Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Islington


60 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9LA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • k cummings

  • November 2014

mums 70th

Hotel was lovely and clean rooms were spotless would recommend to family and friends and the staff were very friendly and very helpful couldn't do enough for you

  • Matthew G

  • November 2014


  • Anne M

  • November 2014

Accommodation was excellent, good location.

Staff were always helpful. Only negative was the price of breakfast at £17.00 per person which is too expensive for a family of three.

  • April E

  • October 2014

Lush executive room stay

We were extremely impressed with the quality, cleanliness and comfort of the executive room.

The executive lounge offers good value although the food in the evening and quality of the wine was poor. Breakfast was very good and lovely room.

  • lorraine w

  • October 2014

A nice getaway

Upon arrival we got cookies.

Unusual but such a lovely treat. The rooms were clean and tidy, always coming back to a nice fresh bed after a long day exploring. The heating/cooling system cooled the room down very quickly and same goes for warming. Not a problem in sight did we see, they kindly let us keep our bags at the hotel on our last day of exploring and the reception staff were always happy to help. We didn't have the breakfast or eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food but the menu was very interesting and sounded very nice and with their own Costa you're never far from a good coffee. Not far from the hotel is the Angel tube station where from there you can go anywhere within London and kings cross is just a 15 minute walk. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and enjoyed london as there's always plenty to do..

  • William H

  • October 2014

Great stay!

Hotel staff were beyond excellent and could not be more attentive to individual needs.

I had some special requirements and staff were more than helpful in fulfilling my needs. Can not recommend this hotel more highly for the service they provide. Our bedroom was a little dark, bed a little hard and bathroom sink very small.

  • James Wright

  • September 2014

Very Good all round

Excellent 1 night stay.

Our room had only 1 bed (we had booked for 2 adults & 1 child) but we were moved to another room very quickly on our arrival with the minimum of hassle. Staff very helpful and polite. Hotel very modern and clean.

  • Nick R

  • August 2014

The case of the missing hotel!

So we walked up and down looking for The Jury's inn at 2.00am....

only to find it changed it's name the day before we arrived!!. No other sign to say what it was once called or a warning e-mail. Oh how we laughed.... once we had slept.

  • S Davies-Hunt

  • August 2014

Jury's inn islington

Although our stay was just over night, we wished we could have stayed longer.

The hotel and staff catered for us very well. Staff very helpful, friendly and polite. Very helpful, accommodating to my disability. We will be very happy to stay there on our next visit to London

Your sincerely

Sharon Davies - Hunt

  • nicola b

  • August 2014


Perfect for an over night stay, little expensive but it is a big hotel in London.

Room was good, Comfy bed, big shower and free wifi was a bonus. Really nice hotel and staff were very friendly.