No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Manchester Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
21 Dickinson Street, MANCHESTER, M1 4LX
Novotel Manchester Centre hotel is a 4 star hotel, located in central Manchester. Book the hotel to be close to the Conference Quarter and the shopping and nightlife of central Manchester. Each of the 164 modern rooms has wireless internet and satellite TV. Elements Restaurant has a wide range of international cuisine, while the Bar is perfect for coffee or cocktails. The fitness centre is complemented by a sauna and steam room. The hotel's 7 meeting rooms can hold up to 90 people.
Picture of Novotel Manchester Centre, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Had an enjoyable stay the hotel itself was nice and liked the lobby area, the room was adequate didn't like the toilet in it's own room as couldn't wash hands straight away, bed quite small being a standard double but was comfy

Reviewed by
emma t

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Years eve 2014!
Arrived earlier just expecting to be able to park the car n confirm booking, we were told we could check - in now 10.15am instead of 2 pm as expected , then we were upgraded to an executive suite which was fabulous!
Our stay was excellent all round and would recommend this hotel to family and friends and will be returning.

Reviewed by
marie patrick

From Middlewich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast let the stay down!
Good stay, but breakfast was poor for the price, hardly any of the items on the menu were available! They were busy but they should have been prepared for this on New Years day when people are paying £14 for breakfast! We did get a refund without hassle although there was no apology for the inconvenience - we had hung around waiting for more food to come out so by time we had our refund we had no time to get breakfast elsewhere before our train home.

Reviewed by
Kelly W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Manchester Centre
Comfy bed, clean and well situated. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
sophie z

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room with adequate space for a short stay, good location and stylish decor, excellent food
The size of the family room was adequate for a short stay, but a little more space would have been most welcome. Comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated, everything was in good working order.
Good breakfast and kids eat free is a real bonus. Only down side was a very noisy party till the early hours if the morning- 4am, is just not acceptable in a hotel, especially when two complaints did not yield any favourable result, an early start was required for a swim competition, so it left a very tired family the following day. Otherwise good location and thankfully a quiet second night.

Reviewed by
D Stubbs

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Brilliant Hotel. Would recommend & will stay again.

Reviewed by
C Borg

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

December In manchester
Stayed for the Xmas markets on a Saturday so paid through the odds for one night but excellent location, easy parking and excellent room. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Dalton in Furness, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room, good breakfast
The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was everything you could need to set you up for a hard day's shopping in the Manchester Christmas markets.

Reviewed by
Lynne Hurley

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel in Good City Centre Location
The Hotel staff were warm and friendly and I particularly liked the modern décor of the hotel. The room was cosy and loved the bathroom very clean and modern. The hotel is situated a small walk from the centre so everything is at your fingertips.

Reviewed by
Marcus Cook

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Minibar fees
I experienced a 25 fees on minibar items that wasn't mentioned that they are not free, the hotel deducted the money from my credit card, I would expect that as a professional way to mention that the items are paid

Reviewed by
A Emam

From Cairo, Egypt
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next