No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
Free Parking, Free WIFI, No Hidden Charges.
Ideal Central Location, situated on the popular West Cliff. Just a few minutes walk to the Bournemouth International Centre and Award Winning Sandy Beach, A short walk into Town, for the shops and night life and restaurants for all budgets. Well behaved dogs welcome
Book to include a Full English Breakfast or book Room Only with the option to purchase breakfast during your stay
Picture of Brooklands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Friendly and helpful owners. Very conveniently located place and very clean. I will stay at Brooklands again - highly recommended!

Reviewed by
R Piras

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but comfortable beds!
Nice welcome and a quirky place. Picked for locality to the BIC - ideal!
Beds really comfortable no hot water from shower despite running it for near on 5 mins and room small but for just one night fine. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
J Hall

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and clean.

Reviewed by
Juliet D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooklands Hotel Bournemouth Review following a Short Break
This Hotel is a friendly and well run unit and our stay, although brief, was quite enjoyable.
Staff were Helpful and Cheerful and the room was clean and bright , in particular the Breakfast was outstanding and served by a charming and attentive member of staff who made us feel most welcome.
Location of the Hotel is very convenient to the Bournemouth Attractions which are only a short walk away. We would recommend to anyone to try the Bournemouth Eye Balloon Ride which was a highlight of our visit.

Reviewed by
Michael Clowes

From Southampton , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming
The staff were lovely and welcoming, the room although small was lovely and had all you needed for a short break away and was great for the price paid.

Reviewed by
C Clark

From Carterton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location!
We found the staff really friendly, our room was clean and newly decorated, albeit some of the decoration was poor quality and the room was very small for two people. But the location of the hotel was fantastic. Would recommend for anyone on a budget and needs a great locoation to the beach.

Reviewed by
M Bird

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly
Had a very nice stay here. Staff warm and welcoming. Good quality breakfast. Room was light and beds were comfortable. Only downside was no hair drier in room and there is no pool, even though one is pictured on the website.

Reviewed by
M Dunn

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, Helpful and Quiet
I booked a couple of rooms for a night out in Bournemouth and chose the Brooklands Hotel as the rooms looked very nice online and it appeared to be good value for money for what would essentially be a place to sleep after a night out. When we arrived there was plenty of parking available and we noticed that the bar was closed as we checked in but the hotelier was only too pleased to open it up and serve us. The newly decorated rooms were exactly as in the pictures, very clean, tidy and well presented. I had read reviews on other hotels for similar prices that said that there was a lot of noise from party goers coming in late at night but we found the Brooklands to be very quiet and would have no hesitation in recommending.

Reviewed by
J Lee

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had an excellent Stay, the manager couldn't have been more helpful, everything was first class.

Reviewed by
T Panting

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brooklands Hotel
The accomodation was basic, but you get what you pay for, the room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was very small but functional, it could do with upgrading but saying that we had a pleasant stay and the staff were very helpful, the breakfast was very good, well organised and well prepared.

Reviewed by
Dave B

From West Drayton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next