No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sea Beach House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
39-40 Marine Parade, , , Eastbourne, BN22 7AY
Sea Beach House is the only grade 2 listed seafront accommadation in eastbourne, where Alfred Lord Tennyson was reputed to stay. Built in 1790 this historical building has been tastefully decorated in keeping with original features and incorporating a modern feel. Situated just yards from the beach sea beach house is an ideal location within easy reach of the pier, theatres, restaurants and the town centre. With such a prominent location you can expect outstanding views across the promenade and out to sea.
Picture of Sea Beach House, Eastbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely old Victorian house
I rang the day before to inquire about parking and had a pleasant chat to the owner who gave me lots of information and also said that as we were arriving early, to call in and if the room was ready we could have it.
We arrived early and owner was out but the waiter and cleaner were more than helpful and we were allowed into our room after a short time. The room was clean and had a lovely sea view. As the house is Victorian it wasn't a modern, clean lines sort of place but it was very comfortable. The bed was comfy and it wasn't noisy outside during the night.
Breakfast was plentiful and very nicely cooked. The service was great and friendly.
Sadly we were only staying one night but I would definitely book there again.
We also had managed to park right outside for free!

Reviewed by
L Langridge

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly accommodation right by the sea!
Very lovely place to stay. The family who run it are nothing but polite, helpful and come highly recommended.
Breakfast is delicious!

Reviewed by
S Evans

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter overnight stay
Charming old building. Welcoming and obliging. We were upgraded.

Reviewed by
Fiona B

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly manager breakfast excellent room rather small for the money
we loved the food and customer service. room too small for the money and fan in the bathroom, noise would wake the dead. would stay again but not in this room.

Reviewed by
keith p

From London, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eastbourne Sea Beach Hotel.
It was very nice at the sea beach hotel room a bit small with bath not shower
Owners very nice. Breakfast good choice of food.
Very friendly.

Reviewed by
Jennifer M

From Romford, England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eastbourne stay
A very good and friendly hotel

Reviewed by
kevin green

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect budget B and B. Brian the owner was very accommodating , knew I working nights and leg me check in very early. Room was spacious and clean. I stayed in a twin en suite room , I would stay again .

Reviewed by
P Atkinson

From , England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
I booked a room at the sea beach house for business purposes, for one night. Ideal accommodation for those who want a quite place to stay. The owner was very pleasant and helpful.
The room was clean but a bit cold, at least at the beginning. When the heater was in full capacity, it was absolutely fine. I have to mention the bath robes available as a nice touch and definitely unexpected. Although they were other guests as well, from time to time it seemed I was the only one staying there that particular night. Good en-suite facilities and more importantly, clean.
I was asked if I would like breakfast, but kindly I declined as I had a very early start the next day.
Very good value for money and honestly I could not asked for more. I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Anthony S

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel on seafront could not ask for more.brian the owner very helpfully nice and clean
Very good

Reviewed by
Stewart Stables

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.