No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn London Croydon

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Jury'S Inn,26 Wellesley Road , London Croydon, CR0 9XY
The property is ideally located north of London, in the heart of the town centre on Clarendon Road. The hotel is just 20 minutes to Central London, Euston Station where all the city’s attractions are within easy reach.

Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Jurys Inn London Croydon, London Croydon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SUPERB JURY,'S
Great room, great food and great service.

Reviewed by
c eden

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience!
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Competitively priced against other local hotels- would happily book again
Just one suggestion, more choice for vegetarians on the menu, please....!

Reviewed by
S Munro

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy and quiet, but expensive wifi, nasty parking and poor breakfast
Reception staff professional and helpful. Room clean and really quiet compare with some I've used. Shower not brilliant, controls fiddly and stiff. No loo brush. Irritating about not having a car park, but the cheap rate for the NCP is a decent deal, and apart from the scary underpass, it isn't too far, but I wasn't keen on leaving my car there overnight. Breakfast was pretty basic compared with other similar price hotels, although the bacon was very good. No mushrooms! Coffee was terrible, juice was good. Aircon was noisy, but easy to turn off. Appalled at lack of free WiFi, this should be a basic service, not using this chain again until that changes. Come on guys, I expect fast free wifi when I'm on business. Sorry if this sounds snarky, I had a really good night's sleep despite the minor niggles.

Reviewed by
Neil S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wi-fi was chargeable and there is no on site car parking

Reviewed by
Neil C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unimpressed!!
From entering the hotel, the receptionist was cool, no smile but the usual welcome was proferred! We had problems entering our allocated room as the keys were not activated properly. The heating did not work all evening or throughout the night, but by 10.30 the next morning a trickle of heat came out! Needless to say it was a cold night. When we complained to the receptionist it was noted, but clearly they were not concerned or interested. I will NOT be recommending to any friends or family. Their are much better hotels nearby that I would rather stay at.

Reviewed by
M Morgan

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The thing that marks this hotel out is the friendliness of the staff.
Most hotels in a chain are much of a muchness, but the staff here were lovwely. They made me feel very comfortable and at ease.

Reviewed by
Jan J

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upper class holiday Inn. Average
Room was clean except for one towel that had stains. Generally clean. Hotel looked nice elsewhere. Asked for iron in room, didn't appear. Lady at desk was rude and could not be bothered with me. Asked for milk pots for tea in the evening. Was told they had none and I'd have to wait till morning. Rude. Bath was very very shallow when filled right up, barely covered me, and I'm a small female.
Heating was bad and room was freezing a lot. Hotel did what I needed it to besides the above comments, ie gave me somewhere to sleep. Terrible pillows though. Food was also far too expensive. Parking was cheap and good value.

Reviewed by
Hayley B

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality, clean and friendly

Reviewed by
karen s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good , Food good. Staff very nice and helpful. Room very clean.

Reviewed by
V Bryce

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for an overnight stay
The room was good, and the hotel was MUCH better than a nearby big-brand hotel I stayed in previously. It was ideal for stopping off when my flight into Gatwick was too late for the last train home. My one annoyance is that the room had a door so that it could be joined to the next room. This was, of course, locked but it meant that when the two guests in the next room woke at 6 a.m. and started talking, I was woken up and could hear them. I should have called reception and asked them to phone the next room to ask them to talk more quietly, but I was tired and not thinking properly, and I probably wouldn't have got to sleep again anyway. Next time I would ask whether they had a room without a connecting door. If you are less sensitive to noise than I am, it would not be a problem.

Reviewed by
Roger B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next