Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

3

1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW

Price From 97.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Bird

  • April 2014

Great Location!

We found the staff really friendly, our room was clean and newly decorated, albeit some of the decoration was poor quality and the room was very small for two people.

But the location of the hotel was fantastic. Would recommend for anyone on a budget and needs a great locoation to the beach.

  • C Clark

  • April 2014

Warm and welcoming

The staff were lovely and welcoming, the room although small was lovely and had all you needed for a short break away and was great for the price paid.

  • M Dunn

  • April 2014

Nice and friendly

Had a very nice stay here.

Staff warm and welcoming. Good quality breakfast. Room was light and beds were comfortable. Only downside was no hair drier in room and there is no pool, even though one is pictured on the website.

  • J Lee

  • April 2014

Friendly, Helpful and Quiet

I booked a couple of rooms for a night out in Bournemouth and chose the Brooklands Hotel as the rooms looked very nice online and it appeared to be good value for money for what would essentially be a place to sleep after a night out.

When we arrived there was plenty of parking available and we noticed that the bar was closed as we checked in but the hotelier was only too pleased to open it up and serve us. The newly decorated rooms were exactly as in the pictures, very clean, tidy and well presented. I had read reviews on other hotels for similar prices that said that there was a lot of noise from party goers coming in late at night but we found the Brooklands to be very quiet and would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • T Panting

  • April 2014

We had an excellent Stay, the manager couldn't have been more helpful, everything was first class.

  • Dave B

  • March 2014

Brooklands Hotel

The accomodation was basic, but you get what you pay for, the room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was very small but functional, it could do with upgrading but saying that we had a pleasant stay and the staff were very helpful, the breakfast was very good, well organised and well prepared.

  • stacy s

  • March 2014

Great, friendly hotel

Fab location, lovely staff and made to feel very welcome and as though nothing was too much trouble.

Would definitely recommend and already have!

  • W Wright

  • February 2014

More B+B than hotel. Clean and basic, no luxuries but great location.

Stayed here for 1 night on a Saturday.

The room was very clean and adequate fir a single night. But it was quite small. Staff were friendly enough. I wouldn't say this was a hotel. More a B+B so don't expect any hotel facilities. Probably a bit pricey for a B+B small double room. Location was great and had free parking. Would I stay again. Yes, if I didn't have time to look around for a better deal at a hotel.