Preston Park Hotel

2

216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU

Price From 112.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (109)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brenda S

  • June 2015

Excellent hotel

Great hotel.

Customer service was excellant and staff very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Suitcase taken to room which was well decorated and nicely furnished. Ample well prepared food at breakfast and I felt able to relax without being hurried . Just perfect for my requirements.

  • E Smith

  • June 2015

Hotel stay for one night

Reception friendly and helpful.

Room was clean and tidy and all provisions adequate for stay. The preacher heard in a conference room on the sun morn was a little loud and this was shared with reception on check out. Would stay here again.

  • Elaine K

  • June 2015

Found one female staff member on reception, aggressive & unpleasant - rooms are tired & old fashioned.

poor value!

  • philip m

  • June 2015

pleasant short break

This hotel has good free parking and has excellent bus service into central brighton stopping outside, about a 10 min ride.

The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was clean with a good size en suite bathroom (with bath and shower over ).

The pre ordered cooked breakfast was excellent value for money with a good choice on offer ( I had kippers served with poached egg and mushroom ). This is not a 5 star hotel but I think it offered excellent value for money with its on site parking being an added bonus.

  • Elizabeth M

  • April 2015

Only so-so

The hotel did have parking, which was a bonus.

It was also relatively easy to find. My room was well furnished with a sizeable en-suite, but the whole place just felt a bit tired and run-down. The decor all looked a bit weary. There was nothing wrong with it as such, but it just didn't really gladden the spirit. The bar menu was running short on the snack menu, which was a shame, although breakfast was good.

  • Malcolm D

  • April 2015

Tired old Preston Park Hotel

We stayed here last minute, it was one of few available.

Staff were polite and courteous BUT the hotel is very tired and in need of a refurb. Our room had the creakiest floors I have ever heard, (I'm a builder) in one place there was clearly a hole in the floor under the carpet . Almost impossible to have a shower for lack of water pressure.

  • L Ramsay

  • April 2015

Was okay hotel but not as close the city centre as advertised

Overall the stay was okay not sure whether it was value for money or not.

The accommodation was not as close to the city centre as advertised as it took us 30mins to walk into the town centre itself. The room was lovely enough, it was clean but the shower wasn't very powerful.

  • Adrian G

  • April 2015

Better than anticipated

I booked this hotel then read the reviews.

I was therefore expecting a terrible establishment. On arrival I was greeted by the receptionist and dealt with swiftly. When I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. Plenty of towels/ toiletries and the room was clean. Soon discovered the wi-fi too which was always welcome. Yes, the bed did only have a thinker blanket rather than a duvet but I didn't get cold. My room was at the front of the hotel & the road was audible but it is the main road into Brighton.

My only issue was the shower in my room 205 which wasn't the best. Breakfast was good and hot and served by a very pleasant waitress. Would I stay again. Yes I would.

  • Paul B

  • April 2015

lovely

Nice place, lovely staff

  • Nigel D

  • March 2015

Decent enough, bit of a timewarp

From the blankets on the bed to the ageing filter coffee offered at breakfast, this is the hotel that time forgot.

This said, the staff were friendly, and the room was spotless.