No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Court Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Tamworth Road,Keresley End , Coventry, CV7 8JG
This beautiful Grade II listed country house is set in stunning landscaped gardens and parkland, part of Britannia Hotels. A warm welcome awaits you in the large reception area with a beautiful, marbled floor.

All 210 en-suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated with TV, Trouser Press, Hairdryer and Tea and Coffee making facilities.

The Carvery Restaurant is situated in the Baronial Hall of the Manor House with its fine decoration, popular with locals and visitors alike. The adjacent Balmoral Bar offers a cosy environment overlooking the grounds.

Featuring nine conference rooms for any occasion and holding up to 600 people, this is perfect for Business and Leisure guests, plus WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.

The hotel offers a Leisure Club with swimming pool, Hair & Beauty Salon and Gym, prices per Session are £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.
Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night, or £25.00 per stay
Picture of Royal Court Hotel, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 221 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review title
A one night stay.

Reviewed by
stephen d

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good night
after reading some of the reviews,I felt like cancelling my booking. on arrival I found the room to be more than up to standard. very clean and tidy all though the furniture was a bit worn this was not a problem. I was more than happy. I had booked breakfast but in the morning I was running late so didn't have any so I cannot comment on the food.

Reviewed by
David D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok
Very good staff. Kind and attentive. Overworked on front counter. Food was Ok.. The guests in the sauna were absolutely hideous though. I have never seen a collection of more ugly men In my life. The women were hardly better. Please uglies do stay at home with you sweaty hairy backs.

Reviewed by
A Hyne

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service
Your staff are under trained and have no apparent customer handling skills. There was a huge wedding, fighting in the car park at 2:30 am for 40 minutes with no intervention from staff and no apologies in the morning.

Reviewed by
Paul Jones

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wouldn't go back
not a great experience lifts not working room a bit smelly no wifi although I was assured they were trying to fix it no peanuts crisps available at bar so I had 2 yorkies from vending machine in morning woken up by sound of everyone's shower going on

Reviewed by
M hawkes

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't ever book this with Late Rooms
Arrived to find the booking wasn't yet received and the hotel was full so we couldn't stay there.
Staff said not their problem causing an argument, they were obnoxious to us. Eventually agreed to find us another hotel which ended up being a dilapidated flea-pit and never even put the taxi on their account forcing us further away for our travel to our destination.
Hotel looked nice from the lobby but it was little compensation when we had no room. Wonder how the hotel think they can dismiss responsibility for the booking issue. They commissioned Late Rooms to rent out their rooms and just didn't care.
If it wasn't for my strength of character, we would have been left on the street to find another hotel but they did at least get us put into Fawlty Towers so we could sleep.
Absolutely disgusted with the way we were treated.

Reviewed by
N Dyson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
The hotel is tired and in desperate need of being modernised to bring it into league with the price paid. The car park is too small and full of holes on first arrival. It took me half an hour to check in and I was at the front of a long queue. The beer in the function room was off and several people mentioned this. The room [ 273 ] was not the cleanest I have ever stayed in and I stay in hotels all over the UK with work.The spa bath did not work, there was no plug in the sink, the towels were too small, there are various bits falling off the walls and surrounds in the bathroom, the window handles are loose. On Sunday morning I went down for breakfast at about 10 o'clock and queued for around 30 minutes as there was no food ready as there was only one chef on duty to cook for possibly 200+ guests as all the rooms were full and then I was told that they had run out of hash browns and there were none in the hotel at allso I had to settle for a luke warm egg and some bacon and cheap tasteless sausages. then queue again for the toaster as there is only one for all the guests. Just as I was finishing the waitress that seemed to be in charge and rather rude came to tell me that there was some hash browns now Too little too late Overall a very bad experience Not to be recommended

Reviewed by
Richard K

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy as the bar was right underneath me, staff was fantastic, locker room could need updateing
Room was alright bathroom could need updating as the flooring came away from the walls, curtains was hanging off the hooks, staff was fantastic, Heath suit could do with updating ie locker room, gym and so on, apart from that I had a nice stay...

Reviewed by
K pryor

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
This accommodation is ok for one night. The food I chose was a carvery in the restaurant. The choice was limited and had been out for a while. The room was executive the bathroom and the bed was ok but the furniture was looking tired. The staff in the restaurant were very courteous and friendly.

Reviewed by
J Price

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay st Royal Court Hotel
The selection of food for evening meal and breakfast was excellent and very good value for money. Staff were helpful and polite. The only downfall was the quality of the mattress in the bed room which was very hard and uncomfortable resulting in a poor night's sleep. The corridor to the bedroom and bedroom carpet smelt musty. The temperature of the shower could not be altered.
Although the cost was low, would I stay again - no, due to uncomfortable bed.

Reviewed by
Andrew d

From Beaconsfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next