Crossways Hotel

4

Lewes Road, Wilmington, BN26 5SG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Childs

  • September 2014

Lovely & warm hotel

We had an amazing stay.

Lovely building, great location & breakfast was fantastic. David was a lovely host and very helpful. Close to the sea & in beautiful countryside.

  • Christopher W

  • July 2014

Crossways

Very friendly and value for money.

Shame that no where on the laterrooms booking does it say that the Hotel Restaurant does not open on Mondays. Good job there is a nice pub across the road which serves very nice food.

  • Michelle G

  • April 2014

One of the greatest privately run hotels

As a business traveller you know what you get from the Hotel chains...

so when you go for a privately run hotel, you tend to wonder about the food, is the bed comfortable, etc etc. I have to say that Crossways got top marks on all of these and although I will only be travelling in this part of the world once a year... it is where I will stay.

  • n eves

  • April 2014

very good

  • Mark S

  • March 2014

  • Joanne B

  • February 2014

fantastic

amazing food, rooms and service!

  • Susan S

  • November 2013

Booking 12/11/2013

I thought I had booked a hotel.

Not so. This is was a B&B.NO Evening meal.The Restaurant availability was made clear before I booked and confirmed on the Welcome Card.No apolody.We were ponted to a pub across the road.No loune!.We were confined to our bedroom.This was adjacent to the A27.Throughout the night we were kept awake by cars roaring past and headlights blazing.Breakfast was poor.No porridge .you should have ordered it the night before.How could we have known?A27 completely bumper to bumper.I made a very big mistake with this booking.

  • K Brooks

  • May 2013

A Joyful Experience

Everything from the grounds of the hotel to the bedroom, not forgetting the wonderful dinner and breakfast to the service on arrival, (my bags were taken to my room for me) exceeded my expectations.

The price reflected the high standards and the quality of service I received,from this small friendly private hotel. Highly recommended.

  • l fowler

  • May 2013

lovely place

After fleeing from the disgusting white hart hotel 10 minutes down the road on my birthday, I was very tempted to go home but was very glad I didn't.

A lovely welcoming place, with beautiful garden and scenery and homely modern rooms. Staff are lovely and I would love to stay here again. I felt at home and safe