Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington


60 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9LA

Price From 334.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Hughes

  • October 2015

Hotel was very smart and staff were very helpful location was good would stay again .

  • Angela B

  • May 2015

Business trip

Nice helpful staff.

Breakfast not included so quite expensive and there were long queues for breakfast. Also queues at check in . Room a good size for London. Comfortable bed.shower no bath. Ordered taxi from hotel which cost twice the rate of the return taxi fare which I billed independently not sure if this is usual if hotels book taxi for you. Am member of Hilton honours programme but very unclear what the benefits .......if any .. the scheme offers.

  • Kevin L

  • March 2015

excellent location and great hotel

We wanted somewhere not too expensive but close to the Kings Head pub theatre.

This hotel met all our needs admirably. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Jensen K

  • March 2015

Excellent staff

Staff were excellent, hotel in general was very clean, room was clean.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Cassandra M

  • February 2015

Perfect Business Hotel

For a really comfy hotel in a good location, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

It can be a bit pricey but you come to expect it in London. The rooms are a decent size, there are good amenities including a fitness room and you get a warm cookie when you check in. Liked it when it was Jury's and even better now.

  • M Frost

  • January 2015

stayed for one enjoyable night.

Great hotel with friendly staff and very nice rooms.

Good location short walk to Angel tube station and Jamie Oliver restaurant at the end of the road. We stopped for only 1 night but would be more than happy if I needed to stop for a longer stay.

Good breakfast with a lot of choice.

  • Trevor H

  • January 2015

Good stay in London

We had a few minor problems with the room on arrival, but we were quickly moved to another one.

A big thank you must go to the young man behind the bar who served us a much needed Baileys nightcap on new years eve even though he would have been keen to get away for his own celebrations.

  • C Thomson

  • December 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington

Great room, requested a quiet one and got just that.

Excellent reception service and a cookie on arrival which was a lovely touch. Great local pub next door too. Definately stay here again.

  • richard w

  • December 2014

A great 4 night stay

I was originally planning to stay at the Strand Palace for 4 nights to celebrate my wife's 30th as we had stayed there before.

However, confusion over the accommodation of our 3 yr old meant I had to cancel look elsewhere at the last minute. So the Double Tree Hilton stepped in. I had email conversations with the manager Alexandru and they were more than happy to accommodate us all in a suite which was many hundreds of pounds cheaper than the Strand Palace. Ok it was further out of town than I would have liked. But it was very close to Kings Cross station where we were arriving and departing from so we had to make quite a few taxi journeys that we wouldn't have had if were staying in the West End. I am a wheelchair user and the hotel was excellent for access. The staff made us and my daughter feel so welcome. They took the time to chat to her each time we came back from a day out and gave her their famous cookies. The suite was very big which was excellent with a wheelchair, pushchair and luggage. large smart tv that we could miracast films from our phones to. Complimentary WiFi and access to the executive lounge was a nice touch which meant free complimentary breakfast and canapes/drinks in the evening.We did not make use of the fitness centre. The food in the restaurant and executive lounge and indeed room service was superb. The rooms and everywhere in the hotel were spotless. As a nice touch they provided a complimentary room serviced breakfast for my wife on the morning of her birthday and after we returned from seeing a West End show they brought her a complimentary bottle of champagne to the room.

Well done Double Tree a fantastic 5 day break. We saw 2 west end shows, the Eye, London Zoo and more and the staff were always offering help and advice on other things to see and do

The money saved from the booking at the Strand made up for us having to use more taxis. The location for sightseeing is not ideal for a wheechair user but for people who can use buses/tubes it is a great value place to stay, a bit of luxury at a great price!

  • Melissa Peyton

  • November 2014

Excellent, clean hotel - would definately stay again.

Arrive at the hotel at 10.30am, couldnt check in till 2:00pm but could however leave our bags in the luggage room so we could go off shopping and check in later.

Welcoming and friendly staff and recieved a cookie on arrival which was delicious. Stayed at this hotel for 1 night and would definitely stay again as the hotel is very clean and in a good location. Thank you.