No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chelsea Cloisters

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Sloane Ave , London, SW3 3DW
Situated in the heart of central London, Chelsea Cloisters boasts elegant, modern apartments within the fashionable district of Kensington and Chelsea. South Kensington Underground Station is just 5 minutes’ walk away.

Harrods and the famous shopping of Knightsbridge is just a 15-minute walk away, while the Victoria and Albert Museum and The Science Museum are 10 minutes away on foot. Heathrow Airport is a 30-minute drive away, while Hyde Park is 20 minutes' walk.

Individually designed and offering the comfort of hotel living with the independence of private quarters, the 250 apartments include a fully equipped kitchenette with a combination microwave/oven grill, hob, refrigerator and washer/dryer. Satellite TV is included in all apartments, along with modern bathrooms with showers and a bath. One & two bedroom apartments feature a separate spacious living & dining area with comfortable sofas and table & chairs.

A beauty salon is available to guests, along with a daily maidservice (except Bank Holidays), 24-hour reception and secure underground parking (chargeable). A range of on-site restaurants are available, serving Argentinean and Japanese cuisine.

**The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise cards before arrival**
Picture of Chelsea Cloisters, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 56% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, dated rooms
We stayed in a 2 bed apartment, which was good space for the 3 of us ladies staying, however it was very dated. We had emailed in advance as the trip was for a special occasion but received no response. We were given a very old apartment at the back of the hotel. The bath was black with limescale, chipped tiles, grotty in both bathrooms and kitchen. We were disappointed with the quality of the apartment for £300. Also we were charged extra as part of this price for 'maid service' for which we received no service at all. Also disappointed there were not even tea or coffee making facilities, this is assumed to be a given in this day and age but not at this hotel. If you are just using the hotel as a base for a night out it is good, but for spending time in the apartment or any longer than one night I would recommend you stay somewhere else for the same price.

Reviewed by
Rebecca H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beware - double bedroom means open plan living room with bed in one half at the Chelsea Cloisters!
We stayed at the Chelsea Cloisters for one night and were very disappointed with the accommodation provided.
We understood from the booking description on Laterooms of 'En-suite double bedroom with separate living room with a sofa bed', that we were booking an apartment with a double bedroom and separate living room. The intention was for my 2 year old son to stay in the living room, so we could all get a decent nights sleep and not to have to go to bed when he does at 7pm. I would never have booked this accommodation had I known we would all be staying in one open plan living room. It would've been far cheaper to book a family room in a 4 star hotel instead!
I feel as though I have been ripped off and conned with this misleading information. At £180 it was not cheap and definitely not worth the cost. Overall the cleanliness of the room was fine but the decor was tired.
As of yet I've had no response to my email from the Chelsea Cloisters.

Reviewed by
K Flanagan

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom was mouldy and hairs were on the side of the bath and basin and this was an upgrade! Close to the Chelsea flower show which we were attending so that was a good point. Got charged for another whole days parking after going over by 2 hours. Have stayed in better for less than quarter of the price.

Reviewed by
B Wright

From Braintree, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid at all costs.
Dreadful place where people arrive alive and leave a little bit dead inside. It was like a bad 80's movie that gives you nightmares.

Reviewed by
C Mcgill

From Stratford Upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what the sales people say!
We booked at Chelsea Cloisters having read the blurb on Luxurious apartments and rooms in a handy location, the latter being the only true comment.
We arrived and were told we had an upgrade to a one bedroom lounge apartment which was pleasing until we saw the very tired basic fixtures and fittings. It was something out of Hogwarts, definitely student accommodation with broken windows that could not be left open and stained sofas.
The accommodation is not that cheap if this is the depressing standard it offers. So don't be taken in by the photos or the blurb this is a Rip Off!
Paul Kerry

Reviewed by
paul Kerry

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, quiet, clean but a little tired
I had a comfortable room. The kitchen was well equipped but I didn't use it. The bathroom was spotless but some of the fixtures were a little tired - for example to toilet seat hinge was broken.
The reception staff and the letting staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was easy and worked out great for what we wanted it for. However, due to the pictures on the internet, if I had booked it to stay for a longer period for a holiday etc I would have been a bit disappointed as I feel that it wasn't sold as seen.

Reviewed by
H French

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for an expensive part of town
Rooms are like a self-contained flat complete with kitchen and two bathroom/toilets etc.
Decor is dated, but fine. The Lounge areas have sofa-beds, so you could easily share one suite for two couples, or a group of mates if you are travelling/ partying etc.
This part of London is V-expensive, so this is fairly good value for money. Bring your ear-plugs and eye-mask though; old single glazed rooms don't keep out the traffic noise or the light from the late-working offices opposite. Again, this is very common for this part of town.
Nice and close to a great part of town for restaurants and bars, and close (but not too close) to the tube station. Oh and WiFi is free - a nice gesture, since many hotels charge the earth for this "service".

Reviewed by
Andrew E

From Dronfield, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i thought this place was posh but its not
they could do so much better with the land this place is built on.

Reviewed by
craig Anderson

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and facilities, excellent value
Location could not be better for posh London, good size 1 bedroom apartment with everything you need, car parking underneath an added bonus.
Really great value.

Reviewed by
richard p

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next