No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
Excellent Value for Money.
Free Car park and Free High Speed Fibre Optic WiFi.

Ideal Central Location, situated on the popular West Cliff. Just a few minutes walk to the Bournemouth International Centre and Award Winning Sandy Beach,
A short walk into Town, for the shops and night life and restaurants for all budgets.
Responsible Dog owners are welcome to bring your well behaved dog £5 per stay
Picture of Brooklands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bad choice
I chose this b&b from their positive feedback, I had wanted to stay at others but when read the reviews realy put me off, I asked for a quiet room and was given one on ground floor close to reception and the stairs leading down to dining room? I should have asked then for an alternative room but didnt. The room was very cold being built as an extension by 11pm had to ask for another duvet which got, just wasnt for me the positive experience it seemed to be for others. The breakfast was good and waiter vey helpful.

Reviewed by
Kathryn M

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooklands B & B
Great place to stay. Welcoming, clean towels, toiletries, hospitality tray. Even fresh milk if you ask for it. It has a bar, we spent a couple of evenings in the bar. Great breakfast, full English, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, all sorts of things to choose for breakfast, all freshly cooked. Lovely friendly waiter Pierre. Nice place all round, no complaints whatsoever. Would definitely stay there again. There is designated parking too. Town for eating/nightlife 100 yeards away, but no noise at night once you are in the hotel. Very nice people and very nice place.

Reviewed by
R HUMPHREYS

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Very friendly staff, room was lovely and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We enjoyed our stay at the brooklands.

Reviewed by
S Heyes

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly couple very good breakfast full english to a bowl of what rver you wanted

Reviewed by
i gregory

From Gillingham, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
The room was small, the double bed was 2 single beds pushed together to make one double, there were no chairs in the room, otherwise it was fine, the full English breakfasts were nice, we had a choice of what we wanted. The beach was as long climb up about 50 or 60 steps, no good for senior citizens who can't walk to far.

Reviewed by
John Ludlam

From Bilsthorpe Notts., UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brooklands
This is the first time I've been to this hotel, was impressed with the room and service, breakfast was multiple choice and you can order any combination. Will definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
laurence l

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful
A very decent room for a single, and freshly cooked breakfast. This is what I always hope for from a reasonably priced B&B but don't always get.. So full marks to the Brooklands - and they're really helpful, too. One possible drawback: someone booked in who has cat phobia and this caused some issues with 'Brooksie,' the friendly mostly-Siamese.

Reviewed by
Jean G

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and value for money. Good breakfast. Convenient for town and beach. Would use again and recommend to anyone without hesitation.

Reviewed by
charlie derrick

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy place

Reviewed by
a patel

From England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
The hotel was clean and food was great. The rooms weren't big but comfortable. Great value for money. Staff are friendly and went out of their way to accommodate my teenagers. Best of all it is a safe place.

Reviewed by
D Thomas

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next