Reviews - Kingswood Hotel Citywest


Kingswood Village Naas Road, Dublin, Dublin 22

Price From 116.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Martin D

  • April 2015

Good but needs a bit more attention to detail also could do with a bit of a 'Spruce up'

Godd in general.

But in need of a slight refresh.

  • N Grant

  • November 2014

maldron city west hotel

Friendly,clean and staff always happy to help.

Great customer service and quality food. Room clean and warm was a comfortable stay. Would recommend.

  • M Paterson

  • September 2014

Very friendly

A* hotel

  • C Thompson

  • September 2014

would not choose again

The kind thing I can say is that the room was clean, The location is not well suited for site seeing in Dublin or for airport access( 20 minute taxii for either) and is complicated by public transit that is a 15 minute walk away- farther than pleasant to both start and end a busy day.

The staff was not well trained in customer service, simple things like greetings and orienting to the building and this hotel does not offer room service. The café will prepare food that you carry uncovered on a tray through the hotel to your room however it is lower quality and a last resort. The hotel is in an odd area residential/industrial so there are no bank or restaurant services close. Also be aware there is no ventilation in the room or bathroom, and only a small window- ours opened to the noisy highway so the choice was a warm stuffy room or heavy traffic noise. The 3rd bed in our family room was a portable cot rather than the usual 2nd twin bed . If you must stay there for some reason eat before you check in and get a room with window opening to the residential street- but I'd pass. Other Maldron Hotels have been better

  • Kay S

  • June 2014


We only stayed one night but the staff were friendly and helpful.

The food was good and the room was lovely. My only gripe was the distance from Dublin as we didn't want to take the car into the city. Having said that we took the bus in and had a taxi back.

  • P Sweeney

  • June 2014

Maldron Dublin, June 2014

Enjoyed our 2 night break, very friendly staff throughout.

Room was comfortable and clean. We ate 1 night in Restaurant, food fine. Would definitely come back.

  • Gerry Fitzpatrick

  • April 2014

Lovely clean and modern hotel

My accommodation was excellent the room was first class , the bathroom was lovely , and tea facilities we loved too, the TV channels were very disappointing we could only get a few to choose from as we are non drinkers and like to watch tv on our stay ,also a mini fridge would be an excellent idea to keep the milk and soft drinks cool especially on very warm nights the cost of running a very small fridge about 50/60cmhigh once reaching its maximum temperature would not cost the hotel much to run but overall it's lovely to see the hotel management and staff keeping this hotel spotless and modern thanks for a lovely stay very enjoyable

  • M Smith

  • March 2014

Budget Hotel

Hotel is really modern, staff are helpful.

Rooms are modern, the food in the attached restaurant is very good and staff are fantastic in there. My only gripe was the Digital Free View TV - poor reception, so I thought I watch some TV or read the news through my PC - Wifi didn't work. Breakfast in the hotel could be better.