No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Quality Hotel and Leisure - Stoke on Trent

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
66 Trinity Street Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent, ST1 5NB
Conveniently placed amidst the Potteries in the heart of Stoke-On-Trent, this iconic 3 star Victorian hotel WINNER of the choice hotels 2014 / 2015 is renowned for its commitment to

customer satisfaction. Less than 15 minutes from Junction 15 off the M6, with free Wi-Fi and parking, an abundance of on-site amenities, including a leisure club, contemporary restaurant and specialist conference and event facilities, it is guaranteed to exceed the expectations of even the most discerning traveller.

Built in 1900 and formerly a grand railway hotel, the Quality Hotel is an intrinsic part of the cities local heritage and to this day remains one of the best places to stay in Stoke-On-Trent. With a wealth of experience in the industry, it has garnered an enviable reputation for its exemplary commitment to delivering a personal yet professional service. With its 10 conference suites and 2 large function rooms catering anywhere between 10 to 300 guests, it is the perfect place for any corporate event from meetings to training courses. All the rooms are fully air-conditioned and Wi-Fi enabled and the hotel’s team of dedicated professionals are on hand to ensure that everything runs smoothly and successfully.

There are a variety of dining and socialising options available, including Restaurant 66, serving an array of tempting regional specialities and delicious international dishes. For a more laid-back atmosphere, Café Grand and Bennett’s Bar are the perfect place for those looking to unwind and enjoy a light meal or a few drinks with some friends.

For those seeking a more relaxing stay, the hotel provides great amenities for leisure and fitness. Start the day with a swim in the indoor heated pool, or perhaps a workout in the gym. Afterwards, guests can indulge themselves in the warmth of the sauna or enjoy a therapeutic message from one of the hotel’s therapists.

Please note there is a £2.50 surcharge for any credit card transaction also on check in at the hotel we require a minimum of £50 pre-authorisation against any incidental charge or damages - the card holder must be present.
Picture of The Quality Hotel and Leisure - Stoke on Trent, Stoke-on-Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 395 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Quality Hotel and Leisure - Stoke on Trent
Lovely warm welcome. Comfortable room, great value for money.

Reviewed by
Katie Griffiths

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and friendly staff
We were really happy during our stay. Nice and helpful staff, I will recommend to friends will stay there next time I am in Stoke on Trent.

Reviewed by
Rose Mary A

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Potteries finest
Easy access to Main Road Network and Railway Stations. Service, food, and accommodation are excellent. I will use this hotel again and recommend to others. Superb.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was OK.
It was tolerable.

Reviewed by
J Brown

From Rowley Regis, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in Stoke
Cheapest hotel close to city centre. Use of leisure club. Some areas a bit tired but good value for money. Avoid inner room overlooking inner courtyard as too small and overlooked.

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, clean, comfortable and friendly
I stayed here for one night on business, it was peaceful, comfortable, the staff were excellent and the location is really useful for stoke city centre. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
D Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short comfortable stay
Was good value for money, we didn't use all the hotel has to offer. Was reasonable price and lovely spacious rooms

Reviewed by
Jade R

From Stoke On Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best hotel for comfort, quality and cost
We really enjoyed the stay ,such friendly helpful staff set, in the town centre of Hanley. The bed and bedding was so comfortable, a lovely nights sleep. Best pillows we have ever slept on, so much so that on returning home my wife purchased some! If you want a good value for money hotel then you must stay at the quality hotel.

Reviewed by
Robert Rushton

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stoked in trent
Lovely friendly welcome lovely reception area. Furniture a bit dated and bashed; lovely sized room and comfy couch; bed too hard; breakfast too expensive - went to the museum instead; Jacuzzi out of action and shower just a trickle; bar area gorgeous but bedroom corridors bland and unwelcoming.

Reviewed by
jane h

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unhappy
This is the second time we have used this hotel but for the second time it was very disappointing, the mattress in our room was just springs and no padding. We had to use the quilt as a mattress and in the end our coats as blankets. Couldn't be bothered with the hassle of complaining, our friends had to complain because their room was above the boiler room so tropically hot and window that didn't open because its broken. So l hope you understand why we don't wish to use the hotel again.

Reviewed by
carol b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next