You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lantern Guest House

3

3 Windsor Street, ,, Edinburgh, EH7 5LA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • t brown

  • April 2016

Fantastic

Everything was wonderful at the lantern guest house.

The room was clean and comfy, the location was great for seeing the sites of Edinburgh.

Richard was extremely welcoming and helpful, he gave us plenty of ideas for things we could whilst in Edinburgh.

Will definitely be back next time we're in Edinburgh.

  • Douglas K

  • November 2015

Great place for a quick weekend away

Great place and really convenient for getting into the city centre, would definitely stay again.

Richard was very friendly and helpful when we first arrived

  • A Stork

  • March 2015

great location, very nice, would definitely recommend

Lovely guest house, brilliant location, Richard was very helpful.

I stayed here the night before an interview and it was perfect for what I needed.

  • C George

  • December 2014

Great Stay

Everything was perfect, except the water pressure from the shower was a little weak, apart from that, there was absolutely nothing that could be changed.

  • H Wilkinson

  • December 2014

Lantern Guest House

Very clean convenient cosy guest house.

Just off Leith Walk handy for royal theatre St.James Shopping Centre and princess street.

  • J Roberts

  • November 2014

City Break 19-21 Nov

Great location circa 10 minute amble from the station.

Dated yet functional room affording great value for money.

  • Sarah H

  • November 2014

Perfect place to stay for a short visit on a budget - the room was very small, but had everything we needed.

The bed was comfy, and the bathroom facilities were decent. The owner was very friendly. Best thing of all about this place is the location - not bang in the centre, but really easy to get to on foot from the train station, and the city centre was only a short walk away. I would happily stay again.

  • Sylvain R

  • November 2014

A small room in a nice, centrally located guesthouse

The room was small, with no space for a proper table.

Breakfast was not provided, but this was not a problem since we had access to crockery and a fridge (not in the room though), and the supermarkets are very close. The personnel was very friendly and helpful.

  • Christina F

  • November 2014

Lovely stay

Warm, private, clean and comfortable in the middle of the city.

  • l park

  • October 2014

Great little place, really close to playhouse, pin code access was great as we always forget the room key.

Access to microwave etc was great idea and loved being allowed to eat in the room with plates etc provided. Thanks