No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE GLASGOW CITY HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
201 Ingram Street, Glasgow, G1 1DQ
Mercure Glasgow City hotel is a 3 star hotel close to the vibrant hub and cultural attractions of the city centre. The hotel is perfectly located for a shopping spree on Ingram Street in Glasgow's upmarket Merchant City. The 91 stylish guest rooms all have free WiFi access and satellite TV. Sit down to a light meal or snack at Bagio Café Bar, or order room service 24 hours a day. The hotel has 6 flexible meeting rooms, all fully equipped and able to welcome up to 100 people for your event
Picture of MERCURE GLASGOW CITY HOTEL, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely noisy.
The standard double room we booked, was ok, no real complaints, a little small perhaps, but otherwise fine.
The issue we had was with noise of the guests next door, they were a large group drinking in their room with music until late at night, slamming doors and standing in the corridor arguing.
We complained but not much was done, unfortunately.
It's probably much quieter on a week day, but I'd avoid at the weekend.

Reviewed by
Nicolas R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

l callaghan

Reviewed by
L Callaghan

From kinghorn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love this location
We have been to this hotel a few times now and love its location, as it's only a short walk from some of our favourite restaurants and bars in merchant city. Also the car park at the rear of the hotel is great value for city centre parking.

Reviewed by
K Walker

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
A very good find and will be back, simple things done we'll make it a good place to stay, and not charged extra for parking !!

Reviewed by
K MacLeod

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall great hotel
ideal for central glasgow breakfast excellent other food not so good but staff fantastic

Reviewed by
j long

From inverness, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't swing a cat
Rooms were very small compared to the picture advertised on Late rooms, very warm with no heating control. Misplacement on booking with regards including breakfast, reception didn't seem that bothered charge us £10.00ea turned out to be self service and COLD

Reviewed by
ANDREW OSBORN

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
Great location and excellent value for money

Reviewed by
M Edwards

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night city stay
For the price it was perfect, friendly polite staff and very good service with being bang in the centre for £45 and £6 all day parking you couldn't get any better if you tried
Room was a bit smallish and a noisy radiator but apart from that it served its purpose well

Reviewed by
C Stewart

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. Hotel was fine

Reviewed by
Kate M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were upgraded to a Privelege room and the quality of the room was superb. It had a four poster bed and lots of storage space as well as a Nespresso machine which was a nice touch. The only downside (and quite a big one) was the noise. The room was on the first floor, at the front of the hotel and about 4 feet from the lifts. There was a lot of traffic noise and noise from people leaving the casino and club next door (which is open until 6am). Checkout is at midday, however I think we still only got about 2 hours sleep! It is a shame as the service and quality we experienced was excellent, however I would not want to stay in that room again.

Reviewed by
A Murray

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next