Reviews - THE SANDY COVE HOTEL

3

Berrynarbor, ILFRACOMBE, EX34 9SR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (28)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew P

  • November 2013

amazing view, bit old interior

room booked wasn't available as we bought dogs but nowhere on booking form mentioned them/which rooms to use etc view amazing.

staff and other people very good. food very good. room could do with a refurb as could parts of the communal areas

linen in the second room unchanged but they dealt with it immediately and a bit threadbare/grey. good view, staff, food.

  • Jan Jones

  • November 2013

Would like to go back in summer.

Booked with late rooms and decided at the last minute that we would add an extra night so bit of confusion at the hotel when we arrived,soon sorted .

beautifull view from our bedroom of the bay..We booked a meal on the saturday and it was exceptional only one complaint from my husband ...he thought he was getting a whole seabass and it was just a fillet ,one of the very few times that my steak has come served just how i like it ...

  • R White

  • November 2013

The biggest room I've ever seen!

The room we had was so big we could of moved in.

The bar staff (2 young) lads were very helpful, food was good to at a good price. The welcome was ok but wasn't the best, saw others with newspapers in the morning but not offered to us.

  • J Carson

  • August 2013

Sandy Cove Hotel

Very friendly staff, Good service.

Superb views of the coast. Nice family hotel but décor and facilities could do with some updating..

  • L Killock

  • August 2013

Relaxing stay - attentive staff

We planned a short walking break in North Devon.

The hotel was ideal - a beautiful location and a good place to relax in at the end of the day. No mobile signal - what a blessing!

  • ALISA S

  • August 2013

Hairs in food and no hot water

We stayed at the Sandy Cove between 19 and 21 August 2013.

All in all, our stay was mediocre. The grounds of the hotel are stunning. Once you access the hotel, you will likely to be somewhat disappointed. While the cleanliness of the rooms was quite good, there was no hot water in our room for the duration of the stay. Fortunately, our children were in an adjoining room so we were able to use their shower. We were asked to pay extra for our children's breakfast despite the fact we were quoted a set price by LateRooms. I wouldn't feel so annoyed about this hidden extra if it wasn't for the fact that my son found hairs in his cooked breakfast 2 days in a row. There were other hidden extras too, such as the maps for local walks. We won't be returning to Sandy Cove.

  • N Parker

  • August 2013

Amazing views

Spacious clean room with amazing sea views.

Food was very good and service was excellent. Good quality facilities.

  • Maxine May

  • August 2013

Lovely hotel with gorgeous views

Glad we ignored reviews.

Lovely hotel with brilliant views. Gardens wonderful, food good, beds comfy and very quiet.