You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Camden Arms Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Michael W

  • October 2016

A good choice.

We would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the Kent area of Royal Tunbridge Wells but doesn't want to stay in the town.

Situated just a couple of miles away it is the ideal place to stay for a break. The room was a good size and the bed comfortable. There was a spacious en suite with lovely fluffy towels. The staff are very nice and the food was superb.

  • Michael Walters

  • June 2016

Nice stay for a local family wedding.

It was a very pleasant experience all round.

We asked for the room to be ready by 12 noon as the wedding started at 2pm and was a few miles away. Indeed. The room was already for us when we arrived around 11.30am. Breakfast was very good and the service excellent.

  • d mallett

  • May 2016

Camden Arms Hotel

Would thoroughly recommend.

  • David H

  • April 2016

Camden Arms Hotel

The hotel was listed as a 4 star and it was not of 4 star standard.

The room was small and not very clean. Th only chair was a hard upright one suitable for desk or dressing table but the only place to sit to watch the TV was on the bed. The paintwork was scratched and marked and the bed not very comfortable. The whole place was tired and needed renovation. The staff were excellent and the food good but the rooms were not of a good standard.

  • Susan B

  • March 2016

Weekend with friends

The hotel and staff were faultless .

While the rooms are in keeping with the building the bathroom was modern and spotlessly clean . We had lunch in the restaurant and it was excellent. We were a little bit late for breakfast but we were greeted and served with a smile . The breakfast was also excellent with a wide choice.

  • H Oakley

  • March 2016

Camden Arms Hotel

Lovely, friendly hotel.

Breakfast was good. Room clean and comfy.

  • Roy P

  • February 2016

Camden Arms Hotel

Room clean and comfortable, but rather spartan.

Food superb.Staff friendly.

  • mark c

  • December 2015

Did everything I needed for a comfortable stay with good food.

Extensive evening menu and breakfast too.

I would definitely use them again

  • terry d

  • September 2015

Camden Arms Hotel

Found this a very enjoyable short break.

  • D Shuttleworth

  • August 2015

Very good country Inn/Hotel.

Stayed for 1 night and all went well.

Good sized clean room. Efficient friendly staff. Good breakfast and bar meals.