Brooklands Hotel

3

1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anne Haden

  • December 2014

Unassuming quality

Form the outside the hotel seems unassuming, simply another hotel in the district but once through the front door it gives you a sense of being cared for.

The management and staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms are exactly as they were described and the breakfast room is clean and spacious. The cooked breakfast was presented and cooked well.

Close to the sea front and town with parking to the front of the hotel, the location was ideal.

  • Jon B

  • December 2014

Clean, Tidy & Comfy

  • Emma H

  • November 2014

As you would expect for a low price B&B

Nothing special about this B&B, all was as expected having read other reviews and paying what we did.

It was easy to find, had parking available for free (although we did have to ask for the car in front of us to be moved when we left), breakfast was adequate & good to have onsite rather than going off somewhere else. The walls are thin & other guests stayed out later than us, but overall it wasn't awful.

  • Sandra L

  • November 2014

Very friendly helpful staff. Nice & close to sea & town centre.

The only thing they need to do is upgrade the carpet on upper stairs/hallways.

Very good value for money & close to amenities. Breakfast was fab - not a hint of grease & served on a hot plate - a must. Would defo stay here again if I go to Bournemouth.

  • N Crane

  • November 2014

1 night stay

Host, ( Jackie ), very welcoming & help full.

Bedroom nice, bed very comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Good value.

  • nigel dixon

  • November 2014

great hotel

  • Suzy D

  • October 2014

Great friendly hotel

we booked two rooms for the air festival & had a great stay at Brooklands.

It's conveniently located on the west cliff a short walk from the cliff top & into town. Great breakfast & good system for moving cars in & out of car park which is deceptively large!

  • Jody B

  • October 2014

Very Nice

Really nicely furnished room, very clean, and a great nights sleep, the room wasn't massive but what more do you expect from a B&B.

Overall very impressed, tried to book a 2nd night but they were fully booked. Speaks for its self really.

  • roger denton

  • October 2014

the hotel was generally very clean ,the room was well equipped but lacked a hair dryer which is unusual in this day and age.

access in and out of the hotel and parking was easy

it was excellent value for money

breakfast was good quality with very pleasant and attentive service

  • Paul S

  • October 2014

Perfect for attending BIC events.

Just the job for an overnight after a concert at the BIC.

Good breakfast and friendly staff.