No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sebastians

4AA Assessed Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
45 Willow Street , Oswestry, SY11 1AQ
Sebastians is an award winning 16th Century Restaurant with Rooms. Sebastians Michelle Fisher enjoy welcoming their guests who invariably return for the exceptional hospitality and comfort that is the "Sebastians Experience".

We have an award-winning restaurant serving French cuisine of the highest standard. Our restaurant is open Tuesday - Saturday inclusive 6.30 pm - 9.30 pm. Please contact us , if you would like to reserve a table in our restaurant during your stay with us.

From French cuisine to luxurious accommodation your every need is taken care of. Close attention to detail ensures that your stay will be very special.

There are five bedrooms all en-suite with colour television, direct dial telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. Each room has it's own delightful character, mostly with oak beams and brass four poster beds, all are individually furnished in keeping with the period of this historic building and historic town. There are two rooms on the ground floor with full wheelchair access to the bathroom and shower. Please note all bedrooms are non-smoking. There is secure parking available to all guests.

We have a 4 Star Gold Rating from the AA (which is for Guest Accommodation - Restaurant with Rooms).

So whether staying at the hotel or dining in the Restaurant you can always be assured of a truly memorable evening at Sebastians.

SPECIAL REDUCED RATES FOR WEEKENDS ONLY
Picture of Sebastians , Oswestry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just perfect!
We have eaten many times at Sebastian's restaurant over the years and the food and service have been wonderful each time. We recently got married in Oswestry Registry Office and our first thought of somewhere special to celebrate was Sebastians. We also chose to stay overnight in one of their beautiful bedrooms. We couldn't have wished for more. The food was superb as always (both dinner and breakfast) and the bedroom was just lovely. A very special thank you to Michelle and Karen, who helped to make it a very memorable experience. Just a perfect day! Thank you.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From GOBOWEN, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic attention to detail great hosts

Reviewed by
J Drinkwater

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hospitality
We could not fault the service we received. The owners and staff were very accommodating. They had gone to great lengths to think of every little thing that could make the stay comfortable.

Reviewed by
D Mitchell

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
Nice idea for a hotel offering something different. We stayed for one night only, but room was a bit snug for anything longer. Room was very clean in general, and had all you would need, but the bathroom/wetroom floor was a bit grubby where the grouting to the mosaic tiles where in need of a re-grout. Good tea/coffee tray with fresh milk which was a welcome surprise. Staff were very good on arrival and departure. Good location in center of town with plenty of parking.

Reviewed by
Linda W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Real Find
I stayed at Sebastians for one night in May on my way up to business in North Wales. The whole experience was lovely from the very comfortable room to the wonderful food. Would recommend without hesitation

Reviewed by
C Humphry

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
This hotel and restaurant hidden away in Oswestry is an absolute gem! The hotel and room are charming and the couple who run it could not be faulted in their level of customer service. I have stayed in hotels many times the cost who could stand to learn a thing or two here.
We also had dinner with friends of ours and the food was excellent and I would highly recommend to anyone to pay them a visit.
Ps One of the best breakfasts I have had in a long time too!

Reviewed by
Barry Williams

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent more a 5star than a 4
Fantastic location, clean and high quality food

Reviewed by
nia davies

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic

Reviewed by
Richard Stevens

From Ongar, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Lovely room/great and friendly service/superb breakfast/delicious dinner/perfect

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Dartford, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming hotel and staff
Close to centre of town. Parking available. Very attentive service, every request was met without delay.

Reviewed by
Chris K

From Maillane, France
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next