Reviews - THE CARPENTERS ARMS

4

THREE ELM LANE, TONBRIDGE, TN11 0AD

Price From 143.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JACKIE MARTIN

  • December 2015

Excellent as always

We always stay at the Carpenters as we have family nearby so very convenient.

The service is always the best, food and drink excellent and the rooms are so very clean and well decorated. A lovely pub all round.

  • JACKIE MARTIN

  • November 2015

60th Birthday Celebration

Thank you to all the staff at the Carpenters, we had a 60th Birthday lunch for my husband, the staff were brilliant, food was excellent as always and the room was perfect.

Great value for money, especially the Champagne!

  • C Smyth

  • October 2015

Huge room in typical English Inn

Pleasantly surprised when we pulled up to this lovely building in country surroundings.

Lots of outside seating which, I can imagine would be great in the summer months. We were directed to our room which was really big. Particularly liked the old woodwork showing through the roof. Great sized bathroom and a comfy bed. Would recommend this as a nice retreat out of London. Only downside was breakfast wasn't included.

  • E Fosker

  • September 2015

First Class

Although 'The Carpenters Arms' is only a country pub the accommodation it offers is excellent.

Our room was spotless and comfortable. The staff were relaxed, friendly and efficient. The food is superb, it's not a huge menu but there is still plenty of choice, it is very well cooked and the portions are very generous.

  • S Hopkins

  • May 2015

Good Value

Stayed here many times and always well look after.

  • Bill Good

  • May 2015

The Carpenters Arms

Excellent accommodation, thoroughly recommended.

Quality of room superb. Would love to have stayed longer.

  • K Fletcher

  • May 2015

THE CARPENTERS ARMS

Great food, good rooms.

  • JACKIE MARTIN

  • April 2015

A very spacious comfortable room. Room number 5

This is a delightful pub in a great location for visiting local attractions.

  • k mcallister

  • April 2015

Carpenters Arms is Excellent

Very friendly, excellent service.

Room was superb, clean and comfortable. Good en-suite with excellent power shower. Food is of a high standard. Would recommend this location to everyone.

  • Anne L

  • March 2015

Country pub

Excellent accommodation and location, although maybe would be noisy in the summer if your room overlooks the pub garden.