No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Quality Hotel and Leisure - Stoke on Trent

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
66 Trinity Street Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent, ST1 5NB
In the heart of Stoke-on-Trent, The Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke City Centre has a modern leisure club, free parking. Junction 15 of the M6 motorway is less than 15 minutes away from this award-winning property.
Quality Hotel’s leisure club features an indoor swimming pool. Guests can relax in the sauna, hot tub or steam room, or enjoy a range of sports massages (must be pre booked)
Bennetts bar serves light meals and snacks including daily specials, and the lively Bennett’s bar features a pool table. Room service is also available.
The cosy bedrooms at Quality Hotel & Leisure - Stoke-on-Trent each have a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Rooms also have tea/coffee facilities and satellite TV.
Wi-Fi is free all areas of the hotel.
Just a 30-minute drive from Alton Towers, this hotel is a 20-minute drive from the Peak District National Park. Stoke-on-Trent’s shops and restaurants are a 2-minute walk away.
Picture of The Quality Hotel and Leisure - Stoke on Trent, Stoke-on-Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 398 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Quality Hotel and Leisure - Stoke on Trent
Will come back again.

Reviewed by
J Brookes

From Minehead Somerset, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, until we found glass in bed and on carpet.
Well the service was good, very welcoming when we arrived at the hotel. However it wasn't until we went out for dinner, and came back that we found peices of glass in bed and all over the floor. The night manager was very understanding, explained that they were fully booked so they couldn't offer another room however gave us complimentary drinks from the bar. Despite this, good value for money but wouldn't stay again.

Reviewed by
D Height

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Quality Hotel and Leisure - Stoke on Trent

Reviewed by
John W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional
We stayed for one night, it is very close to the shopping centre. The room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was very big, unfortunately the shower was impossible to regulate even after following the instructions on the wall poster, it was either ice cold or scalding! It was a room for the night at a reasonable price nothing more than that.

Reviewed by
Rachel W

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and Quality stay
Great room, nice and quiet as requested, comfortable bed and plenty of space to unwind - hate travelling alone and getting put in pokey rooms so this was a pleasant surprise. I stayed in the newer part of the hotel at the back - would reccomend staying in this area if wanting peace away from the street. Also staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
M YATES

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great find!
We booked this last minute for an impromptu night away and were pleasantly surprised. Approaching the hotel it doesn't look like much but inside is a different story. Comfy chairs around a cosy fireplace in the reception/bar area and our room looked like it had been recently refurbished with a lovely bouncy carpet and very comfy bed. We used the leisure facilities the next morning and found a well equipped gym and a clean warm pool. Would absolutely come back. Was a bargain price and a thoroughly great place to stay. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Sarah A

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We had a lovely stay ... We came up to Stoke to watch Al Murrary and we didn't want to stay in a premier Inn we wanted a nice hotel to stay in and we weren't disappointed. We have got no complaints to make about this hotel at all everything was spot on and if we're ever up Stoke again we will definitely book a room again ... Plus breakfast was spot on as well ...

Reviewed by
H Stephens

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I would like a refund ! It was that shocking
The bed was that hard I could feel the springs! Had to lay on towels to help pads it the other side of the bed was that hard between the springs ! There was about a 7inch gap between bottom of bed and cupboard so had to walk on side and squeeze through.
It didn't appear to be clean and it was so cold we practically had to stay dressed all night !
At night wanted a drink in the bar ! Stood there for 10 minutes with another person who said they had been waiting a few minutes ! While 3 staff stood laughing and talking at reception !

Reviewed by
kay m

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast.
i was gob smacked when i asked if my daughter and i could just have tea and toast for breakfast and we was told it would be the same price as a full breakfast!... that would have been £24!!! as it is a set price.... Please note ...... not everyone wants a full breakfast at 7 am .... im sure a more flexible menu could be catered for. On the night we stayed we was also without water for about 2 hours. By the time it came back on it was to late to get showered to go out anywhere ...But on the whole the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was lovely

Reviewed by
Angela H

From Burnley, Reino Unido
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No hot water
Our first room had no hot water, they changel our room (upgrade) as well which was very good customer service but I found the hotel bit old and old fashion, other wise is not bad hotel

Reviewed by
T Lai

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next