Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Argyll and Bute > Rhu Hotels > Ardencaple Hotel by Good Night Inns
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ardencaple Hotel by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
49 GARELOCH ROAD , HELENSBURGH, G84 8LA
Set on the tranquil banks of Loch Gare, The Ardencaple Hotel is a 19th century former coaching inn, close to the spectacular Loch Lomond and only 25 miles from Glasgow. A gateway to the Western Highlands, it is an ideal location from which to explore the dramatic Dunbartonshire landscape and waterways.

Only 10 miles from Dumbarton, The Ardencaple is also within easy reach of Glasgow city centre and Glasgow Airport, a perfect stopover for doing business in the area or planning a last minute trip. The hotel has free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room for business meetings and away days.

The hotel has 25 en-suite bedrooms including family and twin rooms, all equipped with flat-screen digital TVs, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests, tea and coffee making facilities and a pub restaurant on site with a beer garden overlooking the Loch. A large function room is available.

Located on the A814 between Rhu and Helensburgh, the hotel is the perfect location for trips to nearby Loch Lomond and the Sealife Centre, the Trossachs National Park and the Western Highlands.
Picture of Ardencaple Hotel by Good Night Inns, HELENSBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short 1 night stay
Overall fantastic time only problem was no biscuits in room and UHT milk

Reviewed by
Gary M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic place for families
We stayed in Scotland for my brother in laws wedding, From arival to leaving the Ardencaple hotel we could not have been made more welcome. Bridget was lovely and made sure we had everything we needed, and if there were any problems they were resolved straight away. my son spilled black current juice all over the dovet on our 1st night, when I told bridget I hadnt even finished my sentence before she said "don't worry it will be sorted before you get back from your wedding, now go have fun"
I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel, beautiful scenery too across the road is a beautiful loch! it is not the most modern hotel but it is comfortable and clean.

Reviewed by
jennifer b

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff but looking a bit tired and worn, the hotel not the staff!

Reviewed by
S Phipps

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

condition of our family room
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but our family room was in need of decoration, particularly around the window. The staff were very accommodating especially as we arrived quite late approx. 2130. Breakfast was lovely, everything else fine.

Reviewed by
M Brooks

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was cheap and cheerful but we stayed in a different hotel the previous night at Gretna green and paid the same price and got far better value for money there. would not go back there again.

Reviewed by
j jones

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely polite service
Just stayed with 6 month old child and wife. Staff at the hotel could not be more polite and helpful. They would go out of their way to interact with my son and made the whole stay a pleasure. The hotel is as described and te location is fantastic will definately use again.

Reviewed by
K Douglas

From Tranent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff
All staff that we had the pleasure of dealing with during our stay we're fantastic !

Reviewed by
Paul D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay the staff were first class and nothing was to much trouble.
The staff were first class and nothing was to much trouble and they could not do enough during my stay to be friendly polite and helpful. I experienced the dedication of the manager and staff when i had a fall and they were awesome professional and exceptional staying up till 3 am awaiting an ambulance to arrive (I could not weight bear on my ankle) they took care of my belongings and car as i was taken to hospital and kept it safe until i could send family to retrieve them. I owe them a debt of gratitude that i could never repay.It did not take the accident for me to realise how well mannered and polite and friendly the staff were they proved themselves on day 1 of my holiday which is something you don't find everywhere.

Reviewed by
nancy collins

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault anything with my stay. The room was a good size, clean and reasonably priced. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the food was good. Recommended.

Reviewed by
R Vincent

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for a new years eve and a family party new years day, Jan and Bridget were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us the views from the room were great and would definitely go back

Reviewed by
Angela Padgett

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next