No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ford House Farm

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
2 FORD HOUSES BUCK LANE, SHIPLEY, BD177RW
This stately and distinguished farm house is set in the green-belt with stunning views down the Aire Valley. Nestled amidst sprawling natural beauty and surrounded by lush, organic greenery it really provides ample opportunity to thoroughly relax your-self and “get away from it all!” Rooms possess a decadent feel and are furnished in a luxurious yet warm and cosy manner. Our spacious double beds are cloaked in heavy, sumptuous fabrics, entirely conducive to a perfect night’s sleep. The entire farm house encompasses the air of relaxation we prize ourselves on providing. Every room features tea & coffee making facilities, freeview TV wireless Internet and a delightful en-suite bathroom to wash away all your troubles! The house features off-road parking and electric gates for your piece of mind. For the epitome of a rejuvenating break, visit the Ford Farm House.
Picture of Ford House Farm, SHIPLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Although I live locallyI had a special celebration to attend so it was easier to stay somewhere near the venue versus the cost of getting home. This wasa wonderful place to stay, the owners very friendly. The local taxi firm are a must use if you want a night out. The room, wonderful, the breakfast brilliant. Very clean room, wonderful decor, wished it was more than just an overnight stay. Will defo book again just for a short break.

Reviewed by
J Holmes

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is situated down a quiet lane well away from the main road. Our room had views over the garden and Aire Valley, so we could watch the numerous birds feeding.
The welcome was warm and the room was large, clean and furnished to a good standard, though the standard-sized bed felt small as we are used to a king-size.
Cooked breakfast was very good, but the choice of cereals was limited.
We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
David A

From Pershore, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Well it's not really hidden, but you do need to be on the ball to find the approach road. Well worth the trouble though as everyone there is so welcoming. A master class in how to run a guest house, they obviously care for their guests. The approach road is directly off the main road and is very narrow with high stone walls. But don't worry it's quite OK and as I said worth the short trip down the lane to this oasis of country calm, best leave your Rolls Royce Phantom at home, but every other car will be OK.

Reviewed by
rodney s

From nantwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This accommodation was first rate in every respect. This was Yorkshire hospitality at its best ; as experienced B & B guests we have nothing but praise for our 2 day stay.We look forward to returning very soon!

Reviewed by
Richard Verge

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Flight from Leeds Bradford, broken at Ford House both ways.
The geographical location of this more than excellent B&B is one of outstanding beauty, endorsed by the horses grazing and the lovely wild and tasteful gardens, full of birdlife.
To have net curtains in the breakfast room would have been a total anachronism.
The quality of the splendid meals and service only matched by the view and the conversation.
Perhaps Buck Lane is a little difficult to find, especially to non - locals but on reflection that only adds to the charm of the place. Brilliant!.
The absolute Coup De Gras was the superb and secure facility for leaving the vehicle until our return. Well done, Val, just reward for your obvious hard work and excellent quality furnishings.
Tony.W.

Reviewed by
anthony Westoby

From HULL, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room
Very comfortable place and luxurious room. Set in very pretty grounds with views of rolling hills.

Reviewed by
Katherine T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent room and view best breakfast in a long time good quality products and very good service

Reviewed by
steven m

From Cleckheaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, friendly guest house. Good range for breakfast and well cooked. Accommodation very comfortable. Only critism was that the bed was a bit hard for us.

Reviewed by
Frederick V

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
We were delighted to find this lovely house. Convenient but very quiet, in beautiful surroundings. Very welcoming hosts, with excellent quality breakfasts. Spacious room (superior), with lovely outlook over garden and fields. Nice touches in room such as fluffy robes, Dove shower gel and shampoo sachets, Yorkshire tea bags and fresh milk.

Reviewed by
Teresa L

From Keswick, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A picturesque setting overlooking fields of horses with a nice short walk to a river and canal
Ford House Farm is a working farm with 20 horses in a discrete, secure location around 3 miles from Guiseley on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales. I was welcomed at an open door by Val who used my first name and had a brief chat with my wife and I. Our room was a comfortable, elegantly presented, spacious double room with sofa and ensuite shower room with a lovely rural outlook over a well kept lawn garden. Val was lovely and really helpful in settling us in and recommending local restaurants. Highly recommended if you are looking to stay in the Yorkshire dales area. Our only constructive point was we felt a little rushed to checkout at 10:30 as opposed to a hotel where you can have breakfast and then relax in your room with a book or papers for a while to let your meal digest but its cos we are a little lazy when on a leisure break!!

Reviewed by
Mike King

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.