Reviews - Mercure Glasgow City Hotel

3

201 Ingram Street, Glasgow, G1 1DQ

Price From 153.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (31)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gerry B

  • January 2016

City Break

Great location, would definitely stay again.

Charging £10 per person for Breakfast when local bars offer excellent cheaper alternatives. Time for a rethink I guess.

  • m ferguson

  • December 2015

Mercure Glasgow City Hotel

Friendly staff and clean cosy room.

Front lounge bit cold because of automatic door opening and closing maybe two door system needed. Drinks at bar bit pricey too but overall very nice stay and would again also recommend to friends and family.

  • Jackie S

  • November 2015

Consistent value for money

Good location, very helpful and friendly staff

  • Joe T

  • October 2015

Great location

Perfectly situated city centre hotel.

clean with friendly helpful staff. ideal for overnight stay in the city.

  • Daniel M

  • August 2015

Shoe box

We booked this hotel for.

2 night break. The room was the size of a shoe box and not fit for anything but sleeping. Not comfortable for relaxing in. Ordered room service which arrived in a tray almost as big as the room. Food was good, although a bit pricy, nearly a fiver for a roll on sausage. Would not stay again due to size of room.

  • Alan C

  • July 2015

No Thanks

On entering the room I found a wipes packet on floor.

Made tea and left half finished cup on tray. Next day milk etc replaced on tray, still beside half finished cup of tea!. Empty shower gel container still sitting beside bath. Room had no air conditioning though reception quickly supplied fan when asked. The Corinthian bar and club located beside the hotel play loud music until three in the morning so no sleeping.

  • J Smith

  • April 2015

The room was on the.

Small Side, and the TV requires upgrading no BBC4 or news channels available on Freeview. The staff are friendly and helpful

  • Tommy P

  • April 2015

Handy Location

Close to train station and city centre.

Clean room, friendly staff.

  • S Buckley

  • April 2015

hotel staff helpful, hotel a let down at the price

All hotel employees were friendly and helpful, but the rooms need updating, stayed in nicer travel lodges.

Parking handy but flooded. Shower had no water pressure. Woken by staff gossiping outside room, cleaner knocked on door at 9am.

  • j neil

  • April 2015

Fair price for basic room

The room was quite small which was ok as we were not in it for long, clean and basic.

Quiet inside the hotel but some noise from the roads.