Reviews - Camden Arms Hotel



Price From 204.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • terry d

  • September 2015

Camden Arms Hotel

Found this a very enjoyable short break.

  • D Shuttleworth

  • August 2015

Very good country Inn/Hotel.

Stayed for 1 night and all went well.

Good sized clean room. Efficient friendly staff. Good breakfast and bar meals.

  • janine payne

  • August 2015

Excellent stay in this country inn style hotel.

Staff were very well trained whilst still maintaining their personalities. Rooms well appointed. Would recommend this hotel.

  • H Booley

  • August 2015

Excellent small hotel

This old coaching inn combines the old part with an extension of recently built hotel rooms attached to the rear of the building.

My room was of average size and had all the usual mod cons including free wifi. This is a good choice for older or less mobile travellers as there is level access from the car park and reception to six or seven downstairs bedrooms. A restaurant with an extensive menu is an added bonus. The Camden Arms is well located in Pembury near Tunbridge Well, with a wide range of gardens and historic houses to visit by car in Kent and East Sussex..

  • R Wilton

  • August 2015

Good nights sleep

Very comfortable bed with quality sheets.

Also a lovely quiet room so we had a blissful nights sleep. Breakfast was above and beyond what we expected with so much choice.

  • N Armitage

  • July 2015

Fantastic place to stay, really welcoming staff, great experiance.

Fabulous place to stay, fantastic rooms, fabulous food and really friendly staff.

Will definately stay again.

  • W Low

  • November 2014

Great stay

Perfect stop-over for a party in Tunbridge Wells, efficient and good value.

Breakfast was an amazing spread and good to relax with the papers in an unhurried atmosphere. Recommend.

  • Peter Pascoe

  • November 2014

The hotel was exactly what we wanted a restful quiet discrete stopover on our busy schedule.

Our expectations were more than met by the service and quality in the restaurant.

  • Roy P

  • August 2014

Excellent food served by courteous but efficient staff.

  • B MacCutchan

  • July 2014

Serendipity !

By a happy chance the place we had wanted to stay was booked,so the Camden Arms was our second choice.

We arrived-weary after a five hour journey and had a lovely welcome, then sat in the pretty garden in the shade with our books and a glass of chilled white wine--bliss!. We had supper in the garden-while a band played on the village green opposite the pub. Peter had the lobster bisque with rouille and I had whitebait. We followed this with a generous sharing platter of several different sorts of smoked fish,prawns,and a crisp salad..We were stunned at the quality of the furnishings in our bedroom-and the sparkling cleanliness.after a superb night's sleep we went down to a sumptuous and piping hot breakfast. This is not just accommodation--it's a destination!