You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Model Farm Bed and Breakfast.

3

Model Farm, Toftshaw Lane, East Bierley,, BRADFORD, BD4 6QR

Price From 68.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (96)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Johnson

  • July 2016

Best last minute booking I've made

Thoughtful and welcoming hosts, good quality food, great choice and plentiful.

Lovely quiet location, sleep was not disturbed by noise. All just what I needed

  • Sallie C

  • June 2016

-

-

  • Ian S

  • May 2016

A surprising delight

Just a couple of miles from the centre of Bradford, Model Farm feels like it is in the middle of nowhere.

It's a working farm, with accommodation housed in a row of delightful cottages. The interior of said cottages sadly lacks anything in the way of period fittings, but in effect, it's like self-catering. The cottage had a kitchen and shared facilities. Breakfast was served in the conservatory of the main farmhouse and offered good options. The farm yard contains a display of classic vehicles, tractors and trailers and has a farm shop. I'd certainly recommend a visit.

  • Jan B

  • May 2016

Model Farm Bed and Breakfast.

Excellent value, lovely setting.

  • Joanne S

  • May 2016

Model Farm Bed and Breakfast

Would not recommend for a stay.

our 'Deluxe' room was tiny and very basic. Decor cluttered and very tacky. Toilet seat was loose, window didn't close properly and cleanliness was questionable. Only stayed one night, thank God and felt uneasy and uncomfortable the whole stay. Breakfast was in the conservatory next morning (which stunk of fish). Conservatory was tatty and dirty and to top it off I found three hairs in my breakfast!!. Ugh felt sick. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Only plus side was that it was cheap. Learnt my lesson, I guess you really do get what you pay for.

  • D Barker

  • April 2016

Different!

Personnel were courteous, helpful & responsive.

The room was relatively spacious despite containing a comfortable King sized bed (maybe even KS+ as the bed linen didn't quite fit - although this didn't have any impact in practice). Pillows were substantial and feather-based. Two lights didn't work - 1 bulb replaced on reporting this: other "would have to wait 'till after W/E". En Suite basin didn't provide hot water just a noisy luke-warm stream but water was hot enough in the bath/shower.

Breakfast room (a conservatory with a pleasant outlook) was cold and unprepossessing: first morning (Saturday) the cooked breakfast was served promptly but on cold plates . Request for hot/warm plates the next time was readily complied with. Continental-style breakfast victuals (including cold fish) were placed on the dining tables (therefore 'in your face !) rather than being on serving tables. Otherwise the food was plentiful and good. The general impression other than immediately outside the Main/Reception building was a bit 'shanty-town' - a major contributor to this was presumably associated with the running of the on-site Farm shop/Polish Delicatessen. As the rooms are apparently all different could not really recommend.

  • Jonas S

  • February 2016

Low service at a low price

Me and my girlfriend had a room for two, with a double bed in it.

It's a good thing that we were already quite intimate with each other, because the huge gap under the bathroom "door" reduced privacy to a minimum. The room was pretty cold most of the time, since one of the windows wasn't closing properly and there was only one small radiator in the bathroom. However, on the second day, they put a heater in our room, without us having asked for it. That sorted out our temperature problem. The bed was big and quite comfortable as well, so no complaints here. When it comes to cleanliness, we weren't exactly mind-blown. It was acceptable, even though the spiderwebs at the ceiling did bother us a bit. We didn't try the food, so I can't comment on that. The receptionist was always polite to us and handed us new towels when requested. From our window we had a nice view into a beautiful garden with wide green fields behind it, however we closed the curtains, since sometimes there were people walking through that garden and they could look right onto our bed. All in all, Model Farm isn't exactly a luxurous place to stay at, but as that is not what we were looking for anyway, it was all right for us. We just wanted an inexpensive accommodation and for the price we paid, it wasn't so bad after all. If you don't get your expectations too high, you should be satisfied with the place.

  • Suzanne H

  • January 2016

Full English not good/Very cold area for eating in.

Although the breakfast choose was quite good, the full English was probably the worst we had ever had.

Eggs cooked badly, cold almost uncooked tomatoes,greasy under cooked bacon etc etc. Poor communication with staff (lack of understanding because of language barrier) made it all very difficult. The area for eating and relaxing was very cold and uninviting, the girl on reception said they hadn't got logs so no fire 1st night, they hoped to get for second night but no show!. Shame because rooms were nice,although shower not good, running hot then cold.

  • CHARLES CULLUM

  • January 2016

Three night stay

Spotless room with more extra's than I've had anywhere.

Friendly & welcoming staff. Breakfast was gr8 each morning with large choice. Unusual location but perfect for visiting Bradford / Leeds or many other local towns. Thanks for a gr8 stay. 5 STARS

  • Carolyn Speirs

  • December 2015

Model Farm B&B

Really impressed - friendly and helpful staff, a clean and spacious room, comfortable king sized bed, ample supplies of toiletries and refreshments, big telly.

We had to leave too early for breakfast, so they provided us with a packed breakfast which was so generous that it lasted us for the day. We had our evening meal in the farm cafe on site and although good value for the price, we will eat out somewhere more comfortable with better quality food if we stay here again.