No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
Ideal Central Location, situated on the popular West Cliff. Just a few minutes walk to the Bournemouth International Centre and Award Winning Sandy Beach, A short walk into Town, for the shops and night life and restaurants for all budgets. Well behaved dogs welcome
Picture of Brooklands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 99 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, friendly hotel
Fab location, lovely staff and made to feel very welcome and as though nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and already have!

Reviewed by
stacy s

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More B+B than hotel. Clean and basic, no luxuries but great location.
Stayed here for 1 night on a Saturday. The room was very clean and adequate fir a single night. But it was quite small. Staff were friendly enough. I wouldn't say this was a hotel. More a B+B so don't expect any hotel facilities. Probably a bit pricey for a B+B small double room. Location was great and had free parking. Would I stay again? Yes, if I didn't have time to look around for a better deal at a hotel.

Reviewed by
W Wright

From North Harrow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute getaway
Booked at 11.30 arrived at 3 made very welcome pleasent
Room average but breakfast was superb. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
D George

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money!
We stayed for just one night at Brooklands as a mini getaway at the weekend. It's perfectly positioned for a stroll into town and nearby restaurants. The room was clean, tidy, well decorated and warm. The breakfast was delicious, arrived quickly and the staff very friendly and efficient. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Natalie Y

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is NOT a Hotel

Reviewed by
julie w

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Friendly B & B
This was a lovely little clean B & B , manager was very friendly and had my room ready for me early. Really clean small room

Reviewed by
Neil G

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent again
Second time I have visited and this is my accommodation of choice when I am in the area.
Excellent value. Everything I require at an exceptional rate.

Reviewed by
Julian M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BROOKLANDS HOTEL.....WE SHALL BE BACK
Booked this Hotel as it was close to the BIC, included a full English breakfast and was very reasonable.... £55 for our double en-suite for fab location and free wifi and parking. The room was clean and tidy. had what we needed for the one night. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Breakfast was very well cooked....I'm a caterer and the breakfast was delicious :)...We shall definately be returning.

Reviewed by
jan h

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Your own space
A place to yourself .

Reviewed by
david v

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No water for drinking

Reviewed by
S GUNTAVONG

From Dorset, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next