No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Woolsington, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE13 8DJ
A modern, 3 storey hotel, within 3 miles of Newcastle Airport. Offering 105 tastefully decorated and fully furnished bedrooms all with en-suite, TV, Hairdryer, Telephone and Tea & Coffee making facilities. There is a restaurant, The Old Ragoon serving Continental and Traditional dishes including an a la carte menu for those wanting to treat themselves. The Cocktail Bar is more relaxed and serves lighter bites throughout the day until late evening. Thanks to our 24 hour room service guests can order light meals and drinks.

The hotel also features six Conference rooms available for any occasion and accommodates up to 400 people. This is ideal place for Business and Leisure guests alike. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel. The Britannia Airport Hotel is ON SITE at Newcastle Airport & does not offer a transfer service. If assistance is required getting to the airport, which is a 3 minute walk, please ask at reception on arrival at the hotel.
Picture of Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money room very dated
Last minute booking which was excellent value for money. Room very dated - television had 4 channels- stuck in a time warp. Clean and warm room, albeit needs refurbishing.

Reviewed by
S Dyer

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for flight next day
Booked this hotel as we were flying out the next morning. Room very comfortable and clean - heard no noise despite it being very windy. Good sleep and excellent breakfast. No problems at check in/out and only about 3/5 minutes walk to get to check in at airport.

Reviewed by
Tom S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dirty bathroom,hair in the shower,dirty towels were not collected ,Needs refurbishment ,

Reviewed by
Stella M

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
It was suitable.

Reviewed by
Abena A

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Great for stopover for airport.

Reviewed by
Alexander Savage

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for a cheap one night
hotel dated no heating in room half the light bulbs didn't work but these were fixed third world television that kept jumping on and off steak in restaurant like leather

Reviewed by
alan g

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

General opinion
Very poor hotel with bad service from entering to leaving.
I had booked a double bedded room which was confirmed in writing.
I was given a 2 off single bedded room which when I pointed it out, the receptionisy just said "well thats all we have if you dont want it we cannot help you".
I asked to speak to the manager and the receptionist said that we could go into a smoking room (which I thought hotels were not allowed to have. I declined and asked to see the manager.
The receptionist suddenly found a double bedded room with bunk beds which we accepted. The manager came to see us but never apologised. He did say that he would speak to the person who had been on recepition that morning which meant nothing to us.
On going out and returning to the room, the key would not work to which the receptionist did apologise.
Generally a very poor room which had a leaking window allowing the cold wind in. Decor very poor.
Would not suggest any one to stay there.

Reviewed by
I Moore

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was ok for the brief overnight stay we wanted but did not sleep as the pillow was the most uncomfortable pillow I have ever laid on I cannot say slept as I was unable to

Reviewed by
MICHELLE T

From Maryport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shambles

Reviewed by
roderick r

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's ok
Warm and comfortable - good value

Reviewed by
Nicholas D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next