You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Glasgow City Hotel

3

201 Ingram Street, GLASGOW, G1 1DQ

Price From 121.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (28)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Iona M

  • August 2016

Noisy but central hotel

Stayed for one night after a wedding, room was basic but clean.

Had to look for someone in the morning for coffee as there had been none left for us. Very noisy, I never managed to sleep at all. There is a night club underneath so you can hear the music till early doors then everyone leaving etc. Rooms are priced at 160 per night so am very glad I never paid full price.

  • D O'Hagan

  • August 2016

Street noise!

2 sleepless nights due to noise from Ingram Street.

These rooms should come with a noise warning. Fortunately on the second night I had to leave early but got up at 6am as wakened by street noise. Other than that, staff pleasant though did sample food.

  • E Herd

  • June 2016

Great wee hotel

In a perfect location, this hotel is an excellent place to stay when you have a late night in Glasgow.

The breakfast in the morning was brilliant.

  • Brian C

  • April 2016

Mercure Glasgow City Hotel

Great location - hotel decor a bit tired.

Shower a bit temperamental.

  • K Liddle

  • March 2016

Decent hotel in Merchant City

Decent wee hotel.

Great staff. Slight noise from city at night. But it's right in the centre of town so expected.

  • Gerry B

  • January 2016

City Break

Great location, would definitely stay again.

Charging £10 per person for Breakfast when local bars offer excellent cheaper alternatives. Time for a rethink I guess.

  • m ferguson

  • December 2015

Mercure Glasgow City Hotel

Friendly staff and clean cosy room.

Front lounge bit cold because of automatic door opening and closing maybe two door system needed. Drinks at bar bit pricey too but overall very nice stay and would again also recommend to friends and family.

  • Jackie S

  • November 2015

Consistent value for money

Good location, very helpful and friendly staff

  • Joe T

  • October 2015

Great location

Perfectly situated city centre hotel.

clean with friendly helpful staff. ideal for overnight stay in the city.

  • Daniel M

  • August 2015

Shoe box

We booked this hotel for.

2 night break. The room was the size of a shoe box and not fit for anything but sleeping. Not comfortable for relaxing in. Ordered room service which arrived in a tray almost as big as the room. Food was good, although a bit pricy, nearly a fiver for a roll on sausage. Would not stay again due to size of room.