Wheatlands Lodge

4

OLD COLLEGE LANE, WINDERMERE, LA23 1BY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian Scott

  • March 2015

Warm welcome with friendly close attention to detail in every respect.

Advice on all aspects of our stay in the area readily available from our host. Would use this accommodation again if back in the area - and recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone planning to visit the Lake District. Excellent location.

  • J Greig

  • February 2015

absolutely brilliant accommodation and service

This was our second visit to Wheatlands Lodge and we were not disappointed.

We cannot fault the accommodation or first class service. The hosts are attentive but not intrusive and have a wealth of local knowledge. The little personal touches make all the difference. Highly recommended.

  • Thomas Gordon

  • December 2014

Top marks

Top marks 6 says it all really.

  • Ann B

  • September 2014

On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Dorothy and offered tea and cake.

Throughout our stay we were made to feel very welcome we would certainly recommend Wheatland's Lodge.

  • Y Gonnella

  • August 2014

High quality

  • Jamie W

  • April 2014

Excellent service

We were upgraded on arrival and the owners of the hotel were super-helpful in all ways, lending us a map and giving us directions around the area.

Would not hesitate to recommend the place.

  • N Wilkinson

  • February 2014

Really welcoming and friendly owners, very helpful and couldn't have been nicer.

Hotel beautiful, breakfasts out of this world,and really central but quiet location.

Baxter the dog was the perfect host.

  • Pauline Chadwick

  • September 2013

Lake District Pretty

The hotel was pretty, in a quiet location with no road noise.

The room was large and comfortable. The only negative was the bathroom. It was clean, but very small. I would have liked a separate shower.

  • Debbie S

  • September 2013

Great find

Wonderful B&B - hosts lovely and welcoming.

Good standard and great breakfast. Ideal base for staying at. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Neil H

  • September 2013

high quality B&B

Only criticisms -- (club) room was a bit cramped and there was a machinery humming noise at night from nearby depot.

Many positives -- attentive friendly hosts, welcome coffee and cake on arrival, excellent position near Windermere centre with parking, excellent breakfast with homemade bread, jams and marmalades. Real attention to detail. One of the best B&Bs we've stayed at.