No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
Ideal Central Location, situated on the popular West Cliff. Just a few minutes walk to the Bournemouth International Centre and Award Winning Sandy Beach, A short walk into Town, for the shops and night life and restaurants for all budgets. Well behaved dogs welcome
Picture of Brooklands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Good hotel and comfortable, but breakfast you are limited. 1 piece of toast when you only ask for toast, I don't eat full English so toast is my main food but you get 1 slice and no more! Apart from that good stay!

Reviewed by
Nick W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
everything at the brooklands hotel was very good apart from the bed that was uncomfortable the only problem otherwise i would return again

Reviewed by
m buswell

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location
Great little hotel, in a fantastic location.
Very basic, more of a B&B than a hotel, but it had everything I needed. Free parking, great location, lovely breakfast.
Will stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Wright

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay at Brooklands Hotel
Food was good. Rooms were comfortable but rather on the small size. Rather noisy late evening. Overall quite a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very well run establishment,with cheery and proficient staff.I will be back again.
enjoyed my stay.thats the main thing.

Reviewed by
robert cottingham

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will never return
Very poor furnishings and extremely dated. The cheapest of materials are in evidence throughout.

Reviewed by
Geoff W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied
I found the Hotel and Staff were excellent. The food was also excellent. The only complaint I have was the climb from the Conference Centre to the Hotel, but anyone visiting Bournemouth should know that it is a hilly area. A beautiful Resort with something for everyone.

Reviewed by
Brian Shorrocks

From Bognor Regis, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't go there
You got 2 beds, one bedside light that would only allow one occupant to read, no table or chair, a chest of drawers and a wardrobe, a TV with a dud remote, a hair dryer that wouldn't function, a sliding door to the cramped en-suite shower toilet which would not slide, an extractor fan that wouldn't extract. Very embarassing even after 25 yrs. The staff tried and some things were repaired, but don't go there.

Reviewed by
Colin F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Absolutey perfect B+B, from a wonderful personal welcome when I arrived from the lady on reception, a totally fine room, and good breakfast, and absolutely no hassle when I checked out 30 mins late. Was working at the BIC which is 2 mins walk away and this was fantastic and great value for money. Will definitely stay here again. Am in the middle of a long tour of the UK and Brooklands stands out as somewhere that does absolutely everything you need it to, and at a great price.
Thank you!

Reviewed by
d anthony

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, friendly staff
2 mins walk from BIC and the beach. Town v close by. Lovely location. Fairly quiet.
Clean room. Quite basic - bathroom, furnishings. But comfortable bed and cleaned daily.
Excellent food. Seemed reasonable value for Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
julie h

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next