Cripple Creek B & B

3

86 Whichers Gate Road Rowlands Castle, Havant, PO9 6BB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew A

  • October 2014

Stuck in time warp

This is probably the worst b & b I have ever stayed in.

On arrival the outside looked tired and unkempt. The room was very basic with tired looking bed linen. The very basic bath shower attachment also ran when filling the bath and there was only half a curtain across the bathroom window and it had a tear in it. There were no toiletries , only one small bar of soap. Breakfast was of poor quality and the table mats were scratched and worn. The chairs on the balcony facing the garden were also badly worn. This b & b is stuck in a time warp and needs a huge injection of cash.

  • annette c

  • October 2014

Nice clean , warm room with a good breakfast .Owners very friendly and welcoming

Would definitely stay again

  • Vikrant Dogra

  • September 2014

Cripple Creek Review

Clean, accessible, did the exact job required for my stay

  • James N

  • September 2014

Nothing wrong here really but all in all a bit tatty round the ages - doesn't really bother me but I will try elsewhere first when I'm in the area - perhaps a touch expensive - lovely people too

  • b price

  • September 2014

The bed was fabulous - a memory foam mattress which was just so comfortable.

The room was a bit small but no smaller than the average B&B bedroom and the bed linen and curtains were modern and attractive. The communal rooms were a bit basic but it was all clean so no complaints on that score. We were asked when we would like breakfast but still had to hang around a bit but that's not a major complaint

  • Stephen H

  • August 2014

Clean and simple accomodation

The Accommodation is a converted house and I had the 'box' room overlooking the back of the house.

Whilst on first visual appearance it did seem a little tired and perhaps small, the room and en-suite was very clean and functional with the space it contained. With WiFi router out in the hall it was easy to connect and work online. The floor covering is tired and the bed has been well worn but all was perfectly functional and I will definitely stay again. The en-suite was great, plenty of hot water, clean and practical. Above all - the view from the window across the small valley to the trees, horses and countryside was stunning. Food was pretty fantastic too - plenty of choice and great as a working stop over for business in Havant.

  • Michael Thomas

  • August 2014

Very friendly reception

Very comfortable and an excellent breakfast with a family atmosphere

  • Steve B

  • July 2014

Value for money and customer service are key here and are well served.

We stayed on one of the hottest days of the year, nice touches were a fan in the room, on the downside we had to deal with quite a few bugs in the room. Something that being located in the picturesque country setting means is difficult to avoid. Breakfast was great, cooked to order and served with a smile. If you are looking for honest value for money accomation, this is a good start.

  • john w

  • July 2014

weekend break

was very good as a weekend break good value for money

  • j boucher

  • July 2014

Booked 3 nights for Goodwood Festival of Speed.

Basic accommodation but clean & comfy. Friendly host & good choice for breakfast. Handy pub, petrol station & free cashpoint just up the road.