No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Model Farm Bed and Breakfast.

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Model Farm, Toftshaw Lane, East Bierley,, BRADFORD, BD4 6QR
Model Farm is set in the heart of the countryside only 3 miles from the centre of Bradford and just on the edge of the beautiful village of East Bierley. The working farm is built of handmade red bricks - the only farm in this area of its kind as most other local farms are built of Yorkshire stone.
We currently have four bedrooms available in the farmhouse, all with an en-suite bathroom, two of which have a state of the art multi-jet shower cubicle. Each room has a flat screen T.V. and tea & coffee making facilities + hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available for your use in all rooms.
We also have two 2 bedroom cottages, one 3 bedroom apartment in our converted barn, one 4 bedroom house and one 5 bedroom house all within our farm complex, again all have full Wi-Fi connection Free of Charge.

Plenty of private, secure car parking is available for your convenience. We also have a large lounge and conservatory with extensive entertainment facilities and garden area for guests to use.

PLEASE NOTE! NO MONEY IS TAKEN AT TIME OF BOOKING.LATEROOMS ONLY TAKE CREDIT CARD DETAILS FOR PURPOSE OF SECURITY REASONS IN CASE OF NO SHOW.TOTAL AMOUNT PAYABLE ON DEPARTURE CASH OR CREDIT/DEBIT CARD.
Picture of Model Farm Bed and Breakfast., BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 170 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A tranquil place
Not easy to find but worth the effort. Ideal for exploration of West and South Yorkshire. Also good for Leeds Airport. Breakfast good and very well appointed rooms. Our single rooms were not accessible friendly if you are elderly or infirm. They would have changed the room if they could. Some excellent ground floor rooms are available so be sure to ask when booking. Lovely sitting room. Superb grounds and views.

Reviewed by
william swindells

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very different but excellent stay
Arrived in snowstorm and made very welcome.Room spacious and warm with large bed and plenty of tea and coffee. Lovely breakfast in the conservatory, tastefuly decorated for Christmas.

Reviewed by
Robert Orchard

From Tiverton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful accommodation
I was extremely happy with my stay, from the moment I arrived to the moment I left, service, food, cleanliness and hospitality was perfect. If I had anything to criticise it would be that I couldn't pick up any wifi on both my phone or I pad from the bedroom although it was fine from reception.

Reviewed by
rosemarie brennan

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic b@b
Great value and quality it will not be beat staff always pleasant and help full ,I have stayed here loads and will again in 2015 best b@b in the area I have tried most others but keep returning here .

Reviewed by
Michael Odonnell

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
Very friendly and excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Janet F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
We stayed for one night wish it could have been more. The room very clean and spacious also nice and warm. Breakfast very good also unlimited tea and toast. We would stay here again.

Reviewed by
CAROLYN YOUNG

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet Surroundings and Quirky Style...Comfortable ,Warm and restful..
Not far from the buzz of the City but Quiet and Tranquil.Our 'newest' room in the barn conversion was super, comfortable ,warm,great shower .Gorgeous in fine weather but thank goodness there were doormats as I was worried traipsing muddy shoes into super clean rooms.Just take care in the dark ...going up barn steps etc.( we are old!)
Breakfast was fresh great choices and nicely served. Lovely people but difficult to impart our thanks for a lovely stay. Take your camera for the interesting farm vehicles plus others ...and take money for the brilliant farm shop Yummm!
The decor is different..get over it . A wee blast of fresh air throughout would be nice but Hey Ho...Yorkshire in November ? Wielkie Dzieki.

Reviewed by
Jennifer C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome at Model Farm b & b
Very friendly, welcoming, pleasant staff and a very enjoyable stay. The room was clean, warm and very comfortable with several thoughtful extras. The breakfast was excellent and all it had been described as being. Unfortunately the weather was misty and a lot of rain prevented us from seeing the lovely views across the farm and valley.Overall, very good value for money. We will definitely stay there again next time we need to travel to Yorkshire and we have already recommended it to a few friends.

Reviewed by
Lois C

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A different b and b
Excellent economical accommodation with a different style of decor and an interesting route to get to the room(across a dark path and up a road).Bed needed replacing as very soft but room otherwise excellent. Breakfast choice amazing.Well worth the price.

Reviewed by
steve whittington

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run down but welcoming.
On a farm (obviously). Lots of outbuildings and barns have been converted to accommodation. The buildings themselves could be superb with a bit (actually, a lot) of investment, but in their present state can only be described as run down - cheap and cheerful. Decor a little strange and dated. A bit like an Arabian tent meets Austin Powers! Breakfast was in a kind of lean to greenhouse (very cold and basic) and the food satisfactory but not anything to write home about.

Reviewed by
David H

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next