Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Hurst Street Hotels > Staycity Serviced Apartments - Arcadian Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staycity Serviced Apartments - Arcadian Centre

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Arcadian Centre, 2nd Floor, Hurst Street, Birmingham, B5 4TD
Formerly known as Arc Apartments, Staycity Serviced Apartments Arcadian Centre offer superior accommodation in a convenient location for sightseeing and enjoying all the attractions Birmingham has to offer. The apartments are located within the Arcadian Centre just a few minutes’ walk from New Street Station and the famous Bullring shopping centre, the O2 Academy is a 5-minute walk from the apartments. An array of quality restaurants are literally on the door step.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) apartments feature individual balconies either overlooking a stunning courtyard or have a commanding view of the city. Secure free Wi-Fi in all apartments, 24 Hour Reception with onsite Car Parking available.

Fully furnished apartments with contemporary designs throughout. Open plan kitchen/dining area including oven, microwave fridge freezer and all the utensils you may need. Lounge with leather sofas and LCD TVs with Sky Sports (dvd player available on request at the reception). All bathrooms with shower/bath. Everything you need to make your stay comfortable, perfect for the business or leisure traveler alike.

Don’t just stay; live in our serviced apartments! Fantastic City Centre location offering excellent value home from home accommodation, with all apartments at least twice the size of typical hotel bedrooms.
Picture of Staycity Serviced Apartments - Arcadian Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 86 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will never go back to standard hotels..
Staycity is a lovely place to stay. Staff are very friendly, helpful and Knowledgeable.. Apartments are very clean, comfertable and have all the ammenities you need... It is on the doorstep of great bars and a great shopping experience lies just at your feet.. Highley recommend for anyone visiting birmingham and you will be converted..

Reviewed by
Lucinda H

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, very clean and spacious
Very good value for money, incredibly spacious for a group. Appartments are very clean and were packed with all essential items. Staff were pleasant enough, standard service you would expect.

Reviewed by
S Peters

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice room and staff. Watch out for the deposit charge!!!
Had a really nice stay here the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was really nice and had everything we needed for a short stay away. The only downside was having to put down a deposit of £50 per head when we first arrived. There was no mention when booking of this charge and it wasn't a very welcome expense to have to factor in. Wouldn't be too bad if you put down a cash deposit however I had to put it onto my debit card then and there.

Reviewed by
M Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic budget accommodation at a high price
Just not impressed with the accommodation, it was very basic and the facilities were what I would expect in budget accommodation. Couldn't use the shower as it was scalding, my sister got locked in the bathroom as the lock failed and we had to call maintenance. The lift broke down with people trapped in it and was then not available for the rest of our visit. The staff were very pleasant but overall I didn't rate the accommodation. Finally, we were asked for £100 deposit on the flat which if paid by credit/debit card could take anything from14-30 days to be refunded on vacation!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay City birmingham
Great apartment, all beds we're very comfortable even the sofa bed which was used as the 5th bed. Great size as well and more than enough space for 5 woman to get ready and relax. Great location, and not too noisy given the closeness to bars etc, would definitely recommend and would book again.

Reviewed by
R Wootton

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay, great location
Enjoyed our stay at this apartment, the location is particularly good - although it is a little noisy because of the neighbouring bars so if you are a light sleeper or hoping to get away for the night for a peaceful sleep, perhaps this apartment isn't for you. However if you want to hit the bars and clubs, it is in a brilliant location!
Also to make our stay that little better we would have preferred a checkout at 12pm, like most hotels/ apartments, rather than 11am.

Reviewed by
Alice B

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Apartments are beautifully furnished very warm and comfortable our stay here was great from start to finish nothing at all to complain about.

Reviewed by
karen hylton

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for money
Booked a I bed twin apartment but got an upgrade on arrival for 2 bedroom 3 bed apartment , had everything you need for a couple of nights stay in the heart of Birmingham's China town , but not to far from the business sector.

Reviewed by
Andy Phipps

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation was clean and bright. Everything you needed was in the apartment. Most impressive were the staff. Each member I came into contact with was happy professional and personable. Check in and out was quick and hassle free.

Reviewed by
Catherine G

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bull Ring Bonanza
This was a last minute booking having changed from Travelodge as was difficult to find a triple room. This turned out to be perfect with secure undercover parking within 50yds of reception on arrival. Room was ideal and was changed from double to twin at 11th hour by the excellent staff at the apartments. Very clean and facilities excellent with balcony which accommodates outside smoking so no need for a long walk to the streets!! Walked out straight into the Bull Ring which is buzzing with bars/restaurants and nightlife. This said you wouldn't know you were that close as heard no excessive noise at all.
All in all a great place for a w/e break or in our case a trip to Edgbaston for 20/20 cricket finals day and several beers. Would strongly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Rob H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next