Reviews - Mayfair Hotel


Rigga Al Buteen Deira, Dubai, 33315

Price From 137.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (14)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Samson layisi

  • December 2014

not a friendly hotel

The hotel charges for everything even mineral water in the rooms, wifi is also charged,even tho they hev an airport shuttle they charge to use and is expensive costing 50 Dirhams whereas a taxi wil cost less than 20Dirhams to the airport.

Just stay away if possible i wont be coming back to this hotel

  • A Gamgoum

  • November 2014

Internet access is the poorest service and most expensive item the Mayfair hotel had.

No net in the bedroom (307) you have to be in the lobby to get access which is not good now a days. without net you can not run the business.

  • K Rauf

  • October 2014

Nice hotel, clean room and bath/shower.

Wifi not free and too expensive also I only a couple english channels on tv. Other than that hotel is good

  • James Thompson

  • August 2014


Sold internet but didn't work Lights in room poor Reception very lazy and not helpful.

( both shifts)

No towel given on poolside which was a mess anyway

Gym a joke ( like stuff chucked in the attic)

  • Arif S

  • August 2014

Good for business travel good access to town centre, this is a nightclub hotel.

I booked thai hotel based on its location to metro and town centre.

The price was reasonable. However the major problem with the stay was there is no hot water. This may not be an issue in the hot summers but in the winters it could be a problem. Overall if I had to stay for a few days cheap then I would probably stay here again. This hotel like many nearby hotels have night clubs in them. So beware.

  • Matt S

  • July 2014

One night stop

Excellent value for a hotel room three stops from the airport and a swimming pool to boot.

  • D Ross

  • May 2014

Great stay, good location, pleasant staff

I stayed in the first floor and found the room very nice and clean, it was quiet enough to get my head down, clean bathroom.

The room was always well maintained, the housekeeping did a great job. I liked being able to use the swimming pool on the roof, make sure not to expose yourself to the sun for too long and have sun protection if you have fair skin as the sun can be quite strong there. The main shopping street is only 500m in the direction behind the hotel which is convenient to get to all the main shops at Al Rigga which is where the metro station is. Great stay.

  • A Omotayo

  • May 2014

Other Aspects - The sockets and Sound proof

The hotel is good overall and I like it.

However, one cannot charge their mobile phones and switch off the light to sleep. It automatically stops the phone from charging. This is unacceptable for someone like me that cannot sleep with lights on. in addition, I can hear all the bedroom noises they were making in the room next to mine and also their cigarette smoke was somehow getting to mine. These little things, as they may seem, need to be fixed.

Aside from that, it is a good hotel.

  • Robert S

  • April 2014

Get what you pay for

No hot water and not fixed to my satisfaction after the repair.

Internet extra and very expensive. Hardly a deal come true.

  • R Smith

  • April 2014

Again No Hot water

No hot water again and repair did nothing.

I suggest a better maintenance staff.