No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Middletons Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
55-57 Skeldergate , York, YO1 6DS
Nestled in secluded courtyard gardens in the heart of York city centre, Middletons Hotel comprises of 56 beautifully decorated bedrooms spread over six historic, grade II listed buildings. Facilities include: on site leisure club; car parking; restaurant; breakfast room; superfast free wi-fi and a selection of conference and celebration rooms. A hidden gem, tucked away yet easily accessible, this oasis of calm is just a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area and local attractions, making it the ideal base for exploring York, and enjoying a peaceful break!

Our rustic yet modern restaurant provides a sophisticated setting to enjoy sumptuous dishes, using the best locally sourced ingredients, bold flavours & faultless presentation which combine to create an unforgettable dining experience.
Enjoy the beautiful weather in summer months on our relaxing sun terrace, sun lounge and gardens which provide the perfect setting to enjoy the surroundings. With an eclectic wine selection, hand pulled local ales and a mouth-watering bar menu selection; you can enjoy the more relaxed approach to the day.

All guests at Middletons receive complimentary access to our onsite, state of the art Health & Fitness centre, including a training pool (pre-booking required) along with complimentary ‘Smart’ WiFi in all areas of the hotel. Secure onsite car parking is also available at a charge of £10.00 per 24 hour payable on departure (Parking is available on a first come, first served basis).

Ground floor bedrooms are available, as a grade II listed buildings, there are no lifts to first floor bedrooms so please ensure you do make us aware of any special requirements when you book to ensure you are allocated the most suitable room for your needs.
Picture of Middletons Hotel, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

York 2014
We had a lovely stay in the rooms located in a little house in the garden of the hotel. We needed a ground floor location because of the use of a wheelchair. The receptionist helped us to find a suitable solution for this problem. In one word they were very helpfull.

Reviewed by
C Priester

From Netherlands
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed with size and amenities in our deluxe double room

Reviewed by
Matthew M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and tidy, lovely staff. Will be back again

Reviewed by
A Ward

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay

Reviewed by
C Williamson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would Stay Again
I recently stayed at this hotel as i was on a business trip to the local area. I booked last minute with LateRooms and found this hotel to be excellent value for money. Whilst the bathroom could do with some TLC the rest of the room/hotel was maintained to a high standard and very clean. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and professional too, providing excellent customer service.

Reviewed by
Conor M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relax n do nowt ..
Really can not fault lady ann at all, this is our second trip to this hotel and i guarantee it won't be our last . Already planning a sneaky trip closer to Xmas ..
Hotel in a quiet but central location, staff very pleasent all the way down to the cleaners, who by the way do a brilliant job .. Thank you ..

Reviewed by
a sherwin

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return To Lady Ann in York
The room was clean and comfortable with the usual facilities and the most powerful shower I have ever used. Fellow guests can be quite noisy in the corridors and discrete reminders on the fire doors could be the answer. Breakfast was a real pleasure with high quality food well prepared and served.
Dinner menu is in the process of review, we ate out.
A noisy floor board in the room needs attention.
This was our second visit and we will return again, says it all.
Ideally placed to walk into York and all it has to offer.
Recommended.

Reviewed by
D Hall

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and welcoming
An overnight stay before business meetings in York. Warm welcome; clean and good room; pleasant meal

Reviewed by
James Langstaff

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Your experience will depend on your room
I've already left a detailed review on tripadvisor so will keep this brief. I paid £145 for a double room in half term. Photos on website look nice and modern but not all of the hotel has been refurbished. My room was dated and miserable. Bathroom very basic. Will not be going back ever again.

Reviewed by
paul shepherd

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Middleton's Hotel
A good hotel situated in easy walking distance of the city centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
S Owen

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next