You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Beaumont

4

,, Sittingbourne, ME10 1NS

Price From 90.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith Dunster

  • August 2016

Keith

Excellent accommodation thoroughly recommended especially the breakfast.

My only reservation was the small size of the bathroom O.K. for most but me at 6ft 1in and 20 stone it was a bit of a squeeze.That apart a pleasant stay and will use again.

  • Nicholas Keay

  • August 2016

Wedding in Doddington

There were two big weddings on the same day, in a remote village about fifteen minutes away by taxi from the nearest big town - which is Sittingbourne.

As a result, The Beaumont was fully booked - but that in no way impeded the quality of service. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful, calling a taxi for me as soon as they realised that I was in a bit of a hurry. My room was clean and comfortable, with an excellent shower, and had a nice characterful, homely feel - not at all like the chain hotel a few doors away. Breakfast was excellent: my egg was fried exactly the way I requested, and the bacon, sausage and black pudding were all of very good quality. What impressed me the most is that they insisted on charging me for single occupancy - despite my protestations - as I had booked a double room, and my wife was unable to accompany me, because of work commitments. I'd definitely stay there again, and have no hesitation in recommending The Beaumont very highly.

  • C Parmar

  • June 2016

Review

Stayed in room 3, good sized room with bathroom.

Clean and moderately spacious. Great hosts and service, bed was very soft and would have preferred a firmer one.

  • Mike W

  • April 2016

1 night stay

Room and facilities very comfortable

  • K Bail

  • March 2016

Business Overnight

A very pleasant stay

  • Marilena K

  • December 2015

A very cosy stay

We had a lovely stay for a night.

Iain and Liz were very friendly and made us feel like home. I will definitely stay there again when I travel in this part of Kent again.

  • S Price

  • December 2015

Great stay

I've stayed here before when the previous owners had it.

The place is very nice, polite hosts, clean rooms, great breakfast and close to the town centre and Science Park if that's why you're in Sittingbourne. It's on a main road, but it's not too bad sound wise and the hosts even supplied a set of disposable ear plugs in case, I usually sleep with these regardless so it was a nice surprise. Would definitely stay again.

  • SEAN RUTHERFORD

  • December 2015

Great place to stay

Iain and Liz will make you feel very welcome.

The single ensuite room I stayed in surpassed my expectations. The breakfast menu is award winning, it was excellent. I will definitely stay at The Beaumont again. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • H Franklin

  • October 2015

Clean and convenient

Lovely little B and B.

Clean, friendly good, hearty breakfast. Town an easy walk for dinner and shopping if you want. Convenient for the tunnel plenty of off road parking. Would definitely stay again. Thanks to our friendly hosts.

  • Lynne D

  • August 2015

Lynne's one night stay

My stay at this hotel was wonderful I was given a warm welcome, and guidance to the area and places to eat.

Great facilities with a computer and tv in lounge for communal use. Bedroom facilities great too with tv, en suite, access to wi-fi. Parking was also easy at rear of hotel private car park and Sittingbourne town only a short 10 minute walk. Some lovely restaurants very near too. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely like to return here in the future.