No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
Ideal Central Location, situated on the popular West Cliff. Just a few minutes walk to the Bournemouth International Centre and Award Winning Sandy Beach, A short walk into Town, for the shops and night life and restaurants for all budgets. Well behaved dogs welcome
Picture of Brooklands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for short visit to Bournemouth. Very friendly, thanks

Reviewed by
M BARNES

From EXETER, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
We stayed here for 3 nights the hotel is very clean and the rooms are spotless. It is in a central location and the beach and the BIC is within easy reach.

Reviewed by
A Holmes

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
In a very good location easy to find when we arrived.. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good but did not like the tinned tomato . The car park spaces were very limited, All cars had to be double parked and the Manager Steve had to move the cars.But you did not really need a car you could park up until you leave as you could walk to the beach and the town center.I would recommend this Hotel to my friends.

Reviewed by
MARY D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
A cheap convenient hotel with no frills but great value and a good location to conference centre with local pub and restaurants close by.

Reviewed by
darren c

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Clean, comfortable, friendly, good food and excellent value for money

Reviewed by
S Hooper

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Good hotel and comfortable, but breakfast you are limited. 1 piece of toast when you only ask for toast, I don't eat full English so toast is my main food but you get 1 slice and no more! Apart from that good stay!

Reviewed by
Nick W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
We booked a four night stay and were very pleased with the location and accommodation. Just five minutes (downhill) to prom / pier, and ten minutes other way to centre of town. The room was a bit dated and on the small side but clean and tidy. Breakfasts were very good and staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Susan D

From Sale, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
everything at the brooklands hotel was very good apart from the bed that was uncomfortable the only problem otherwise i would return again

Reviewed by
m buswell

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location
Great little hotel, in a fantastic location.
Very basic, more of a B&B than a hotel, but it had everything I needed. Free parking, great location, lovely breakfast.
Will stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Wright

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay at Brooklands Hotel
Food was good. Rooms were comfortable but rather on the small size. Rather noisy late evening. Overall quite a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next