No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
Ideal Central Location, situated on the popular West Cliff. Just a few minutes walk to the Bournemouth International Centre and Award Winning Sandy Beach, A short walk into Town, for the shops and night life and restaurants for all budgets. Well behaved dogs welcome
Picture of Brooklands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel stay Bournemouth
This was a second choice as our first choice had been cancelled by late rooms. Food lovely, room very poor. customer service mixed some staff friendly some not.

Reviewed by
Paul Dodd

From Plymouth, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Stayed 3 Nights Clean room, Good Food, Friendly Staff

Reviewed by
Godfrey Bland

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel
My husband and I stayed here one night and were happy with the service and the room. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is within walking distance of most places. The only suggestions for improvement I would make is to have sensor lighting in the hallways so the lights come on as people are in the hallway, as was pretty dark at times... Also in the bathroom a shelf would be useful for toiletries etc... A hair dryer in the room would also be useful.

Reviewed by
Roumana S

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break Experience
We found the staff welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and represented good value. Excellent breakfast with quick service.

Reviewed by
Joan W

From Solihull, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a fab stay definatley be back
our room although small was presented really well our only comment would be that the shower had a very weak flow but did not spoil our stay.The staff were really helpfull & friendly & the breakfast was amazing.

Reviewed by
Geoff Welch

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

used for bourenmouth air show
nice hotel very clean great location for beach and town
down side was the plumbing quite noisy but as we wasnt in much it didnt really spoil our time there
didnt use dining room or bar so cannot comment

Reviewed by
christine n

From Dudley, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort with great breakfast
Travelled to Bournemouth for an extended bank-holiday getaway. We pre-booked the hotel based on customer reviews, and we were not disappointed.
The service was very friendly and attentive, and the manageress was very helpful with helping us choose where to dine in the evenings.
The double room was basic but comfortable, but I have to say the highlight was the breakfast. Delicious!!

Reviewed by
M Nisbet

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gemütlich & gastfreundlich
Ich war drei Tage im April auf einer Konferenz im BIC dort. Keine 200m entfernt hat man einen drekten Zugang zum Meer.
Das B&B ist im viktorianischen Stil gehalten und sehr gemütlich. Die Zimmer sind klein aber funktionell und alle en-suite. Es besteht die Möglichkeit einen Aufenthaltsraum im vorderen Bereich zu nutzen, hier stehen gemütliche Möbel. Der Preis war absolut akzeptabel (wirklich fair) das Frühstück war reichhaltig, auf Sonderwünsche wurde eingegangen. (Drei Übernachtungen - 121,00 EUR) Eine nette Überraschung der Zimmer, es steht kostenloser Tee, Tassen und ein Wasserkocher bereit. Der Fernseher ist ca. 54cm groß, die Nutzung ist kostenlos.
Die Landlady war sehr herzlich und kommunikativ auch der Landlord war sehr hilfsbereit und kam auch bei den kleinsten Problemen mit aufs Zimmer, welches sogar unter dem Dach -in der 2. Etage- lag. Sogar die Hauskatze (eine Siam) war zutraulich.
Der einzige "Kritikpunkt": Es gibt keine Möglichkeit auf den Zimmern zu telefonieren. Allerdings steht in 200m Entfernung am Strand eine rote Telefonzelle.
Fazit: Ich werde demnächst mit meiner Freundin für einen längeren Aufenthalt wiederkommen.

Reviewed by
Bjoern R

From Germany
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10