No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Model Farm Bed and Breakfast.

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Model Farm, Toftshaw Lane, East Bierley,, BRADFORD, BD4 6QR

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Hotel is excellent value for money - the food and their staff very good... food is well presented and good choice - staff always cheery - room clean and good size.

Model Farm is set in the heart of the countryside only 3 miles from the centre of Bradford and just on the edge of the beautiful village of East Bierley. The working farm is built of handmade red bricks - the only farm in this area of its kind as most other local farms are built of Yorkshire stone.
We currently have four bedrooms available in the farmhouse, all with an en-suite bathroom, two of which have a state of the art multi-jet shower cubicle. Each room has a flat screen T.V. and tea & coffee making facilities + hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available for your use in all rooms.
We also have two 2 bedroom cottages, one 3 bedroom apartment in our converted barn, one 4 bedroom house and one 5 bedroom house all within our farm complex, again all have full Wi-Fi connection Free of Charge.

Plenty of private, secure car parking is available for your convenience. We also have a large lounge and conservatory with extensive entertainment facilities and garden area for guests to use.

PLEASE NOTE! NO MONEY IS TAKEN AT TIME OF BOOKING.LATEROOMS ONLY TAKE CREDIT CARD DETAILS FOR PURPOSE OF SECURITY REASONS IN CASE OF NO SHOW.TOTAL AMOUNT PAYABLE ON DEPARTURE CASH OR CREDIT/DEBIT CARD.
Picture of Model Farm Bed and Breakfast., BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 172 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A different b and b
Excellent economical accommodation with a different style of decor and an interesting route to get to the room(across a dark path and up a road).Bed needed replacing as very soft but room otherwise excellent. Breakfast choice amazing.Well worth the price.

Reviewed by
steve whittington

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run down but welcoming.
On a farm (obviously). Lots of outbuildings and barns have been converted to accommodation. The buildings themselves could be superb with a bit (actually, a lot) of investment, but in their present state can only be described as run down - cheap and cheerful. Decor a little strange and dated. A bit like an Arabian tent meets Austin Powers! Breakfast was in a kind of lean to greenhouse (very cold and basic) and the food satisfactory but not anything to write home about.

Reviewed by
David H

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
The standard of the room given to us was very good and the receptionist was excellent. However, we feel that the reception area needs upgrading - furniture looking very tired etc. This could put people off as it is any potential guest's first impression.
Now we have experienced the place we will probably book again when we are in the area. Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
D Langford

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place, lovely people
A fabulous room in which I was able to make myself comfortable. Nice breakfast with lots of choice and cooked to perfection.
Highly recommended

Reviewed by
P TURNER

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast is greT
Yes , breakfast was great, tons of lovely food, varied for all tastes. Room was cosy and comfortable, definitely a return visit for me. One thing though , please get those ducks sorted out, it can't be good for them living in a mud bath and it reflects badly upon your business

Reviewed by
j heath

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Consistent
Once again they lived up to their billing. I had two offers to change towels and bedding. It was the first time I used to kitchen, the pots and pans are a little worn but still capable of their use and there is washing up liquid too.
I can't fault the place, breakfast has such a variety and the people that stay here tend to be friendly.

Reviewed by
Mike C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find
breakfast absolutely fantastic, best ever. Stayed in house, great value for money, good shower plenty hot water, lovely clean bedding, unfortunately carpet REALLY marked, which gave room a bad rating, access to kitchen/lounge and w.f. all good. Would stay again no problem but would ask for different room. Saw rooms in the hotel, more expensive but very nice, worth staying there if on holiday or a couple.

Reviewed by
Norma J

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff,very clean,faultless
Looking forward to my next stay and many more

Reviewed by
gary henderson

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B I would recommend it.

Reviewed by
J Whitmore

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Hi, I would like first to thank receptionist Beata for her politeness. We really loved our stay at hotel, because of the sweetness of receptionist, view, and also value. Great stay
Back again soon.

Reviewed by
Sam S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next