Montfort Cottage Guest House

4

Princes Road, Windermere, Cumbria, Windermere, LA23 2DD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian Patterson

  • April 2015

Lovely stay

Sue and Paul made us most welcome.

We thoroughly enjoyed our few days here and would try to come back to this if staying in Windermere or Bowness again.

  • gemma h

  • March 2014

excellent

Room was cosy and clean, bed was super comfy.

Very welcoming and friendly, breakfast was lovely. Definitely stay again.

  • A Hindle

  • March 2014

Just had to watch my head on the roof but otherwise comfortable

  • e morton

  • February 2014

Five minute walk from Bowness.

Excellent breakfast with wide choice.

  • D Perkins

  • February 2014

Great little B&B

Friendly, clean and warm, what more can I say

  • G Brown

  • November 2013

Brilliant little B&B

Got the Windermere room with Super King bed which was very comfortable.

Lovely room with everything you need. Gorgeous breakfast with plenty of choice. Great location, 10 mins easy walk to Bowness or Windermere. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Sue E

  • November 2013

cosy and welcoming

nicely located for the town and the lake, cosy and welcoming and quiet

  • Maz M

  • October 2013

lovely stay!

We stayed here for a long weekend and couldn't have asked for a better b+b.

Great location, gorgeous bedroom and bathroom with lovely little touches including bathrobes and a cute little teddy; but above all is the genuine hospitality from Paul and Sue - lovely people who take an interest in their guests (and their breakfasts are pretty amazing too!)

  • Andy Monk

  • September 2013

Truly wonderful hosts

Sue and Paul were very friendly and made you feel welcome the moment you stepped through the door.

They always chatted about your daily plans at breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was superbly cooked and tasted lovely. The attention to detail in every aspect was spot on and they didn't miss a trick in making this a truly wonderful place to stay.

  • Nicola C

  • September 2013

A PERFECT WEEKEND BREAK

Wehad two perfect nights stay at Montfort Cottage.

Paul and Sue greeted us on our arrival and each morning with a wonderful breakfast. We stayed in the Kentmere room which was small but very cosy and comfortable. We could not have asked for a better place to stay and would highly recommend Montfort Cottage to anyone.