No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn London Croydon

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Jury'S Inn,26 Wellesley Road , London Croydon, CR0 9XY
Guests visiting London for business or pleasure, our hotel in Croydon is perfect for those not wishing to be in the hustle and bustle of busy London, but still close by. Our Croydon hotel offers guests a central location with The Whitgift Shopping centre over the road and East Croydon Station a short 7 minute walk away.
For those wanting to go into Central London for a leisure day, or for business, East Croydon Station is a short 17 minute train ride to London Victoria. However, there is plenty to discover in Croydon with various Heritage sites to explore. The Queen's Gardens are an easy 6 minute walk and Shirley Park Golf Course is a 7 minute drive away.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn London Croydon, London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn London Croydon
Coneill.

Reviewed by
CARMEL O'NEIll

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Enjoyed a 3 night stay in hotel. Clean, comfortable, cosy, only complaint would be the size of the bath, tiny! Ok value for money, however I would compare it to a travel lodge. Basic. Was expecting a bit of luxury in bedrooms, as paid that little bit extra..apart from that, fine..

Reviewed by
S McKay

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice
Checked in late evening. Very friendly helpful staff. They were willing to accommodate my request for a higher floor. Very clean throughout the hotel and room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Extra pillows and blanket provided. Great view from 11th floor. I was running late for check out. I called and they helped check me out so I did not have to pay any extra. Will surely stay there again and already recommended it to friends and others.

Reviewed by
adejoke k

From lagos, Nigeria
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tasty veggie sausages served at breakfast
I would have liked room service for a snack in the evening. I phoned and was told there was not room service. I don't know if I could have gone to the bar and brought the food to my room myself.
I had noted where I could but a sandwich nearby and went out to buy one.
The great thing for me was that there were very good veggie sausages at breakfast. that's the thing that would bring me back to the hotel.

Reviewed by
Jennifer C

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception Staff Superb
Booked for one night. Polite, friendly staff on reception. Planned to leave early, but later requested room until 2pm. Offered this free of charge. Room was immaculate. Had everything we needed. Able to get the temperature just right. All in all worth every penny and more!

Reviewed by
Yolanda D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night's stay
Efficient check-in, decent sized room, good shower & bath, great service in restaurant and reasonably priced food and drinks, handy for the Whitgift Shopping Centre over the road.

Reviewed by
Nick C

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Ballinamore, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room
Excellent room. Temperature was difficult to control.

Reviewed by
SIMONE D

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure
Our son lives in Croydon so when we visit we always stay on the South bank. This was a last minute decision to visit over the Christmas period hence why we stayed in Croydon. We will definitely stay here again. Even though we travelled into London everyday what we saved on the hotel was far less than what we paid to travel into London. The trains to Victoria run so frequently that there was never a problem. The staff at this hotel were so friendly and everyone seemed as if they were genuinely interested. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
S Goldring

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful room!
The room was cosy and very clean. As usual, the hotel has exceeded my expectation. Clean throughout and needed no adjustments! Will definitely steady here in future!

Reviewed by
SIMONE D

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next