No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
Free Parking, Free WIFI, No Hidden Charges.
Ideal Central Location, situated on the popular West Cliff. Just a few minutes walk to the Bournemouth International Centre and Award Winning Sandy Beach, A short walk into Town, for the shops and night life and restaurants for all budgets. Well behaved dogs welcome
Book to include a Full English Breakfast or book Room Only with the option to purchase breakfast during your stay
Picture of Brooklands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Spoke to Steve and Jackie, both were very helpfull and made you feel at home, I would certainly consider staying here next time

Reviewed by
R Fox

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly hotel
i booked 3 rooms for new years eve and 2 for new years nite as one couple were returning home and i have to say the staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough to accomodate our needs from the moment i booked to when we went home. we had the best laugh in ages in the bar with bill the owner he is a proper character his wife julie is lovely and steve the manager is the most pleasant man youll ever meet.i turn 40 next week and weve booked 2 rooms for fri & sat lol cant wait.i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone dont think youll find better...

Reviewed by
l mcgrath

From Portsmouth, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simple yet perfect
Brilliant location as it is a short walk from the town and beach, the room facilities were comfy and homely. Thank you to all the lovely and fantastic staff that made our little holiday perfect!

Reviewed by
E Trevett

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
very nice people & lovely room

Reviewed by
Cl H

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good mid-week break
We stayed at Brooklands Hotel from Monday to Friday. The welcome was warm, the room very good and the bed very comfortable. Breakfasts were freshly cooked to order and the quality and range of food were good.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From Bedford, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 15
Lovely warm and welcoming, staff impeccable, and quality of food absolutely fantastic couldn't of asked for more. Main hotel in very good and clean condition. Carpet in our bedroom room could do with a hoover with a rotating head, their was a large amount of hair built up on the floor in front of the mirror. Room in general clean with beds made and fresh towels daily. Room seemed to be directly above front door, so you could hear it bang every time some one came in or out. Please do not read this as a bad review as the main hotel was lovely as were the staff. These are my comments about one room and one room only and I would be more than happy to stay at the hotel again in a different room.

Reviewed by
Jones P

From Cinderford, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel stay Bournemouth
This was a second choice as our first choice had been cancelled by late rooms. Food lovely, room very poor. customer service mixed some staff friendly some not.

Reviewed by
Paul Dodd

From Plymouth, England
Who stayed in October 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gemütlich & gastfreundlich
Ich war drei Tage im April auf einer Konferenz im BIC dort. Keine 200m entfernt hat man einen drekten Zugang zum Meer.
Das B&B ist im viktorianischen Stil gehalten und sehr gemütlich. Die Zimmer sind klein aber funktionell und alle en-suite. Es besteht die Möglichkeit einen Aufenthaltsraum im vorderen Bereich zu nutzen, hier stehen gemütliche Möbel. Der Preis war absolut akzeptabel (wirklich fair) das Frühstück war reichhaltig, auf Sonderwünsche wurde eingegangen. (Drei Übernachtungen - 121,00 EUR) Eine nette Überraschung der Zimmer, es steht kostenloser Tee, Tassen und ein Wasserkocher bereit. Der Fernseher ist ca. 54cm groß, die Nutzung ist kostenlos.
Die Landlady war sehr herzlich und kommunikativ auch der Landlord war sehr hilfsbereit und kam auch bei den kleinsten Problemen mit aufs Zimmer, welches sogar unter dem Dach -in der 2. Etage- lag. Sogar die Hauskatze (eine Siam) war zutraulich.
Der einzige "Kritikpunkt": Es gibt keine Möglichkeit auf den Zimmern zu telefonieren. Allerdings steht in 200m Entfernung am Strand eine rote Telefonzelle.
Fazit: Ich werde demnächst mit meiner Freundin für einen längeren Aufenthalt wiederkommen.

Reviewed by
Bjoern R

From Germany
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10