No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Montfort Cottage Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Princes Road, Windermere, Cumbria, Windermere, LA23 2DD
The guest house is personally run by its owners, Sue & Paul Blackburn, and is
the perfect accommodation base from which to explore the stunning scenery and
natural beauty of the Lake District.

Situated in a quiet residential area close to Baddeley Clock Tower, the midway
point between Windermere and Bowness, Montfort Cottage is just a 10 minute walk
from either village and their abundance of shops, restaurants and traditional
pubs, and a short distance from Lake Windermere itself.

Rooms at Montfort Cottage are available to reserve on a Bed & Breakfast basis,
offering rooms of quality and value for money. Giving guests a choice of tariff
to suit their requirements, with prices starting from just £30 per person per
night.

Montfort Cottage caters exclusively for adults and non-smokers only.

We look forward to welcoming you to Montfort Cottage Guest House in the very
near future.
Picture of Montfort Cottage Guest House, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Room was cosy and clean, bed was super comfy. Very welcoming and friendly, breakfast was lovely. Definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
gemma h

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just had to watch my head on the roof but otherwise comfortable

Reviewed by
A Hindle

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Five minute walk from Bowness. Excellent breakfast with wide choice.

Reviewed by
e morton

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little B&B
Friendly, clean and warm, what more can I say

Reviewed by
D Perkins

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant little B&B
Got the Windermere room with Super King bed which was very comfortable. Lovely room with everything you need. Gorgeous breakfast with plenty of choice. Great location, 10 mins easy walk to Bowness or Windermere. Definitely would stay here again.

Reviewed by
G Brown

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cosy and welcoming
nicely located for the town and the lake, cosy and welcoming and quiet

Reviewed by
Sue E

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay!
We stayed here for a long weekend and couldn't have asked for a better b+b. Great location, gorgeous bedroom and bathroom with lovely little touches including bathrobes and a cute little teddy; but above all is the genuine hospitality from Paul and Sue - lovely people who take an interest in their guests (and their breakfasts are pretty amazing too!)

Reviewed by
Maz M

From London, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly wonderful hosts
Sue and Paul were very friendly and made you feel welcome the moment you stepped through the door. They always chatted about your daily plans at breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was superbly cooked and tasted lovely. The attention to detail in every aspect was spot on and they didn't miss a trick in making this a truly wonderful place to stay.

Reviewed by
Andy Monk

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A PERFECT WEEKEND BREAK
Wehad two perfect nights stay at Montfort Cottage. Paul and Sue greeted us on our arrival and each morning with a wonderful breakfast! We stayed in the Kentmere room which was small but very cosy and comfortable. We could not have asked for a better place to stay and would highly recommend Montfort Cottage to anyone.

Reviewed by
Nicola C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb place, highly recommended.
We couldn't fault The Montfort. The hosts were lovely people and the guest house was spotlessly clean with lots of thoughtful little extras in the room. The times for breakfast were perfect, unlike most places where you needed to be up and about at some unearthly hour, here we were given a wide choice of times to eat giving us the chance of a nice holiday lie-in. We would highly recommend The Montfort and hope to be back there soon.

Reviewed by
Philip R

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next