No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Model Farm Bed and Breakfast.

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Model Farm, Toftshaw Lane, East Bierley,, BRADFORD, BD4 6QR
Model Farm is set in the heart of the countryside only 3 miles from the centre of Bradford and just on the edge of the beautiful village of East Bierley. The working farm is built of handmade red bricks - the only farm in this area of its kind as most other local farms are built of Yorkshire stone.
We currently have four bedrooms available in the farmhouse, all with an en-suite bathroom, two of which have a state of the art multi-jet shower cubicle. Each room has a flat screen T.V. and tea & coffee making facilities + hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available for your use in all rooms.
We also have two 2 bedroom cottages, one 3 bedroom apartment in our converted barn, one 4 bedroom house and one 5 bedroom house all within our farm complex, again all have full Wi-Fi connection Free of Charge.

Plenty of private, secure car parking is available for your convenience. We also have a large lounge and conservatory with extensive entertainment facilities and garden area for guests to use.

PLEASE NOTE! NO MONEY IS TAKEN AT TIME OF BOOKING.LATEROOMS ONLY TAKE CREDIT CARD DETAILS FOR PURPOSE OF SECURITY REASONS IN CASE OF NO SHOW.TOTAL AMOUNT PAYABLE ON DEPARTURE CASH OR CREDIT/DEBIT CARD.
Picture of Model Farm Bed and Breakfast., BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely Not a Five Star Breakfast
We had to walk through a very dirty area for breakfast which was not worth the trail as the cooked breakfast was not good.
The 'modern' bathroom had a cracked mirror in the shower and the floor was also cracked.
The beams in the room had never been cleaned and there was a thick layer of dust.

Reviewed by
Kathy J

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely would stay again
Everything was fantastic. Thank you for a lovely weekend!

Reviewed by
Robert L

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation in peaceful area.
I spent only 2 nights in this cottage, but I was happy with the quality of service.
The room was clean, worm and comfortable with free internet access, tv, tea/coffee making facilities.
The bathroom was also very clean with hair dryer and the shower with massage bath and/or steam options and built in radio and speakers.
The "unlimited" breakfast was rich, lovely and delicious, the hotel staff was kind, polite and helpful.
The cottage easily accessible from the motorway or from Bradford city or Leeds. The area nice and peaceful. You can rest and relax as long as you want. And all of these for a very low price!

Reviewed by
GABOR I

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tranquil place
Not easy to find but worth the effort. Ideal for exploration of West and South Yorkshire. Also good for Leeds Airport. Breakfast good and very well appointed rooms. Our single rooms were not accessible friendly if you are elderly or infirm. They would have changed the room if they could. Some excellent ground floor rooms are available so be sure to ask when booking. Lovely sitting room. Superb grounds and views.

Reviewed by
william swindells

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very different but excellent stay
Arrived in snowstorm and made very welcome.Room spacious and warm with large bed and plenty of tea and coffee. Lovely breakfast in the conservatory, tastefuly decorated for Christmas.

Reviewed by
Robert Orchard

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful accommodation
I was extremely happy with my stay, from the moment I arrived to the moment I left, service, food, cleanliness and hospitality was perfect. If I had anything to criticise it would be that I couldn't pick up any wifi on both my phone or I pad from the bedroom although it was fine from reception.

Reviewed by
rosemarie brennan

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic b@b
Great value and quality it will not be beat staff always pleasant and help full ,I have stayed here loads and will again in 2015 best b@b in the area I have tried most others but keep returning here .

Reviewed by
Michael Odonnell

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
Very friendly and excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Janet F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
We stayed for one night wish it could have been more. The room very clean and spacious also nice and warm. Breakfast very good also unlimited tea and toast. We would stay here again.

Reviewed by
CAROLYN YOUNG

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant suptise
Great value. Good Wi-Fi, shower. Comfortable bed in an interestingly decorated room.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next