No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Court Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Tamworth Road,Keresley End , Coventry, CV7 8JG
This beautiful Grade II listed country house is set in stunning landscaped gardens and parkland, part of Britannia Hotels. A warm welcome awaits you in the large reception area with a beautiful, marbled floor.

All 210 en-suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated with TV, Trouser Press, Hairdryer and Tea and Coffee making facilities.

The Carvery Restaurant is situated in the Baronial Hall of the Manor House with its fine decoration, popular with locals and visitors alike. The adjacent Balmoral Bar offers a cosy environment overlooking the grounds.

Featuring nine conference rooms for any occasion and holding up to 600 people, this is perfect for Business and Leisure guests, plus WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

The hotel offers a Leisure Club with swimming pool, Hair & Beauty Salon and Gym, prices per Session are £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night, or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Royal Court Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 224 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
The hotel is tired and in desperate need of being modernised to bring it into league with the price paid. The car park is too small and full of holes on first arrival. It took me half an hour to check in and I was at the front of a long queue. The beer in the function room was off and several people mentioned this. The room [ 273 ] was not the cleanest I have ever stayed in and I stay in hotels all over the UK with work.The spa bath did not work, there was no plug in the sink, the towels were too small, there are various bits falling off the walls and surrounds in the bathroom, the window handles are loose. On Sunday morning I went down for breakfast at about 10 o'clock and queued for around 30 minutes as there was no food ready as there was only one chef on duty to cook for possibly 200+ guests as all the rooms were full and then I was told that they had run out of hash browns and there were none in the hotel at allso I had to settle for a luke warm egg and some bacon and cheap tasteless sausages. then queue again for the toaster as there is only one for all the guests. Just as I was finishing the waitress that seemed to be in charge and rather rude came to tell me that there was some hash browns now Too little too late Overall a very bad experience Not to be recommended

Reviewed by
Richard K

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
This accommodation is ok for one night. The food I chose was a carvery in the restaurant. The choice was limited and had been out for a while. The room was executive the bathroom and the bed was ok but the furniture was looking tired. The staff in the restaurant were very courteous and friendly.

Reviewed by
J Price

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay st Royal Court Hotel
The selection of food for evening meal and breakfast was excellent and very good value for money. Staff were helpful and polite. The only downfall was the quality of the mattress in the bed room which was very hard and uncomfortable resulting in a poor night's sleep. The corridor to the bedroom and bedroom carpet smelt musty. The temperature of the shower could not be altered.
Although the cost was low, would I stay again - no, due to uncomfortable bed.

Reviewed by
Andrew d

From Beaconsfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy as the bar was right underneath me, staff was fantastic, locker room could need updateing
Room was alright bathroom could need updating as the flooring came away from the walls, curtains was hanging off the hooks, staff was fantastic, Heath suit could do with updating ie locker room, gym and so on, apart from that I had a nice stay...

Reviewed by
K pryor

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room. Poor bathroom.
Room was nice, clean and spacious (although the furniture was slightly battle scarred). Staff helpful. Breakfast was very nice.
Bathroom was horrid. The whirlpool bath was broken, mould and pink pre-mould all over the bath/shower and tiles. Several hairs from a previous occupant in the sink and bath. Mirror was grubby. Towels rough and barely clean. Please invest in some time and bleach in the bathroom!

Reviewed by
S Harper

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent visit to Coventry
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and great value. Breakfast was delicious. Enjoyed my stay. Hotel could do with more investment though as showing age now. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is getting tired but has all the right things going for it would not mind paying extra if they do a refurbishment but know that will take time and a lot of investment

Reviewed by
Leslie Annis

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wasnt like pictures
qasnt happy with the room for the money i payed

Reviewed by
Poppy Gibbs

From Wormley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
We are happy to supply you with good positive feedback.
The whole stay we found very good, and delighted to find a spa bath in our own bathroom!
Daily maid service with clean bedlinen and towels on a 2 night stay was a pleasant surprise!
Will certainly use this hotel again when visiting our family.

Reviewed by
Maggie H

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Please don't stay at this hotel
Having never felt the need to leave a review before my experience at this hotel needs to be told before anyone books at this hotel. My room was 7ft x 7ft, didn't have a wardrobe or anywhere to put my clothes, there were dead flies on the window sill and on the carpet, the blinds were falling off the window and a draught at the window was covered up with duck tape that was peeling off. There was a kettle but no cups and you couldn't put the lamp on because the TV was covering it. Having complained to reception I was reliably informed everything would be sorted before I came back later that night, unsurprisingly when I got back nothing had been done. Complained to reception the next morning and I am still waiting now for the General Manger to call me.

Reviewed by
T Strong

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next