No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
Ideal Central Location, situated on the popular West Cliff. Just a few minutes walk to the Bournemouth International Centre and Award Winning Sandy Beach, A short walk into Town, for the shops and night life and restaurants for all budgets. Well behaved dogs welcome
Picture of Brooklands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel was generally very clean ,the room was well equipped but lacked a hair dryer which is unusual in this day and age.
access in and out of the hotel and parking was easy
it was excellent value for money
breakfast was good quality with very pleasant and attentive service

Reviewed by
roger denton

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for attending BIC events.
Just the job for an overnight after a concert at the BIC. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Baldock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was a very good stay

Reviewed by
lisa parkinson

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and tidy
the owner was lovely really helpful would stay again.

Reviewed by
peter c

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight base for a BIC Concert
A very nice, centrally positioned, basic hotel, providing good, sound, clean accommodation, together with a hearty cooked breakfast. Welcoming and friendly staff. Will use again when visiting Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
John P

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, and just what I needed.
Great little hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Really close to the beach with lots of local restaurants near by. Was a shame I couldn't stay for longer and explore a little more.

Reviewed by
Jemma P

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, clean with good shower
The room was a small double and it is small and suitable for a single person, the shower was very good though with good pressure and no shortage of hot water late at night.
The hotel is a 5min walk from the beach but be warned it has a relatively steep hill to walk back up, it's not bad but if you have any disability that you will need to take it easy.
The hotel isn't very wheelchair friendly, I am not in a wheelchair but I have family that is so I always check for it, the guesthouse had a few workmen staying there and I heard them go for breakfast at 7:30. It didn't really bother me as I was there as a necessity to be in the area and it was merely somewhere to sleep the night.
The owner was very friendly and helpful and I'm sure that he try his best to help with any query.
A good choice for the price.

Reviewed by
Maria B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
D Collins

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantasic
Booked this room for one night and I can't complain the people where very friendly breakfast was amazing room was brilliant 10/10

Reviewed by
Andrew Lehmann

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
Really nicely furnished room, very clean, and a great nights sleep, the room wasn't massive but what more do you expect from a B&B. Overall very impressed, tried to book a 2nd night but they were fully booked.
Speaks for its self really.

Reviewed by
Jody B

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next