No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mayfair Hotel

Rigga Al Buteen Deira, Dubai, 33315
Mayfair Hotel is located in the heart of Dubai's central business district, its proximity to government departments, Dubai Creek Golf Course and the city centre, makes it an ideal choice for business as well leisure travellers.
132 luxurious rooms been designed in contemporary style each of them is complete with a long bath and shower, satellite channels TV, electronic safe, DDI telephone with voice mail, wireless internet connection, hair dryer, mini bar and tea / coffee tray. High standard facilities including: roof top swimming pool with jacuzzi, sauna rooms for males and females, fully equipped health club, ladies beauty salon, valet parking, concierge service, multi-lingual staff, laundry service, daily shuttle to the beach, daily shuttle to shopping malls and 24 hour room service. In-house dining and entertainment including: Al Maha coffee shop & restaurant - at your service 24 hours with international cuisine buffets (breakfast/lunch). The Palm Roof Top Coffee Shop - at your service 24 hours - a perfect place to relax with snacks and refreshments and many more,,,, Julyana African Bar & Nightclub, Anjuman Indian Restaurant & Nightclub, Layali Dubai Restaurant & Nightclub, Al Murjant Restaurant & Nightclub
MAYFAIR HOTEL - DUBAI
THE ART OF HOSPITALITY
Picture of Mayfair Hotel, Dubai at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Internet access is the poorest service and most expensive item the Mayfair hotel had. No net in the bedroom (307) you have to be in the lobby to get access which is not good now a days. without net you can not run the business.

Reviewed by
A Gamgoum

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, clean room and bath/shower. Wifi not free and too expensive also I only a couple english channels on tv. Other than that hotel is good

Reviewed by
K Rauf

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
Sold internet but didn't work
Lights in room poor
Reception very lazy and not helpful. ( both shifts)
No towel given on poolside which was a mess anyway
Gym a joke ( like stuff chucked in the attic)

Reviewed by
James Thompson

From Oldham, Greece
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for business travel good access to town centre, this is a nightclub hotel.
I booked thai hotel based on its location to metro and town centre. The price was reasonable. However the major problem with the stay was there is no hot water. This may not be an issue in the hot summers but in the winters it could be a problem. Overall if I had to stay for a few days cheap then I would probably stay here again. This hotel like many nearby hotels have night clubs in them. So beware.

Reviewed by
Arif S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Other Aspects - The sockets and Sound proof
The hotel is good overall and I like it. However, one cannot charge their mobile phones and switch off the light to sleep. It automatically stops the phone from charging. This is unacceptable for someone like me that cannot sleep with lights on. in addition, I can hear all the bedroom noises they were making in the room next to mine and also their cigarette smoke was somehow getting to mine. These little things, as they may seem, need to be fixed.
Aside from that, it is a good hotel.

Reviewed by
A Omotayo

From United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop
Excellent value for a hotel room three stops from the airport and a swimming pool to boot.

Reviewed by
Matt S

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, good location, pleasant staff
I stayed in the first floor and found the room very nice and clean, it was quiet enough to get my head down, clean bathroom. The room was always well maintained, the housekeeping did a great job.
I liked being able to use the swimming pool on the roof, make sure not to expose yourself to the sun for too long and have sun protection if you have fair skin as the sun can be quite strong there.
The main shopping street is only 500m in the direction behind the hotel which is convenient to get to all the main shops at Al Rigga which is where the metro station is.
Great stay.

Reviewed by
D Ross

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for
No hot water and not fixed to my satisfaction after the repair. Internet extra and very expensive. Hardly a deal come true.

Reviewed by
Robert S

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Again No Hot water
No hot water again and repair did nothing. I suggest a better maintenance staff.

Reviewed by
R Smith

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised at the quality for the price

Reviewed by
Matt S

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next