Reviews - The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels


Stretton Road,Stretton Cheshire, Warrington, WA4 4NS

Price From 257.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • p wright

  • October 2015

salty food

the hotel and room were very very nice and clean, unfortunately the food was extremely salty and not enjoyable,

  • Alexander L

  • August 2015

First time at Qhotel

Very good hotel at an excellent price with excellent food and wine.

Breakfast choice is wonderful and the dinner was well worth the price. Nice touch having iced water available at reception in hot weather.

  • John Cockburn-Evans

  • July 2015

Park Royal Business Develpment

Well looked after

  • L Cox

  • July 2015

Value for money

Very enjoyable stay in a relaxing hotel

  • H Robertson

  • July 2015

Noisy room

I have stayed here a number of times before and know that a number of rooms suffer noise pollution from a generator system.

I specifically asked to be in a room away from this annoyance, but was placed in room 221 directly above it. Never again. Didn't sleep for 2 nights.

  • Judith G

  • June 2015

Returning home

when booking online I requested a quiet room as I am a light sleeper, the allocated room fitted the bill perfectly (with views to the Pennines too.) I used to live in the village and have stayed at the Hotel several times over the years when visiting relatives, so far have never been disappointed with my stay!.

  • Brian H

  • April 2015

Short break

Lovely hotel, plenty parking , quiet spacious room, clean , pleasant staff, Good breakfast , plenty of choice, spacious restaurant, attentive staff.

Large swimming pool. Hotel handy for chester and several places to visit. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Ian H

  • March 2015

Nice clean hotel, good deal but bar food pricey

Stayed one night.

Got a good deal and enjoyed stay. Room neat and tidy. Downstairs, no view but didn't matter for one night. Breakfast included in deal and was very good. One down side - very limited bar menu, pricey and mandatory service charge. Food was good but too expensive for what it was.

  • John B

  • March 2015

Home from home

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, and will continue to do so.

there are less expensive hotels, but none in this area come anywhere near the standard of the Park Royal. The staff are both efficient and friendly. The food choice is wide and good, and the "dining experience" can be at any level one chooses from casual to formal. The pool and spa ( though I didn't use them this time) are all that one could wish. There is no sign of 'tiredness" anywhere.The standards are excellent.

  • Andrew M

  • March 2015

Over-priced in my book

At the top end of my travel budget, and not that special considering the price.

The room was nice enough, but, as usual when booking I requested a quiet room (pref top floor), only to be allocated a first floor room above the goods inwards bay I think - a delivery lorry was literally dumping its load around 7.30 am. Also when I went down for a hopefully relaxing swim and sauna in the evening, there was a VERY noisy exercise class on in the pool, with little space left for swimmers. The evening meal was similarly at the top end of my budget, but the curry of the week (red Thai) was neither very tasty nor filling - mean portion control. The buffet style breakfast was better, apart from lousy coffee (I heard another guest request espresso, wish I had thought to do this).