No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Model Farm Bed and Breakfast.

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Model Farm, Toftshaw Lane, East Bierley,, BRADFORD, BD4 6QR

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Hotel is excellent value for money - the food and their staff very good... food is well presented and good choice - staff always cheery - room clean and good size.

Model Farm is set in the heart of the countryside only 3 miles from the centre of Bradford and just on the edge of the beautiful village of East Bierley. The working farm is built of handmade red bricks - the only farm in this area of its kind as most other local farms are built of Yorkshire stone.
We currently have four bedrooms available in the farmhouse, all with an en-suite bathroom, two of which have a state of the art multi-jet shower cubicle. Each room has a flat screen T.V. and tea & coffee making facilities + hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available for your use in all rooms.
We also have two 2 bedroom cottages, one 3 bedroom apartment in our converted barn, one 4 bedroom house and one 5 bedroom house all within our farm complex, again all have full Wi-Fi connection Free of Charge.

Plenty of private, secure car parking is available for your convenience. We also have a large lounge and conservatory with extensive entertainment facilities and garden area for guests to use.

PLEASE NOTE! NO MONEY IS TAKEN AT TIME OF BOOKING.LATEROOMS ONLY TAKE CREDIT CARD DETAILS FOR PURPOSE OF SECURITY REASONS IN CASE OF NO SHOW.TOTAL AMOUNT PAYABLE ON DEPARTURE CASH OR CREDIT/DEBIT CARD.
Picture of Model Farm Bed and Breakfast., BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 182 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff,very clean,faultless
Looking forward to my next stay and many more

Reviewed by
gary henderson

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B I would recommend it.

Reviewed by
J Whitmore

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Hi, I would like first to thank receptionist Beata for her politeness. We really loved our stay at hotel, because of the sweetness of receptionist, view, and also value. Great stay
Back again soon.

Reviewed by
Sam S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms a good size and very clean with the decor in good order. It is very good value for money. Well sited for trips out to the Dales, to Leeds,Bradford and Wakefield whilst remaining quiet and rural with lovely views.I would have liked a better light for reading.

Reviewed by
P Wordley

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice overnight on a Yorkshire farm

Reviewed by
Anne J

From Finland
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with room, service and food
The room was of a good quality, the service was very friendly, there was a good selection of items available for breakfast! The TV was also modern and a very good size!

Reviewed by
Nick B

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Almost Perfect
Lovely location and second to none host. Stayed in twin room which was of a good size with very comfortable beds and extremely clean. Breakfast in the morning was worth the room price alone. I have stayed in many hotels and quantity, quality and variety of choice beats the lot.
Negatives - couldn't get the wi-fi to work, code displayed in the room wrong. Shower was great when we worked it out although the controls did come off in your hands. Explanation on the heating system would help.

Reviewed by
J webb

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Model Farm
delighted with our stay at Model Farm B&B - friendly hosts; excellent accommodation & lovely breakfast with a wide choice of foods/drinks; also have a fam shop on site for those interested

Reviewed by
Mark P

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are fine and well detailed. Good value for money.
With a bit more attantion to external detail - and small maintenace items internally - this place could be 'excellent value for money' instead of just 'good value for money'
Overall - a great place to stay for the business comuter

Reviewed by
ADRIAN K

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My second time staying here. Everything was the same and very good, I had a different room this time which was a fair bit smaller than the last one but there was enough room and I had a tv which the bathroom next door. There was a living room and kitchen as well which is very useful, it doesn't feel like a hotel and feels very home like.

Reviewed by
Mike C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next