No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Court Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Tamworth Road,Keresley End , Coventry, CV7 8JG
This beautiful Grade II listed country house is set in stunning landscaped gardens and parkland, part of Britannia Hotels. A warm welcome awaits you in the large reception area with a beautiful, marbled floor.

All 210 en-suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated with TV, Trouser Press, Hairdryer and Tea and Coffee making facilities.

The Carvery Restaurant is situated in the Baronial Hall of the Manor House with its fine decoration, popular with locals and visitors alike. The adjacent Balmoral Bar offers a cosy environment overlooking the grounds.

Featuring nine conference rooms for any occasion and holding up to 600 people, this is perfect for Business and Leisure guests, plus WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

The hotel offers a Leisure Club with swimming pool, Hair & Beauty Salon and Gym, prices per Session are £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night, or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Royal Court Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 223 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
I stayed here on an overnight stay, booked a single room, got a twin, nice bathroom, clean towels, bedroom faded but all clean. Room service prompt and courteous, food not great but perfectly edible and cheap. Breakfast in morning (which cost only £5) had great selection of fruits, cereals, yoghurt, cooked items etc and they would do eggs to your liking. Service again polite and helpful. The overnight stay cost me including £35 and this was GREAT value for money, even though the hotel is jaded in parts and certainly not chic. You certainly get more than you pay for though as I spent the morning in the gym, swimming pool and sauna etc. Can't complain!

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Service
Service was good and room tidy.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Royal Court Hotel
The staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little tired places and could use some modernisation. The WIFI signal was very intermittent most of the time. The food was I'm sorry to say very poor.

Reviewed by
Paul Underwood

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay only
I was only staying for one night and had gotten a great price for the hotel. The hotel was nice enough but a bit dated.
I ate in the bar area and the food was adequate.

Reviewed by
Stuart W

From Littlehampton, England
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
A very historic buildings, nice and clean, a very large whirlpool bath, spa and fitness centre was good only let down the lockers need sorting out, food good ,bar reasonable price, all round very good value for money

Reviewed by
stephen telford

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value For Money
Quality hotel at budget prices. Rooms were clean and tidy and the carvery provided excellent value for money food. Would happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
David M

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dated, in need of a good revamp!

Reviewed by
L Thomas

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You Get What You Pay For
It's a nice location and the staff are pleasant and helpful. I would always stay there if I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
Samuel Peters

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Maid
Having had a good night out with work colleagues until 2 am, I was not happy to have a maid knocking on my door at 8.45 - saying - "I did not realise you were still here"
Yes well thanks, that's the point of staying over!!!!
I did not eat breakfast as they only have a 3 star food rating on display which I feel is unacceptable for this type of hotel.

Reviewed by
Cath H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location very near the airport & beautiful location. Excellent value for money.
As above.

Reviewed by
S Jagatia

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next