No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lady Anne Middletons Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
55-57 Skeldergate , York, YO1 6DS
Nestled in secluded courtyard gardens in the heart of York city centre, Middletons Hotel comprises of 56 beautifully decorated bedrooms spread over six historic, grade II listed buildings. Facilities include: on site leisure club; car parking; restaurant; breakfast room; superfast free wi-fi and a selection of conference and celebration rooms. A hidden gem, tucked away yet easily accessible, this oasis of calm is just a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area and local attractions, making it the ideal base for exploring York, and enjoying a peaceful break!

Our rustic yet modern restaurant provides a sophisticated setting to enjoy sumptuous dishes, using the best locally sourced ingredients, bold flavours & faultless presentation which combine to create an unforgettable dining experience.
Enjoy the beautiful weather in summer months on our relaxing sun terrace, sun lounge and gardens which provide the perfect setting to enjoy the surroundings. With an eclectic wine selection, hand pulled local ales and a mouth-watering bar menu selection; you can enjoy the more relaxed approach to the day.

All guests at Middletons receive complimentary access to our onsite, state of the art Health & Fitness centre, including a training pool (pre-booking required) along with complimentary ‘Smart’ WiFi in all areas of the hotel. Secure onsite car parking is also available at a charge of £10.00 per 24 hour payable on departure.

Ground floor bedrooms are available, as a grade II listed buildings, there are no lifts to first floor bedrooms so please ensure you do make us aware of any special requirements when you book to ensure you are allocated the most suitable room for your needs.
Picture of Lady Anne Middletons Hotel, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lady anne middleton hotel
there are some beautiful buildings here but the one we stayed in was nt one of them! it was close to reception, 2 floors up and was overlooking the car park
very dated fixture and fittings especially in the bathroom where the door handle and lock on the bathroom door could nt even match. very cheap bathroom fittings. carpet in room old and worn with stains and iron marks! cheap pillows and very hot with no fans or water in rooms.
breakfast was good however and staff very attentive.

Reviewed by
Nick Sullivan

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will return
I booked this hotel for my parents. They absolutely loved the hotel and enjoyed their stay immensely.
Their only regret is that they didn't try the Restaurant in the evening but say they will rectify this on their next visit.
Thank you for making them very welcome.

Reviewed by
James M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation and very central !!

Reviewed by
L Forsyth

From Prestwick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we had was nice but costly, that was because the Tour de France was there so we expected to pay more. The breakfast was good. One night the food took ages but we were compensated. The staff were extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, very friendly staff, short walk to city centre.
would book again

Reviewed by
Stephen Walters

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't think of a single fault
We stayed at Lady Anne's for 3 nights over the Tour De France weekend which was an exceptionally busy time for them, and nothing was too much trouble for them. I have to be gluten free in my diet which has been known to cause problems but it was not a problem for Lady Anne's and we enjoyed 3 delicious evening meals there during our stay. In my opinion, this hotel is way more than the 2star that is quoted. I will happily book it again the next time we go to York. :)

Reviewed by
W Taylor

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last Minute!
Nice pleasant surrounding, great for city centre access , booked late and was please I did, not put off by the 2* . On the arrival was greeted with a happy and helpful receptionist.

Reviewed by
M Lee

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff. Great hotel. Beware of the "pool"
Loved the hotel. In a quiet area but very close to all the main York attractions. If pool/sauna is important to you however just be aware that the pool is a 2 person resistance pool which involves a bit of a trek from the changing rooms and the saunas are in the changing rooms. Nothing wrong with either of those things and in truth it didnt detract from our stay. I do feel however that Laterooms should be clearer on both points.

Reviewed by
David Williams

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Had a great time in York using Lady Ann Middleton Hotel as a base. Accommodation was excellent with a clean and comfortable room (very recently refurbished) comfortable seating in bar. The breakfast had a good choice and the dining of a high quality. Also had some great Whiskeys at the bar. Must admit I didn't use the fitness centre so can't comment. Easy stroll to the major attractions.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick Break
we had a fantastic stay and would definately come again.

Reviewed by
R & Rose Highfield

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next