No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Quality Hotel and Leisure - Stoke on Trent

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
66 Trinity Street Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent, ST1 5NB
Nestled amidst the scenic beauty of 14 acres of tranquil park lands, yet just a few minutes from exit 42 of the A1 between the cities of Leeds and York, this contemporary 3-star Hotel is an idyllic base from which to explore the local area.

With an abundance of superb on-site amenities, including free Wi-Fi and parking, Woodlands Restaurant, heated swimming pool, specialist conference and function facilities guests can relax, safe in the knowledge that their every need is catered to.

The Quality Hotel boasts the perfect synthesis of location, value and convenience. Despite being surrounded by the charming splendour of the Yorkshire Dales, it is but a short drive to the vibrant cities of both York and Leeds. The Hotel is fully committed to making the most of its unique position by offering guests a friendly and welcoming service with everything they need to guarantee a quiet relaxing stay. Indeed, nothing says relaxation better than an indulgent session in the soothing solarium. It's the perfect way to unwind after an early-morning swim in the 14 metre indoor pool.

The Quality Hotel prides itself on being a by-word for comfort and relaxation, nowhere is this more evident than in its' 93 welcoming en-suite bedrooms. Tastefully decorated and well-appointed with an array of modern conveniences, each room features free Wi-Fi access, television, tea & coffee making facilities, and much more besides. From business to leisure, there are a range of room types to suit all travellers, including Single, Double,Twin and Family options.

With 11 meeting rooms and 2 event rooms, it is a splendid venue for hosting any type of event. Whether organising a wedding reception or planning a business conference, the hotel's team of experienced and dedicated event co-ordinators are on hand to ensure that that every occasion is a success.

Woodlands, the Hotel's on-site restaurant, offers a variety of tempting dishes and delicious snacks. Whether grabbing a quick bite between meetings, or tucking in to a hearty evening meal, there is something for everyone.

What's more, with food served throughout the day, guests are free to eat at a time of their convenience. The Hotel's bar has a welcome and friendly atmosphere and is a great place to chat with friends or enjoy a well-deserved drink after a long journey.

The Quality Hotel is the ideal gateway to the Yorkshire region. Not only is it the largest county in the UK it is also one of the most beautiful. Renowned for its' incredible scenery, visitors can look forward to soaking up breathtaking vistas, inspiring moorlands and rolling hills. There are an abundance of outdoor attractions to choose from, including cycling and mountain biking, shooting, water sports and horse riding. For those looking for something less exerting, why not try a local heritage walk or a delicious pub lunch in one of the many picturesque local villages.

The cosmopolitan city of Leeds has something to offer all visitors. With a thriving nightlife scene and a multitude of bars and restaurants it has built a solid reputation as a British hotspot. Shopping in Leeds is a world-class experience featuring as it does five miles of shopping streets and the country's largest pedestrianised zones. For those more culturally inclined, Leeds has its own repertory theatre, opera house and ballet companies. Leeds Art Gallery has one of the UK's best collections of contemporary British art and the city is home to the Royal Armouries, the national collection of arms and armour.

Renowned for its exquisite architecture, quaint cobbled streets and iconic cathedral, York is a place where the old world meets the new. Explore the city's historic past at York Minster, Europe's largest gothic cathedral, or visit Jorvick Viking Centre and witness the past come alive. With a blossoming cafe culture and an array of diverse eateries, including stylish restaurants, informal bistros and traditional pubs, there are plenty of opportunities to indulge ones culinary tastes. Whether taking a boat trip along the River Ouse, or viewing the collections on display at York Museum, there is always some new wonder waiting to be discovered.

Due to the main road location, as you might expect, some external noise may be heard.
Picture of The Quality Hotel and Leisure - Stoke on Trent, Stoke-on-Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 371 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived mid afternoon . Quite a lot of glasses and crockery lying outside of rooms and on window sills presumably from room service. Bathroom ok but shower not good and actually stopped flowing mid showering. Breakfast nice with plenty of variety. Central to town centre. Did not use spa

Reviewed by
Alison E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
On arrival we found the staff very helpful & pleasant
The rooms were very spacious and quiet
We need have evening meal in restaurant which was excellent and the staff were
Very friendly
Lovely stay

Reviewed by
Ann Bojang

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Stay was absolutely fine. Decent sized room, in fact looks like i had two interconnected rooms to myself. Clean, a little dated in places but nothing to worry about. Several bars and eating establishmentsare on the door step as well as large Tesco and Sainsbury for anything else you needs. Gym and Pool are perfectably acceptable. I'll stay again.

Reviewed by
S Fisher

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

will be back
Lovely clean hotel , warm friendly staff who were really helpful .. We were allowed our room early owing to us going to a wedding .. Staff booked us a taxi and we really felt we were being looked after.. Staff opened bar for us despite it being early morning!
on our return we got room service for my ever hungry daughter which was delivered promply and eaten even quicker than that !!.. Having read other reveiws i was really dubious about staying here so thank god i ignored them ..!! We would def stay here again and booking through late rooms saved us loads of money and stress.
we went for an early swim the next day ..what great facilities !! My daughter loved the Jacuzzi!! Again lovely staff who were chatty and friendly !! X

Reviewed by
j ritson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming place.
It was a lovely place. It has a nice pool/jacuzzi area, a lovely atmosphere & look and the rooms are nice and homely. The only little gripes I had were that there's no Wi-Fi in the rooms, you have to go to the lounge area and the bed was a little uncomfortable. The springs in the mattress were too visable therefore making it a little bumpy. It wasn't so bad that it meant I went without sleep though. But these two things were outweighed by everything that was good about it.
I'd definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
David C

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alton towers
We stayed one night with an 8 and 14 year old. The room wasn't like on the picture and the kids had to share a sofa bed. It was adequate for one night. Bathroom could have done with been cleaner. Only one on reception and no rush to deal with the queue. Staff in the bar were lovely and the good was nice too. Think on though it is a 35 min drive to alton towers.

Reviewed by
F Wood

From Cleckheaton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff was very friendly and professional. The room put us down: very tiny, uncomfortable mattress and pillows, and marvellous view from the room to the walls, noise from air machine. When we arrived we were told that if we need anything just use your roomphone, unfortunately it was the only room without the room phone.

Reviewed by
Demosthenis K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here whilst on a 2 day Alton Tower trip
Having read the reviews on Trip Advisor, I decided to book myself and my teenage son into the hotel for one night. Knowing that we would both be very tired after travelling and then spending the entire day at Alton Towers, I just hoped for a clean room and a decent bed. I can honestly say, the hotel and car park were easy to find, reception greeted us with a smile, and we could see straight away that we had chosen well. A good old fashion hotel, with wide carpeted stairs, a basic but spacious room, and most important on our list - clean! We had everything we needed. No air con, which wasn't an issue as we were on floor 3 so could leave the window slightly open. The meal in the bar was delicious. There was a pool table and the staff were really friendly. I was even more impressed to see that they had a decent collection of single malts, and treated myself to an Auchentoshan and diet coke to celebrate being brave enough to ride The Smiler and Oblivion with my teenage son! I would recommend this hotel to families, perfect for a well deserved sleep after a busy day.

Reviewed by
Jayne Dibden

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have preffered the price to include breakfast as i wanst goung to pay an extra £24 jus for breakfast on top of already £60 jus to sleep. Ridiculous. Iloved the hotel very clean n great customer servicetjough but because of no brekfast included sont tjink woudl visist it agai .

Reviewed by
cheryl c

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality When Price Is Reduced.
Whilst The Quality is nice enough as a hotel I would never have paid the original £250 for it. I booked this room because there was £148 off the cost of the room for the 2 nights we stayed.
My two year old and I travelled down to the Quality and whilst there was Ladies Parking and Disabled Spaces, I failed to see any Child Spaces in the car park, which was disheartening but I got over it. The lift to take us to reception /rooms was available but slow and didn't always recognise that it had been called. Also when staff where using it they wouldn't invite you in, rather apologise and continue to another floor. Despite there being sufficient room for 4-5 adults and a child. There's also an abundance of single push/pull doors, which as a single parent trying to get a toddler, travel cot and luggage to a third floor room, is quite challenge.
The room itself was clean on arrival, but we were left with obviously dirty sheets the next day after my toddler spilt his breakfast on the bed. I had wiped it down but it was obviously dirty and it wasn't changed when the room was made up.
The room whilst nicer than expected, wasn't exactly child friendly with white bedding (in a beige/brown/gold room it seemed an odd colour choice). The bathroom pipes also make a lot of noise when you drain the bath/run sink tap/flush toilet, which took us by surprise. There's also a lot of signs/notices telling you if you would like X, Y or Z then to use your room phone to call reception. I searched that room high and low and couldn't find a phone, much less a phone point.
On our second day in The Quality, I thought we would use the restaurant for our evening meal as the signs said it was open for dinner between 6-9pm. I never saw the cafe (no opening times on the door either) open during our entire stay and the restaurant wasn't open that night when we returned at 6:30 so we then had to go back in to town to get something to eat.
The stay was fine for £100 but if I had paid the original £250 then I would have been annoyed at having to sleep in a dirty bed and not being able to get a meal at half six at night. Booking here is hit and miss. If you get it at a reduced price then book it and you won't be hugely disappointed,
.

Reviewed by
Kathryn H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next