You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ardencaple Hotel by Good Night Inns

3

49 GARELOCH ROAD, HELENSBURGH, G84 8LA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Beveridge

  • May 2016

A good stay

I was at this hotel for two nights.

On the first night, a Friday, a wedding was in progress and, while the staff were working very hard to provide service to the residents, there were inevitable slips in the quality and speed of service. It was also rather noisy. The second night was a great improvement. The staff couldn't be more helpful if they tried and this time it was reasonably peaceful

  • layton l

  • May 2015

Basic Hotel

After arriving amongst workmen at front door we were guided to our room, not taken which was on the 2nd floor.

Stairs up to second floor were quite dangerous as the first one from the top was sloped. When we got in to the room it was clean but wardrobe and dressing table was chipped. The ceiling was very badly marked. Heaters locked on which made the air dry. We were charged 75.98 per night. The rooms on the website looked lovely but unfortunately the only good thing was the cleanliness.

  • A Cathcart

  • March 2015

Homely hotel.

Staff could not have been anymore helpful or friendly a real assets to the hotel. Food was great value for money. Will be back.

  • Craig N

  • January 2015

Good honest food at a great price, the room was clean and warm, the staff were friendly.

  • Michelle M

  • January 2015

short notice bookinh at excellent price

Room was well decorated and adequate .

dinner prices were excellent . great service . would definitely return .

  • Gary M

  • September 2014

Short 1 night stay

Overall fantastic time only problem was no biscuits in room and UHT milk

  • jennifer b

  • August 2014

fantastic place for families

We stayed in Scotland for my brother in laws wedding, From arival to leaving the Ardencaple hotel we could not have been made more welcome.

Bridget was lovely and made sure we had everything we needed, and if there were any problems they were resolved straight away. my son spilled black current juice all over the dovet on our 1st night, when I told bridget I hadnt even finished my sentence before she said "don't worry it will be sorted before you get back from your wedding, now go have fun"

I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel, beautiful scenery too across the road is a beautiful loch. it is not the most modern hotel but it is comfortable and clean.

  • S Phipps

  • August 2014

very friendly staff but looking a bit tired and worn, the hotel not the staff!

  • M Brooks

  • August 2014

condition of our family room

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but our family room was in need of decoration, particularly around the window.

The staff were very accommodating especially as we arrived quite late approx. 2130. Breakfast was lovely, everything else fine.