Reviews - The Quality Hotel and Leisure - Stoke on Trent


66 Trinity Street Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent, ST1 5NB

Price From 76.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (306)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Wherry

  • September 2015

Good value for money

This the second time I've stayed at the Quality Hotel Stoke.

Both visits were very pleasant, with reception staff exceptionally friendly and efficient. The hotel has a bit of a feeling of faded grandeur, but obvious efforts have been made to keep it from being at all shabby. Rooms are comfortable, warm and clean. Excellent value for money and free parking within easy walking distance of Hanley centre.

  • Elaine C

  • September 2015

Great value for money

We were only staying one night, so although the room was small it was more than adequate for our needs.

Check-in and check-out were very well handled by customer friendly staff. Wedidn't eat in the hotel because as it's in a very central location so there were plenty of local alternatives. Great base for alyone wanting to explore the surrounding Staffordshire area

  • David Cox

  • September 2015

2 night stay

nice friendly reception staff ,related all hotel amenities on arrival ,quite limited menu but food reasonably priced and tasty

  • L Weston

  • September 2015

Good family hotel for the price

Good clean hotel, could do with a bit of modernising, breakfast was well worth the money with lots to choose from.

Swimming pool is nice and rooms were quite big. Only downsides was children not allowed in the bar so had to have dinner in the lounge which would have been fine if the tables weren't tiny round ones more for drinks and low chairs-made it quite awkward to eat especially for my 2.5 year old. Also an alarm On our door every time we opened it woke my son up a couple of times. For the price we paid the hotel was what we needed and not too far from Alton towers and other attractions

  • S Broster

  • September 2015

enjoyable stay.

The check in staff were very accommodating and friendly.

Our room was good and very close to the swimming pool which was what we wanted. Didn't try the food. The beds were comfortable.

  • Deb S

  • September 2015

Comfortable hotel with very pleasant staff

The hotel is located in a very central position in Hanley within easy walking distance of the shopping centre.

Although staying overnight on my own I had booked a double room for comfort and wasn't disappointed. My room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size with a full bathroom suite. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served in the restaurant which is a lovely light and airy room and a good selection of hot and cold food was available. My only grumble was the coffee which came out of a machine and was very lack lustre. I have to say it is the same wherever I stay, the coffee is disappointing 99% of the time. There was a wedding reception taking place when I stayed but this didn't disturb me in any way.

  • ann b

  • September 2015

The Quality Hotel and Leisure - Stoke on Trent

Last minute booking at reduced rate ok


  • September 2015

Excellent hotel

Throughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning


  • September 2015


Stayed one night as attending a function in Hanley.

Hotel very clean, didn't eat there but food I saw looked okay and Daughter said breakfast was fine. Room was small but very clean. One gripe I did have was that the water pressure in the shower was very poor indeed. I suppose being on the 3rd floor didn't help. Leisure facilities including pool were excellent.

  • J Graham

  • August 2015

Very good quality room and very clean.

Good quality room and family freindly.

Good good and well priced. Freindly staff whom seemed happy to help. I would stay again. Only negative was children under 16 only allowed in a small part of the pool that was sectioned off. But all good otherwise.