No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Preston Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU
The Preston Park Hotel is a small quaint hotel situated on the main Brighton Road, ten minutes from the seafront and all city centre shopping. With ample free car parking on site, excellent popular restaurant and bar, we are your best choice.
Picture of Preston Park Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommadation stay review
We would recommend the hotel to others, though we did find the room a little to hot.

Reviewed by
S Hampton

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again.
The service was utterly disgusting. We asked for a drink at 9.30pm and they had shut the bar, so we asked the lady at reception wether she could us one her answer, no I do not work the bar. So we asked if we could play darts or pool? Again the answer was no. The staff were rude. The room was bearable and the breakfast tasted like it had been microwaved we would have had a better breakfast at Macdonalds! It was inedible! Wasn't impressed and when complained we were ignored.

Reviewed by
katie t

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine hotel, but no heating in my room. Should not have happened
The hotel was generally fine and the room comfortable, but there was no heating in my room, which meant my stay was uncomfortable. This should have been dealt with by routine maintenance or I should have been given an alternative room. The hotel needs to ensure that such basic facilities are working prior to the arrival of any guest and not try to deal with them after the fact.

Reviewed by
M Grahame

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice on the outside
I arrived at the Hotel and thought it looked quite impressive. Was disappointed when I arrived at my room, because I was next to the main road and the windows were so thin I could hear all the traffic. Also the room was cold and there was no heating that worked. The staff were really nice and brought me up a portable heater but there was no place to dry my towel.
I like a good power shower - unfortunately this was sooo weak, again it was another disappointment. Good looking room though.

Reviewed by
C Lewis

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very tired looking hotel.
Staff friendly, but the rooms are in desparate need of some tlc.

Reviewed by
C Saunders

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in a double room that stank of mould the whole corridor smelt of it as you walked up and was really overpowering, the cleanliness of the room was very poor but a lot of this was due to old fixtures and fittings such as old windows and tatty wallpaper. The hot water tap was scorchingly hot and the shower was just a drizzle no power to it at all. Overall it wasn't worth the price very disappointing I explained my concerns before I left but I just got a shrug of the shoulders and an ok from the staff as if this was the norm. We will not be using this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Gemma L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed
Pros...ample parking, bus stop right outside, decent breakfast
Cons...too hot in room but had to keep windows closed due to traffic noise, bed too soft had to sleep with mattress on floor, tired bathroom, disinterested and not too helpful reception staff

Reviewed by
J N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
On arrival we had to request a different room as the TV did not work and there was something we wanted to watch. We were reluctantly provided with a different room. Here again the tv appeared not to work until we found an unmarked master switch on the other side of the room. The room was not particularly clean with a fair amount of dust on surfaces. The continental breakfast was acceptable but the English breakfast was not. The bacon in particular was so salty it was inedible. A friend ode red the haddock but was provided with kippers which were apparently OK. The blouse worn by the waitress was partly covered in spilt food. The window blinds in the restaurant were exceedingly dirty.

Reviewed by
Alex m

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
Out of date, needs decoration and over priced

Reviewed by
Neil H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired
Tired hotel externally and internally. Despite the main road a very quiet hotel, tidy and relatively clean rooms but some very wobbly floorboards (rotten at a guess) and awful water pressure in the double room brought cause for complaint. That was greeted well and the immediate offer of another room without argument. Accepted this and much of an improvement but again tired decor and some mould spots in the bathroom left us a little dissatisfied while it served our purpose for a single night.

Reviewed by
P Allen

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next