No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
Excellent Value for Money.
Free Car park and Free High Speed Fibre Optic WiFi.

Ideal Central Location, situated on the popular West Cliff. Just a few minutes walk to the Bournemouth International Centre and Award Winning Sandy Beach,
A short walk into Town, for the shops and night life and restaurants for all budgets.
Responsible Dog owners are welcome to bring your well behaved dog £5 per stay
Picture of Brooklands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and tidy
the owner was lovely really helpful would stay again.

Reviewed by
peter c

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight base for a BIC Concert
A very nice, centrally positioned, basic hotel, providing good, sound, clean accommodation, together with a hearty cooked breakfast. Welcoming and friendly staff. Will use again when visiting Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
John P

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, and just what I needed.
Great little hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Really close to the beach with lots of local restaurants near by. Was a shame I couldn't stay for longer and explore a little more.

Reviewed by
Jemma P

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, clean with good shower
The room was a small double and it is small and suitable for a single person, the shower was very good though with good pressure and no shortage of hot water late at night.
The hotel is a 5min walk from the beach but be warned it has a relatively steep hill to walk back up, it's not bad but if you have any disability that you will need to take it easy.
The hotel isn't very wheelchair friendly, I am not in a wheelchair but I have family that is so I always check for it, the guesthouse had a few workmen staying there and I heard them go for breakfast at 7:30. It didn't really bother me as I was there as a necessity to be in the area and it was merely somewhere to sleep the night.
The owner was very friendly and helpful and I'm sure that he try his best to help with any query.
A good choice for the price.

Reviewed by
Maria B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly hotel
we booked two rooms for the air festival & had a great stay at Brooklands. It's conveniently located on the west cliff a short walk from the cliff top & into town. Great breakfast & good system for moving cars in & out of car park which is deceptively large!

Reviewed by
Suzy D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
D Collins

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantasic
Booked this room for one night and I can't complain the people where very friendly breakfast was amazing room was brilliant 10/10

Reviewed by
Andrew Lehmann

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
Really nicely furnished room, very clean, and a great nights sleep, the room wasn't massive but what more do you expect from a B&B. Overall very impressed, tried to book a 2nd night but they were fully booked.
Speaks for its self really.

Reviewed by
Jody B

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay!
Great B&B. perfect location. Nice staff and great breakfast

Reviewed by
Elisa K

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooklands Hotel
Good location, great little hotel, friendly and helpful l management and staff. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks

Reviewed by
mark o

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next