No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
Ideal Central Location, situated on the popular West Cliff. Just a few minutes walk to the Bournemouth International Centre and Award Winning Sandy Beach, A short walk into Town, for the shops and night life and restaurants for all budgets. Well behaved dogs welcome
Picture of Brooklands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blast from the past
Hotel is handy for bic and seafront but other than that not much to boast about. Booked a room via late rooms and then a subsequent room when our plans changed
The hotel seemed cheap but many in the area offer better rates. The accomodation was basic and tired. Beds weren't very comfortable, mattresses poor quality and could feel the springs. My partner complained about this on checking out and was told she should have complained by 10.30 the night before - even though she hadnt got to the hotel until gone midnight.
Old fashioned hotel and standards, lots of better choices in Bournemouth

Reviewed by
Andy J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location was very good and the service and food were good.but the showers were poor and beds uncofer

Reviewed by
N Scott-Picton

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast

Reviewed by
Pauline B

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay
The stay was good overall with great food and friendly staff.
Bed was comfortable and the shower was as the best we've had for consistant temperature in any of our previous holidays in various other hotels/ guest houses.
many thanks.

Reviewed by
j bolt

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did what it said on the tin
Cheap clean room, comfortable bed, see through windows. Budget accomodatio n Bournemouth. Not exactly memorable, but would stay again

Reviewed by
M Chillcott

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great getaway and not to far to travel, I would recommend Brooklands. nice staff,hearty breakfast

Reviewed by
jeremy radbourne

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great b&b ,good location,convenient for beach & town breakfast
had a very pleasant stay at brooklands. 3 nights stayed with wife and daughter 3 single comfortable beds. very good location near beach about 3 mins walk, town centre about 8 mins. good thai restaurant and indian within 1 min walk.
room very clean, serviced every day. brill power shower. only grumble cold water tap was a tricke
but not too much of an inconvenience and didnt bother to mention it . breakfast was enough to keep you going, coffee could have been slightly hotter though

Reviewed by
k sidhu

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room for value for money
Room was clean, good location and breakfast was fab. The hotel is a little tired and needs updating like the bedroom I stayed in. Overall I was happy and has car parking facilities, which is a bonus.

Reviewed by
J Woodall

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Joyce G

From Southwell, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for short visit to Bournemouth. Very friendly, thanks

Reviewed by
M BARNES

From EXETER, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next