You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cripple Creek B & B

3

86 Whichers Gate Road Rowlands Castle, Havant, PO9 6BB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Baes

  • August 2016

Country escape near the beach

Friendly and welcoming on arrival, sat out in the garden relaxing reading my book and talking to the horse.

As a vegetarian I cooked my food in there kitchen and sat on the balcony with view. room was clean and the bed comfortable. Delicious breakfast with a choice of cereal and fruit.

  • A Foster

  • April 2016

Beautiful area, friendly accomodation

I stayed here after the last minute to make a business meeting in Portsmouth.

The set-up is friendly and efficient. There is plenty of parking, a lovely walk through the woods nearby and a Harvester within walking distance. The room was well appointed.

  • A Leather

  • September 2015

Room

Our room was very comfertouble would recommend we did stay in the area before but for the price,

with breakfast you cant beat it.

  • Andrew A

  • October 2014

Stuck in time warp

This is probably the worst b & b I have ever stayed in.

On arrival the outside looked tired and unkempt. The room was very basic with tired looking bed linen. The very basic bath shower attachment also ran when filling the bath and there was only half a curtain across the bathroom window and it had a tear in it. There were no toiletries , only one small bar of soap. Breakfast was of poor quality and the table mats were scratched and worn. The chairs on the balcony facing the garden were also badly worn. This b & b is stuck in a time warp and needs a huge injection of cash.

  • annette c

  • October 2014

Nice clean , warm room with a good breakfast .Owners very friendly and welcoming

Would definitely stay again

  • Vikrant Dogra

  • September 2014

Cripple Creek Review

Clean, accessible, did the exact job required for my stay

  • James N

  • September 2014

Nothing wrong here really but all in all a bit tatty round the ages - doesn't really bother me but I will try elsewhere first when I'm in the area - perhaps a touch expensive - lovely people too

  • b price

  • September 2014

The bed was fabulous - a memory foam mattress which was just so comfortable.

The room was a bit small but no smaller than the average B&B bedroom and the bed linen and curtains were modern and attractive. The communal rooms were a bit basic but it was all clean so no complaints on that score. We were asked when we would like breakfast but still had to hang around a bit but that's not a major complaint