You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington

4

60 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9LA

Price From 303.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Albert Agyeman

  • May 2016

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington

Courteous and friendly staff.

I cannot fault the service.

  • A Wilde

  • April 2016

Great location, really comfy rooms, excellent WiFi- perfect for business travel

Stayed a couple of nights whilst exhibiting at the Business Design Centre, just around the corner.

It's perfectly located with stations within walking distance. High quality rooms, great WiFi coverage and fab shower.

  • R Carter

  • April 2016

High quality hotel - I like it a lot

I booked this hotel as a little treat to myself whilst in London to watch a concert.

Sadly I arrived late so didn't spend as much time as I would have liked in the hotel. After a little wait to check in (only 1 person on reception doesn't seem very sensible), Elisa appeared and apologised for the wait.

She was very lovely and even upgraded me - a big thanks for that. The room was great. A good size, really comfortable bed, big TV and a a nice big bathroom. Sadly I did not sample breakfast, but the barman in the evening was friendly and the facilities look good. I would certainly stay here again (and thanks to Elisa for providing excellent customer service after an initial annoying impression of the hotel).

  • S Hodgkins

  • March 2016

Stay away from the bar meals!!!!!

Room: clean and with good facilities, it would have been excellent if there was bottled water in the fridge, bath robes and more towels.

Food - the bar meals we had (pulled pork bagette, salmon taglatelli) were very poor, the pulled pork contained just bbq sauce and very little pork and the taglatelli contained no salmon - to be fair to the hotel when I complained I was not charged for these items. The most frustrating experience we had was being able to communicate with the bar staff - trying to order drinks and food was always a challenge due to the poor grasp of basic English that applied to bar staff we encountered - although they were always very polite, I found myself talking very loudly and pointing at beer pumps for them to grasp what I wanted to order. By the way, the reason there was no salmon in the bar meal we ordered was due to poor communication when ordering!

  • Arani Sen

  • March 2016

Very stylish, clean, comfortable

Very stylish room, comfy bed, great service overall.

Busy at breakfast but good buffet choice and OK service.

  • J Armstrong

  • February 2016

Great hotel in a great location

Stayed here on a weekend whilst visiting friends for an engagement party and also to see the sights of London.

Greeted on arrival with a delicious warm cookie, nice touch.

Room was really nice, warm, comfortable, clean, spacious and modern.

Had breakfast both mornings which was delicious.

On the Sunday night stayed late in the bar for a drink and the bar staff were very friendly and offered free nibbles with our drinks.

All in all fantastic stay and will be staying again in my next trip to London, be it for business or pleasure.

  • Michael Jones

  • January 2016

Smart contemporary hotel handy for Eurostar

A smart.

modern, comfortable hotel with good connections by tube and bus to London attractions. Eurostar only 15 minutes away by bus. Very comfortable and well-staffed hotel

  • S Payne

  • January 2016

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington

Great hotel.

Lovely accommodations. I enjoyed my stay. One small point: there's a bit of road noise. It's not terrible, but if you're sensitive, bring ear plugs. Breakfast in the morning was great!!. And they have a stellar fitness center!

  • N Davies

  • December 2015

Clean and friendly

This is one of the cleanest hotels i have stayed in for a very long time, very clean throughout.

reception staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • A Hughes

  • October 2015

Hotel was very smart and staff were very helpful location was good would stay again .