No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cripple Creek B & B

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
86 Whichers Gate Road Rowlands Castle, Havant, PO9 6BB
We are close to the M27 and A3 (M). The nearest town is Havant, which is one and a half miles from us, and is a £5 taxi journey; Portsmouth and its ferry terminal is located just 20 minutes drive away, depending on traffic.

Prices include a hot breakfast, and vegetarians are catered for. We do not serve evening meals but guests are welcome to use our microwave or have takeaway meals delivered. Evening meals are available from a nearby Harvester restaurant and bar, seven minutes walk.

Guests can walk to the picturesque village of Rowlands Castle via a bridle path and visit 3 pubs with resturants and village tea room.
Picture of Cripple Creek B & B, Havant at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stuck in time warp
This is probably the worst b & b I have ever stayed in. On arrival the outside looked tired and unkempt. The room was very basic with tired looking bed linen. The very basic bath shower attachment also ran when filling the bath and there was only half a curtain across the bathroom window and it had a tear in it. There were no toiletries , only one small bar of soap. Breakfast was of poor quality and the table mats were scratched and worn. The chairs on the balcony facing the garden were also badly worn. This b & b is stuck in a time warp and needs a huge injection of cash.

Reviewed by
Andrew A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean , warm room with a good breakfast .Owners very friendly and welcoming
Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
annette c

From hitchin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing wrong here really but all in all a bit tatty round the ages - doesn't really bother me but I will try elsewhere first when I'm in the area - perhaps a touch expensive - lovely people too

Reviewed by
James N

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bed was fabulous - a memory foam mattress which was just so comfortable. The room was a bit small but no smaller than the average B&B bedroom and the bed linen and curtains were modern and attractive. The communal rooms were a bit basic but it was all clean so no complaints on that score. We were asked when we would like breakfast but still had to hang around a bit but that's not a major complaint

Reviewed by
b price

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cripple Creek Review
Clean, accessible, did the exact job required for my stay

Reviewed by
Vikrant Dogra

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and simple accomodation
The Accommodation is a converted house and I had the 'box' room overlooking the back of the house. Whilst on first visual appearance it did seem a little tired and perhaps small, the room and en-suite was very clean and functional with the space it contained. With WiFi router out in the hall it was easy to connect and work online. The floor covering is tired and the bed has been well worn but all was perfectly functional and I will definitely stay again. The en-suite was great, plenty of hot water, clean and practical. Above all - the view from the window across the small valley to the trees, horses and countryside was stunning. Food was pretty fantastic too - plenty of choice and great as a working stop over for business in Havant.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly reception
Very comfortable and an excellent breakfast with a family atmosphere

Reviewed by
Michael Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and customer service are key here and are well served. We stayed on one of the hottest days of the year, nice touches were a fan in the room, on the downside we had to deal with quite a few bugs in the room. Something that being located in the picturesque country setting means is difficult to avoid.
Breakfast was great, cooked to order and served with a smile. If you are looking for honest value for money accomation, this is a good start.

Reviewed by
Steve B

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
was very good as a weekend break good value for money

Reviewed by
john w

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked 3 nights for Goodwood Festival of Speed. Basic accommodation but clean & comfy. Friendly host & good choice for breakfast. Handy pub, petrol station & free cashpoint just up the road.

Reviewed by
j boucher

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next