No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
Ideal Central Location, situated on the popular West Cliff. Just a few minutes walk to the Bournemouth International Centre and Award Winning Sandy Beach, A short walk into Town, for the shops and night life and restaurants for all budgets. Well behaved dogs welcome
Picture of Brooklands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feb 2013 stay
Very good hotel for the price the staff are very friendly and easy going it felt very homely . It is close to the town centre and even closer to the B i c would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D Carter

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Clean and quiet room great value for money

Reviewed by
Rob F

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Nice cozy room, short stay from town and surrounded by lots of nice restaurants around. Staff were friendly and provided good service especially in the dining room!

Reviewed by
C Denver

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I got what I paid for
I got a deal for 65 pounds to stay the weekend (2 nights, including breakfast), and it was really good value for money. I had to arrive after 9pm but I called ahead and they told me the code to open the main door and left me my room key at reception, so that worked out OK. The great things about this hotel were: off-road parking, clean sheets and towels, comfy bed, very good full English breakfasts served by efficient staff; the disappointments were: no toilet paper, very dirty floor, slightly strange-smelling and cold room, couldn't find free WiFi connection as described in the instructions in the room, decor and state of repair in need of improvement. But overall it suited my needs well - it was just next door to the conference I was attending at the Marriott, which was particularly handy.

Reviewed by
C Lo

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay staff very friendly and helpful,

Reviewed by
tina garrett

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Spoke to Steve and Jackie, both were very helpfull and made you feel at home, I would certainly consider staying here next time

Reviewed by
R Fox

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simple yet perfect
Brilliant location as it is a short walk from the town and beach, the room facilities were comfy and homely. Thank you to all the lovely and fantastic staff that made our little holiday perfect!

Reviewed by
E Trevett

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly hotel
i booked 3 rooms for new years eve and 2 for new years nite as one couple were returning home and i have to say the staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough to accomodate our needs from the moment i booked to when we went home. we had the best laugh in ages in the bar with bill the owner he is a proper character his wife julie is lovely and steve the manager is the most pleasant man youll ever meet.i turn 40 next week and weve booked 2 rooms for fri & sat lol cant wait.i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone dont think youll find better...

Reviewed by
l mcgrath

From Portsmouth, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
very nice people & lovely room

Reviewed by
Cl H

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good mid-week break
We stayed at Brooklands Hotel from Monday to Friday. The welcome was warm, the room very good and the bed very comfortable. Breakfasts were freshly cooked to order and the quality and range of food were good.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Bedford, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next