No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
60 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9LA
Boasting an ideal location in the heart of bustling Islington, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington is just minutes from extensive shopping opportunities, sports arenas, tempting local restaurants and lively nightlife. This Islington hotel is near the Business Design Centre, offering a convenient base for guests attending a conference or trade event. Take a two minute walk to Angel tube station, where you can enjoy easy connectivity to some of London's most popular shopping and entertainment destinations, historical landmarks and iconic attractions, including the EDF Energy London Eye, Buckingham Palace, Tower Bridge and the world-famous Oxford Street.Feel at home in a comfortable, air-conditioned guest room, equipped with contemporary amenities including WiFi, a well-lit desk and a 26-inch flat-screen TV with Freeview channels. Luxuriate in the spacious bathroom with a variety of complimentary toiletries and sleep soundly in the plush bed, which is furnished with crisp, white linens.This modern hotel in Islington provides an ideal setting for successful business meetings and conferences; offering six flexible meeting rooms, a complimentary 24-hour business center and contemporary A/V facilities.Maintain your exercise regime during your stay in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center. Start your day with a delicious breakfast in our stylish restaurant and enjoy a relaxed lunch in the bar. Pick up your favorite takeaway hot drink from our all-day coffee shop, before heading out to explore London. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you to our DoubleTree hotel in Islington with a warm chocolate chip cookie on arrival.
Picture of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, clean hotel - would definately stay again.
Arrive at the hotel at 10.30am, couldnt check in till 2:00pm but could however leave our bags in the luggage room so we could go off shopping and check in later. Welcoming and friendly staff and recieved a cookie on arrival which was delicious. Stayed at this hotel for 1 night and would definitely stay again as the hotel is very clean and in a good location. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Melissa Peyton

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mums 70th
Hotel was lovely and clean rooms were spotless would recommend to family and friends and the staff were very friendly and very helpful couldn't do enough for you

Reviewed by
k cummings

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was excellent, good location. Staff were always helpful. Only negative was the price of breakfast at £17.00 per person which is too expensive for a family of three.

Reviewed by
Anne M

From Yarm, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff

Reviewed by
Matthew G

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lush executive room stay
We were extremely impressed with the quality, cleanliness and comfort of the executive room. The executive lounge offers good value although the food in the evening and quality of the wine was poor. Breakfast was very good and lovely room.

Reviewed by
April E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice getaway
Upon arrival we got cookies! Unusual but such a lovely treat. The rooms were clean and tidy, always coming back to a nice fresh bed after a long day exploring. The heating/cooling system cooled the room down very quickly and same goes for warming. Not a problem in sight did we see, they kindly let us keep our bags at the hotel on our last day of exploring and the reception staff were always happy to help. We didn't have the breakfast or eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food but the menu was very interesting and sounded very nice and with their own Costa you're never far from a good coffee. Not far from the hotel is the Angel tube station where from there you can go anywhere within London and kings cross is just a 15 minute walk. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and enjoyed london as there's always plenty to do..

Reviewed by
lorraine w

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Hotel staff were beyond excellent and could not be more attentive to individual needs. I had some special requirements and staff were more than helpful in fulfilling my needs. Can not recommend this hotel more highly for the service they provide.
Our bedroom was a little dark, bed a little hard and bathroom sink very small.

Reviewed by
William H

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good all round
Excellent 1 night stay. Our room had only 1 bed (we had booked for 2 adults & 1 child) but we were moved to another room very quickly on our arrival with the minimum of hassle. Staff very helpful and polite. Hotel very modern and clean.

Reviewed by
James Wright

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The case of the missing hotel!
So we walked up and down looking for The Jury's inn at 2.00am.... only to find it changed it's name the day before we arrived!!! No other sign to say what it was once called or a warning e-mail. Oh how we laughed.... once we had slept!

Reviewed by
Nick R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jury's inn islington
Although our stay was just over night, we wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel and staff catered for us very well. Staff very helpful, friendly and polite. Very helpful, accommodating to my disability.
We will be very happy to stay there on our next visit to London
Your sincerely
Sharon Davies - Hunt

Reviewed by
S Davies-Hunt

From Scarborough , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next