No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Model Farm Bed and Breakfast.

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Model Farm, Toftshaw Lane, East Bierley,, BRADFORD, BD4 6QR

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Hotel is excellent value for money - the food and their staff very good... food is well presented and good choice - staff always cheery - room clean and good size.

Model Farm is set in the heart of the countryside only 3 miles from the centre of Bradford and just on the edge of the beautiful village of East Bierley. The working farm is built of handmade red bricks - the only farm in this area of its kind as most other local farms are built of Yorkshire stone.
We currently have four bedrooms available in the farmhouse, all with an en-suite bathroom, two of which have a state of the art multi-jet shower cubicle. Each room has a flat screen T.V. and tea & coffee making facilities + hairdryer. Wi-Fi is available for your use in all rooms.
We also have two 2 bedroom cottages, one 3 bedroom apartment in our converted barn, one 4 bedroom house and one 5 bedroom house all within our farm complex, again all have full Wi-Fi connection Free of Charge.

Plenty of private, secure car parking is available for your convenience. We also have a large lounge and conservatory with extensive entertainment facilities and garden area for guests to use.

PLEASE NOTE! NO MONEY IS TAKEN AT TIME OF BOOKING.LATEROOMS ONLY TAKE CREDIT CARD DETAILS FOR PURPOSE OF SECURITY REASONS IN CASE OF NO SHOW.TOTAL AMOUNT PAYABLE ON DEPARTURE CASH OR CREDIT/DEBIT CARD.
Picture of Model Farm Bed and Breakfast., BRADFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice view
A lot of work has gone into the conversion from farm to B&B, but as is so often in the UK it just isn't right. Mattress was a bit lumpy. The only seat in the room was unusable as it has a hard ridge where your thighs rest, so had to sit on the bed. I could just fit in the shower and I am not overweight. No curtains on the window just a very thin blind at the bottom and nothing at the top so when the light on in the room in full view to anyone outside, and the sun rose by 6am so very bright!

Reviewed by
John M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
the only problem we had staying here was one of the beds in the twin room in the little cottage the slates kept slipping off the bed, my daughter and I were up in the area for business, sadly my daughter had this bed, and kept having to put the slates back on the rim of the bed, she still slept, but had a disturbed night due to it collapsing sadly!!!

Reviewed by
L Nolan

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value for money
enjoyed it

Reviewed by
I Zakhour

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
I would recommend this to anyone wishing to stay nearby

Reviewed by
James H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very pleasant experience
Clean, warm, welcoming with an excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Steve Starkie

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The beds and mattresses could be better. The heaters were not working and was not fixed despite informing the staff. No wardrobes in place

Reviewed by
Ajay Nair

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was very nice and food very good. heating and hot water system needs monitoring a little better as went for shower couple times and water was cold.

Reviewed by
victoria k

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farmhouse B&B with extensive breakfast choice
The accommodation consists of various rooms in a collection of farm buildings - converted barns and the like. The single room I stayed in was compact but well thought out and had all the expected facilities. I could hear quite a bit of shuffling from the guest in the next room suggesting the walls are pretty thin. Not a problem for me, but could be an issue if you're a light sleeper and you get a noisy person next door.

Reviewed by
Jonathan W

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked a double deluxe room for our one night stay. The room was lovely and very clean. The people were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Lisa Sams

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable place to stay close to Leeds, Bradford and Pudsey, but in the countryside.
A welcoming host, the best beds experienced away from home and the best breakfast ever, with beautiful views to look at while you eat. This would make a good venue for a large family get together, offering garden facilities as well as extensive accommodation. If you need to be near Leeds or Bradford but prefer a quiet nights sleep, away from the traffic, then this is a good choice. We selected the luxury rooms.

Reviewed by
Christine H

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next