Reviews - The Beaumont

4

74 London Road, Sittingbourne, ME10 1NS

Price From 154.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Brown-Hall

  • July 2015

Delightful homey atmosphere

My daughter and I immensely enjoyed the breakfasts which were filled with top quality healthy options and served in a lovely all glass sunroom with all the proper table settings.

The owners went over and above to accommodate us since it seemed that I was allergic to the laundry softener used on all the bedding. They went out and purchased brand new bedding for both myself and my daughters beds. I slept for 7 hours straight on several nights. I haven't slept that well in quite some time (menopause-hot flashes...). I awoke thoroughly refreshed and amazed that I had slept so well. The owners were so nice and thoughtful. They seemed genuinely concerned that we have the best possible experience and were interested in getting to know us. They made us feel more like friends than guests at their home. Outside, they had lovely little garden areas with wonderful flowers, potted plants, a fountain, vegetables, and sparkly lighting at night time. All in all, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Trevor C

  • March 2015

The Beaumont

Historic house with ample parking.

Very welcoming owners. Excellent breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit and good quality ingredients. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stuart P

  • October 2014

Very nice

Stayed here recently and had a nice stay.

I slightly marked down the quality of the room as it didn't have a toilet, but did have an en-suite shower and sink. The place was spotless, warm, the breakfast was great and the hosts friendly. I did need ear plugs to sleep as it's on a main road, but it was cheap enough for the South-East.

  • Martin R

  • August 2014

Good value for money

Very friendly and helpful.

They even made us some sandwiches for lunch at our request.

  • William Tucker

  • June 2014

Quality, Excellence and Friendliness

I trend to stay at Premier Inns when on business trips but here is an example of one of the top quality B&B's in the country.

The room was spotless and the service second to none. I would commend this guest house to you as one of the best in the UK and I've experienced many in my travels.

  • Graham Calvert

  • May 2014

Very clean, good breakfast, friendly staff, only negative was very small shower room

Pleasant stay, friendly staff,good hearty breakfast and very clean

  • L Baker

  • May 2014

Great place lovely people

  • j nns

  • February 2014

friendly and helpful

Lovely b&b....

welcoming friendly right from booking in to the amazing home cooked breakfast... .. clean and tidy en siute room . Warm .. towels and toiletries provided... would definitely recommend.

  • G Kemp

  • February 2014

Clean & comfortable

Clean & comfortable accomodation.

Tea & Coffee and bottle of water in room. Had 4 poster bed with curtains which made me smile as I was alone. Plan to return in the future with my wife.

  • P Temple

  • October 2013

Excellent place to stay

We booked the Beaumont from a list from late rooms as unfortunatly we had a funeral to attend in the area and this was close to where we needed to be.

As we know nothing about the area it was really just pot luck, We could nt have asked for more , they are a very nice couple on hand to help with directions, and arrange taxi s nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in any hotel or guest house freshly cooked and very nicely served . Would nt hesitate to reccomend to anyone and would definately go back ourselves.