No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brooklands Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
1 Kerley Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DW
Excellent Value for Money.
Free Car park and Free High Speed Fibre Optic WiFi.

Ideal Central Location, situated on the popular West Cliff. Just a few minutes walk to the Bournemouth International Centre and Award Winning Sandy Beach,
A short walk into Town, for the shops and night life and restaurants for all budgets.
Responsible Dog owners are welcome to bring your well behaved dog £5 per stay
Picture of Brooklands Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Affordable Accomodation
Myself and my girlfriend had a delightful stay at Brooklands for a couple of nights. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the room was clean and had everything we needed. Very good location, with just a short walk to the beach, or down to the town centre. A wonderful stay and we would definitely consider staying again.

Reviewed by
R Williams

From Lydney, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Great value for money, rooms basic but comfortable, good location and use of the local gym is available for a small charge. Very friendly atmosphere, would stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From Knebworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Little Hotel
Had a great stay, room was nice and pleasant. Only a few mins walk from the pier and shops.
Would recommend

Reviewed by
S Gershenson

From Sunbury on Thames, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
stayed for one night for a gig 2 minutes walk from venue. arrived early morning but couldn't check in until 2pm, but they let us leave bags there. breakfast was good. will def stay again. lovely people that made us feel welcome.

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feb 2013 stay
Very good hotel for the price the staff are very friendly and easy going it felt very homely . It is close to the town centre and even closer to the B i c would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
D Carter

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Clean and quiet room great value for money

Reviewed by
Rob F

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Nice cozy room, short stay from town and surrounded by lots of nice restaurants around. Staff were friendly and provided good service especially in the dining room!

Reviewed by
C Denver

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I got what I paid for
I got a deal for 65 pounds to stay the weekend (2 nights, including breakfast), and it was really good value for money. I had to arrive after 9pm but I called ahead and they told me the code to open the main door and left me my room key at reception, so that worked out OK. The great things about this hotel were: off-road parking, clean sheets and towels, comfy bed, very good full English breakfasts served by efficient staff; the disappointments were: no toilet paper, very dirty floor, slightly strange-smelling and cold room, couldn't find free WiFi connection as described in the instructions in the room, decor and state of repair in need of improvement. But overall it suited my needs well - it was just next door to the conference I was attending at the Marriott, which was particularly handy.

Reviewed by
C Lo

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice stay staff very friendly and helpful,

Reviewed by
tina garrett

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Spoke to Steve and Jackie, both were very helpfull and made you feel at home, I would certainly consider staying here next time

Reviewed by
R Fox

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next