No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Stretton Road,Stretton Cheshire, Warrington, WA4 4NS
Our Rates include Bed, Breakfast, full complimentary wi-fi access and complimentary parking. No hidden extra’s.

With superb health and leisure facilities, including a 22 metre indoor pool, this 4-star hotel offers spacious, newly refurbished rooms in a beautiful setting, in the heart of the Cheshire countryside. Just off junction 10 of the M56 motorway, The Park Royal has a peaceful yet convenient location in Stretton, within easy reach of Manchester, Liverpool and the historic city of Chester. Warrington Railway Station, Manchester and Liverpool Airport are within easy reach.

Enjoy a break at The Park Royal and make the most of everything that the area has to offer from Chester Zoo, Blue Planet, Gullivers World of Adventures to shopping at Cheshire Oaks designer outlet centre, all within easy access from The Park Royal. So why not spend the day out and about before returning to the four star luxury of The Park Royal and making the most of our Leisure and Spa facilities and of course our family friendly restaurant.

Our extensive leisure club and spa offers 2 gyms, a 22-metre indoor pool, an exercise studio, 3 floodlit tennis courts and 7 treatment rooms.
Enjoy free internet access throughout the hotel during your stay. The Park Royal have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.
Picture of The Park Royal Hotel - QHotels, Warrington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good but could have been excellent...
Very nice hotel with great facilities in a nice location.
Everything was almost excellent but just didn't quite get there. There was nothing wrong and it genuinely is a lovely place to stay but the attention to detail from the staff just wasn't quite there largely due to them all being so young and inexperienced. Those that were more experienced seemed more interested in being in charge rather than leading by example helping the develpopment of their teams. I spent 20 years in the industry and I know how important it is.
That said, everyone was friendly enough and polite but we stayed at a different 4 Star property in the area the next night and although their staff were also all very young, the level of service was absolutely there.
Don't be put off by this review, the Park Royal is a very good hotel. I'm sure with a little more coaching, the young staff at the Park Royal will get there and the overall all experience will improve even further.

Reviewed by
Mike C

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Though I only stayed for one night I couldnt ask for more. The hotel and room were spotless. All staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful

Reviewed by
PETER T

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Really nice hotel, staff could not have been more attentive. Nice facilities and a clean hotel. A quiet nights sleep too! Breakfast superb choice and good quality. Recommend!

Reviewed by
C Sturgeon

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location

Reviewed by
j Wright

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpful. A pleasant and veryconvenient stay

Reviewed by
S KINGSTON

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stopover
The standard of service was 5 star. Obviously the staff are very well trained. .Every member of staff was cheerful, charming and helpful. Theywere happy to deviate from the standard food on offer to meet individual requests.
Located 3 miles from the M6, I would recommend this hotel for a stop over.
The surprisingly large swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam and sauna rooms were ideal facilities in which to relax.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A happy stay
First time staying at hotel, easy to find, booking in was effortless, room was nice - though had a bit of trouble working out how to turn off the overhead fan, it was overall a comfortable 2 night stay.
Evening meal was ok - bit disappointed with the Barnsley Chop, so only ate an evening meal, one night out of two - but the breakfast was fantastic! Cheerful, engaging staff in the both the restaurant and reception. I would recommend staying here and would book for myself here too.

Reviewed by
Sue M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply Superb. Quality, quality and more quality.
Booked a Saturday night stay over the pre Christmas weekend. Hotel was busy with many functions but the quality of service from the staff was excellent.
Our room overlooked the front of the hotel but noise was not an issue with others leaving their functions.
Superb facilities and the breakfast was again excellent.
Could not fault our stay one bit !
We vowed to return sometime in the near future.

Reviewed by
John Davies

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, good service

Reviewed by
Tom Bryson

From Acharacle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, Excellent Food .. however...
Hotel was easy to find from the motorway and check-in was fine. All the staff at this hotel are really friendly and will try their best to help you anything. Our room was clean and a nice size. Bathroom seemed slightly dated compared to the room but again it was clean so no quibbles there.
We had evening meal on the first night and although service was quite slow the food was the worth the wait. Again the serving staff are very helpful. Drinks are pricey but the wine I had was very nice. At first I thought the service charge was billed regardless but there is an opportunity when you come to sort the bill for you to remove it if you weren't happy with anything. We didn't have any problem though so was happy to pay it. Breakfast was very good. Food was hot and with a good selection.
The gym and pool were very nice. My only gripe was there wasn't enough seats around the pool area if you wanted to sit down and relax. My spa treatment was really nice and again the staff here were very helpful and informative.
We ate our evening meal at a local pub the second night but returned for a few drinks before heading back to the room. I was hoping to have another restful nights sleep but this wasn't going to happen. About 5am in the morning a few members of an international sports team who where stopping there decided to be disruptive. They banged on doors and were really noisy. Several times we tried to sleep and finally nodded off but it was enough to spoil what had been an excellent weekend. I can appreciate these groups or teams bring positive aspects to the hotel but this was no help to me trying to get a quiet nights sleep. I hadn't been up till all hours and then banged on everyone's doors for the fun of it so what gives them the right?!!? Sorry that's my rant over with.
On the whole this hotel is very good and I would recommend it to others. Saying that please bear in mind it does allow large groups to stay here so if you want a guaranteed quiet night maybe it's not the hotel for you

Reviewed by
Nicola M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next