No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Exmoor White Horse Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Exford Exmoor National Park, DEVON / SOMERSET BORDER, TA24 7PY
A warm Exmoor welcome awaits at our 16th Century coaching Inn,
Situated in the picturesque village of Exford, nestling besides the river Exe, amidst high moorland in the very heart of The Exmoor National Park.

The ideal location for a relaxing break. 28 sumptuous en-suite rooms where modern day luxury combines with a special country charm.
Log fires, character oak beamed bars be tempted by our extensive bar menu, using fresh regional produce.

Let us show you life at a slower pace.
Picture of The Exmoor White Horse Inn, DEVON / SOMERSET BORDER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Excellent Hotel
We arrived in this delightfull location and were immediately impressed by the outside of the White Horse Hotel . The inside was equally good . The staff were very friendly and helpfull and always smilling and saying hello . Overall cannot fault this accomodation and would immediatly recommend this Hotel to anybody .

Reviewed by
frank chaney

From verwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exmoor Expeience
We found the hotel very welcoming and helpful. The variety in the breakfast menu was impressive. The bar was well stocked and comfortable and the lunchtime and evening menu was comprehensive with the food very adequate and well presented

Reviewed by
Tom Chapman

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old charamatic counrtyside escape
Very clean , friendly and busy . Good views and large space in rooms . Restaurant expensive but good food , breakfast buffet excellent . Good position to explore Exmoor .

Reviewed by
Helen P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
exellent

Reviewed by
J ANDERSON

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay over the'Late Sprirng Holiday' and was delighted with the oportunities to explore this past of the West Country. All the hotel staff, mangement and others were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Allan Davison

From Marlborough, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exford Hotel
A genuine country inn. Very friendly staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Excellent food with a good choice of menu.

Reviewed by
Roger Casemore

From Worcester, England
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location good atmospere in pub excellent food and good choice between reterent and bar
very good attentive service

Reviewed by
john m

From Aylesbury, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a very comfortable, casual hotel to stay at if you want country living.great location and very welcoming.Also very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. we felt very comfortable here.

Reviewed by
Linda W

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.