No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Maldron Hotel Citywest

Kingswood Village Naas Road, Dublin, Dublin 22
This hotel is located on Naas Road adjacent to Citywest Business Campus, just 9 miles from the city centre, ideally situated for business and leisure guests alike, with easy access by car to the Red Cow Luas light rail station.

This stylish and contemporary hotel offers spacious, modern bedrooms and free internet access throughout. From state-of-the-art meeting room to free underground parking we are the ideal choice for both corporate and leisure guests alike.

The Stir Café serves a full Irish buffet breakfast which includes our stir signature coffee for people on the move.
The Kingswood Bar and the Grill Room Steak House offers wholesome high quality menus and uses only the very best and freshest produce. They also offer private dining facilities in their function rooms for any social, family, corporate or business event. They can also cater for small intimate wedding parties.
Picture of Maldron Hotel Citywest, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
A* hotel

Reviewed by
M Paterson

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would not choose again
The kind thing I can say is that the room was clean, The location is not well suited for site seeing in Dublin or for airport access( 20 minute taxii for either) and is complicated by public transit that is a 15 minute walk away- farther than pleasant to both start and end a busy day. The staff was not well trained in customer service, simple things like greetings and orienting to the building and this hotel does not offer room service. The café will prepare food that you carry uncovered on a tray through the hotel to your room however it is lower quality and a last resort. The hotel is in an odd area residential/industrial so there are no bank or restaurant services close. Also be aware there is no ventilation in the room or bathroom, and only a small window- ours opened to the noisy highway so the choice was a warm stuffy room or heavy traffic noise. The 3rd bed in our family room was a portable cot rather than the usual 2nd twin bed . If you must stay there for some reason eat before you check in and get a room with window opening to the residential street- but I'd pass. Other Maldron Hotels have been better

Reviewed by
C Thompson

From Paso Robles, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
We only stayed one night but the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good and the room was lovely.
My only gripe was the distance from Dublin as we didn't want to take the car into the city. Having said that we took the bus in and had a taxi back.

Reviewed by
Kay S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maldron Dublin, June 2014
Enjoyed our 2 night break, very friendly staff throughout. Room was comfortable and clean. We ate 1 night in Restaurant, food fine. Would definitely come back.

Reviewed by
P Sweeney

From Ballybofey, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean and modern hotel
My accommodation was excellent the room was first class , the bathroom was lovely , and tea facilities we loved too, the TV channels were very disappointing we could only get a few to choose from as we are non drinkers and like to watch tv on our stay ,also a mini fridge would be an excellent idea to keep the milk and soft drinks cool especially on very warm nights the cost of running a very small fridge about 50/60cmhigh once reaching its maximum temperature would not cost the hotel much to run but overall it's lovely to see the hotel management and staff keeping this hotel spotless and modern thanks for a lovely stay very enjoyable

Reviewed by
Gerry Fitzpatrick

From Dublin, Andorra
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Hotel
Hotel is really modern, staff are helpful. Rooms are modern, the food in the attached restaurant is very good and staff are fantastic in there. My only gripe was the Digital Free View TV - poor reception, so I thought I watch some TV or read the news through my PC - Wifi didn't work! Breakfast in the hotel could be better.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its was worth
Its a nice place to stay, windows could do with more glazing to reduce noise from nearby motorway and also if possible they should run a shuttle from city as there is only one bus in a hour for limited hours as the only mean of public transport. Also as I booked with Late room it was not possible to transfer my booking to their hotel in Dublin city.
Hotel staff were really friendly, rooms were kept clean and tidy every day.

Reviewed by
N Munir

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding experience
From arrival to departure I enjoyed a totally professional experience from the friendly, welcoming and attentive staff members. Nothing was too much trouble. How very pleased I was with my experience.

Reviewed by
Eric Stead

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
For the price we paid my wife and my expectations of the hotel were low so we were pleasantly surprised when the hotel far exceeded our expectations. Our room was clean, modern and well equipped. It even had an ironing board and iron. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfasts were good but the room used for breakfasts is rather small and was cramped when busy, such as when a coach party was staying.
The hotel is right beside a major road (motorway) and I think traffic noise would be a problem if staying in one of the rooms facing the road. The double glazing is very effcient but there would be no way you could sleep with the window open if it was hot weather. Fortunately our room was round the back of the hotel so noise wasn't a problem, though the traffic noise was still clearly audible with the window open.

Reviewed by
N Nicholson

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for the money....
A little tricky to find if your using Satnav. Food was expensive. Staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
Barrie R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next