Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington


60 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9LA

Price From 332.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • V Chaggar

  • August 2014

Jury's Inn - Islington

Very good hotel with an excellent location in central London.

I only stayed at the hotel for a night, but everything was in order and to a high standard. Located within a 5 minute walk from Angel Tube and close to King Cross stations make the Jury's Inn an ideal hotel for a break in London. Lots of amenities, shops and restaurants close by in Angel.

  • R David

  • July 2014

A good location, walkable from both Kings cross and Angel tube stations.

Lots of shops and pubs nearby.

  • John D

  • May 2014

Night at the Inn

I have stayed at the Jury's Inn, Islington about 5 times in the last two years.

it is my hotel of choice as it reliably offers a clean, well appointed room of good size, a good level of customer service and a great irish breakfast. There have been renovations over the last few weeks which are probably over by now but they haven't been a major concern and the staff are at pains to make sure that the guests are not inconvenienced. A really, reliable hotel with good service.

  • gail h

  • April 2014

room was small but comfortable. quite a lot of noise from other guests at times.

We visited the bar on the 1st evening and despite it being quiet the bar top was dirty, wet and we had to remove used crockery, cutlery and glasses.

We only stayed for 1 drink.

  • Jane T

  • March 2014

Great hotel ideal location

We booked Jury's Inn whilst visiting London to see Ry X at Unioin Chapel.

Great music and very comfortable hotel. Fully recomnend.

  • Sue W

  • February 2014

Good place to stay VFM

Well placed for my business meeting.

Would stay again.

  • Annette Rigby

  • February 2014

Jury's inn islington London

Excellent hotel,clean,comfortable and very helpful and friendly staffl .lots of choice at breakfast and cooked food excellent.

Room was clean and spacious would have been nice to have biscuits with the tea and coffee.The booking progress for the hotel was quick and efficient ,it was the first time I had been away on my own and I will definitely use late rooms again in the future.

  • Jonathan B

  • February 2014

Recent stay

Convenient location, friendly staff and reasonable room and shower

  • Philippa W

  • January 2014

Great hotel

Fabulous hotel.

Room was lovely, very quiet and dark thanks to thick curtains so I got a great nights sleep. Very easy to get to. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • A Siddall

  • January 2014

Never stayed at Islington before

Usually try for Russell Square or Westminster.

Really enjoyed this place. Didn't do hotel restaurant or bar so can't comment but to me location is only thing that really matters if hotel is good, which it was. Tube on doorstep. Really busy street (Upper Street) just around corner with loads of bars and restaurants. Mexican was good atmosphere and food. Great street market on street behind hotel on Sunday morning. Pleased we tried somewhere different.