Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham Hotels > BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Bangor Road, Cross Lanes , Wrexham, LL13 0TF
For a beautiful break, look no further than the relaxed and friendly country house now known as BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel in Wrexham! The hotel itself is packed to the Jacobean Oak rafters with character and charm, while the wonders of Wales are easily accessible from this peaceful 6-acre setting... Chester and its countless shopping opportunities are a tempting 15 miles away. Once you've spent up, why not wind down, in our Lanes Bar Restaurant with quality food and wine! Our ground floor facilities are great for meetings, training and corporate events, with private dining and functions catered for easily, and in style! And should you wish to put your putting to the test, two golf courses lie in wait less than five miles away (The Wrexham Golf Club and Clay's Golf Club).
Picture of BEST WESTERN Cross Lanes Hotel, Wrexham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We really liked this hotel. Very nice room and friendly staff. I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
N Lovatt

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My short break Wrexham
the rooms were clean and tidy,my wife did have some issues with the difference in the portions of food having the same main meal twice, the amount of fish and veg on the second day were quite small compared with the previous, and the shower was over the bath and not easy to get a constant temperature.

Reviewed by
M Lee

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best wrexhan
his is my first choice hotel when visiting around wrexham.

Reviewed by
susan e

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay at Cross Lanes

Reviewed by
Kenneth G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my three nights at the cross lanes.
The size of the room was a little disappointing in view of the fact I was there 3 days, the staff were very nice. the food was ok. Despite this I would go there again as it was just a few miles away from our company in Wrexham.

Reviewed by
ELISABETH HAMBLIN

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard to find
Difficult to locate as the post code takes you to the location of a garage. The hotel is a little further away. Obvious when you get there but confusing when you are not local. Lots of parking and a lovel reception and bar area. Room very warm and nicely laid out. Supprised on arrival was told the restaurant had already closed at 8:30pm, but the barman ordered me a takeaway, which I eat in the bar.A very nice stay.

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night at The Cross Lanes
A pleasant hotel with a decent bar & beautiful gardens. The room, a four poster, with dual aspect was very comfortable however the bathroom was dated. A nice evening meal was enjoyed and the breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
Gareth Roberts

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very clean , cosy and comfortable. The staff were always polite, courteous and very helpful- this was very much appreciated as I was travelling alone
The shower was a Lille temperamental when adjusting the temperature but once set was fine
The quality of the food was good and was always served promptly

Reviewed by
J Morton

From West Midlands, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very clean , cosy and comfortable. The staff were always polite, courteous and very helpful- this was very much appreciated as I was travelling alone
The shower was a Lille temperamental when adjusting the temperature but once set was fine
The quality of the food was good and was always served promptly

Reviewed by
J Morton

From West Midlands, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

service with a smile
We arrived after a hot and tiring journey and were offered a pot of tea in the lounge whist our luggage was taken in. Room, complete with double kingsize bed, was well equipped and spotless. Dinner was excellent, good choice, well cooked and value for money. All the staff, reception, bar, dining room and manager went out of their way to be helpful. Cooked breakfast was superb. Gardens (complete with squirrels) were cool and pieceful. One of the best hotels we've stayed at.

Reviewed by
Pete Dean

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next