee.

Great breakfast, and friendly helpful staff. Shame wifi not free, but 3G coverage very good here anyway so not a problem.

  • M Daniels

  • May 2014

Plesant hotel

I stayed for one night at the Clifton hotel in April 2014.

The hotel was clean and tidy, if a little dated at times. The room was clean and furnished ok, the bed was really comfortable and I slept really well. I loved the touch of the drinks tray in the room, as well as the usual instant tea and coffee, there was a mini coffee pot and ground tea or coffee to use, as well as fresh fruit, with eat and drink me signs, I thought this was a lovely touch. The pub outside seemed well used as had people sat outside in the sun but I did not use it, the same with the café inside the building. Overall it was a nice stay for a night.

  • Zuzana H

  • April 2014

just what we needed

clean, cosy, shiny room, quit area in walking distance from city centre and harbour, pleasant stay

  • Lee M

  • April 2014

Excellent budget hotel

I stayed in a twin room with a friend.

The room and bathroom were clean and pretty spacious considering the price we paid. The bar is very nice, and the food looked good although we didn't eat there. If you're looking for a cheap hotel that's close to the centre you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Annie S

  • April 2014

adequate and clean