You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Beaumont

4

74 London Road, Sittingbourne, ME10 1NS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mike W

  • April 2016

1 night stay

Room and facilities very comfortable

  • K Bail

  • March 2016

Business Overnight

A very pleasant stay

  • Marilena K

  • December 2015

A very cosy stay

We had a lovely stay for a night.

Iain and Liz were very friendly and made us feel like home. I will definitely stay there again when I travel in this part of Kent again.

  • S Price

  • December 2015

Great stay

I've stayed here before when the previous owners had it.

The place is very nice, polite hosts, clean rooms, great breakfast and close to the town centre and Science Park if that's why you're in Sittingbourne. It's on a main road, but it's not too bad sound wise and the hosts even supplied a set of disposable ear plugs in case, I usually sleep with these regardless so it was a nice surprise. Would definitely stay again.

  • SEAN RUTHERFORD

  • December 2015

Great place to stay

Iain and Liz will make you feel very welcome.

The single ensuite room I stayed in surpassed my expectations. The breakfast menu is award winning, it was excellent. I will definitely stay at The Beaumont again. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • H Franklin

  • October 2015

Clean and convenient

Lovely little B and B.

Clean, friendly good, hearty breakfast. Town an easy walk for dinner and shopping if you want. Convenient for the tunnel plenty of off road parking. Would definitely stay again. Thanks to our friendly hosts.

  • Lynne D

  • August 2015

Lynne's one night stay

My stay at this hotel was wonderful I was given a warm welcome, and guidance to the area and places to eat.

Great facilities with a computer and tv in lounge for communal use. Bedroom facilities great too with tv, en suite, access to wi-fi. Parking was also easy at rear of hotel private car park and Sittingbourne town only a short 10 minute walk. Some lovely restaurants very near too. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely like to return here in the future.

  • B Brown-Hall

  • July 2015

Delightful homey atmosphere

My daughter and I immensely enjoyed the breakfasts which were filled with top quality healthy options and served in a lovely all glass sunroom with all the proper table settings.

The owners went over and above to accommodate us since it seemed that I was allergic to the laundry softener used on all the bedding. They went out and purchased brand new bedding for both myself and my daughters beds. I slept for 7 hours straight on several nights. I haven't slept that well in quite some time (menopause-hot flashes...). I awoke thoroughly refreshed and amazed that I had slept so well. The owners were so nice and thoughtful. They seemed genuinely concerned that we have the best possible experience and were interested in getting to know us. They made us feel more like friends than guests at their home. Outside, they had lovely little garden areas with wonderful flowers, potted plants, a fountain, vegetables, and sparkly lighting at night time. All in all, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Trevor C

  • March 2015

The Beaumont

Historic house with ample parking.

Very welcoming owners. Excellent breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit and good quality ingredients. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stuart P

  • October 2014

Very nice

Stayed here recently and had a nice stay.

I slightly marked down the quality of the room as it didn't have a toilet, but did have an en-suite shower and sink. The place was spotless, warm, the breakfast was great and the hosts friendly. I did need ear plugs to sleep as it's on a main road, but it was cheap enough for the South-East.