Brooklands Hotel

3

1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hayley M

  • October 2013

Amazing VFM!

Pretty basic but very very clean and tidy hotel with very helpful staff and an amazing full English - would definitely come back and recommend to a friend - thanks for making our weekend even more memorable :)

  • R HUMPHREYS

  • September 2013

Brooklands B & B

Great place to stay.

Welcoming, clean towels, toiletries, hospitality tray. Even fresh milk if you ask for it. It has a bar, we spent a couple of evenings in the bar. Great breakfast, full English, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, all sorts of things to choose for breakfast, all freshly cooked. Lovely friendly waiter Pierre. Nice place all round, no complaints whatsoever. Would definitely stay there again. There is designated parking too. Town for eating/nightlife 100 yeards away, but no noise at night once you are in the hotel. Very nice people and very nice place.

  • s salisbury

  • September 2013

basic accomodation

booked a family room tried to book for 2 adults one child but website only allowed 3 adults so we were given room with 3 single beds would of prefered a double bed the owner said i should of booked a double bed but seems to me i didn't have that option on website no big deal as it was only a for one night i feel that the 10 o'clock booking out time too early given that breakfast served till 10 at weekend room basic, minimum of sugar tea coffee left in room parking limited breakfast was well organized and was ok, but hotel/room disappointing value overall in my opinion

  • Sophie S

  • September 2013

Nice enjoyable stay.

Bed wasn't the most comfortable but very friendly, clean and nice place to stay.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Kathryn M

  • September 2013

bad choice

I chose this b&b from their positive feedback, I had wanted to stay at others but when read the reviews realy put me off, I asked for a quiet room and was given one on ground floor close to reception and the stairs leading down to dining room.

I should have asked then for an alternative room but didnt. The room was very cold being built as an extension by 11pm had to ask for another duvet which got, just wasnt for me the positive experience it seemed to be for others. The breakfast was good and waiter vey helpful.

  • John Ludlam

  • September 2013

Weekend away

The room was small, the double bed was 2 single beds pushed together to make one double, there were no chairs in the room, otherwise it was fine, the full English breakfasts were nice, we had a choice of what we wanted.

The beach was as long climb up about 50 or 60 steps, no good for senior citizens who can't walk to far.

  • i gregory

  • September 2013

Very friendly couple very good breakfast full english to a bowl of what rver you wanted

  • laurence l

  • September 2013

brooklands

This is the first time I've been to this hotel, was impressed with the room and service, breakfast was multiple choice and you can order any combination.

Will definitely stay there again

  • S Heyes

  • September 2013

lovely hotel

Very friendly staff, room was lovely and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

We enjoyed our stay at the brooklands.

  • Jean G

  • September 2013

Friendly and helpful

A very decent room for a single, and freshly cooked breakfast.

This is what I always hope for from a reasonably priced B&B but don't always get.. So full marks to the Brooklands - and they're really helpful, too. One possible drawback: someone booked in who has cat phobia and this caused some issues with 'Brooksie,' the friendly mostly-Siamese.