No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Shamrock Guest House

Not Classified  Guest House Ratings explained
118 Milton RoadGravesend, Kent, DA12 2PF
Simple, comfortable and clean accommodation in Gravesend, Kent. Shamrock Guest House offers a refreshing alternative to cramped, over-crowded guest-houses. Providing spacious and airy accommodation and friendly, personal, discreet service.
Picture of Shamrock Guest House, Kent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
I have stayed on numerous occasions. Friendly staff, comfortable room. Ideally located for my needs. I will continue to stay at 'The Shamrock' and applaude the staff on the efforts they make in today's current climax

Reviewed by
M Bruce

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst place ever lodged!
Dirty towels, stinking room, dirty floor and walls, disgusting bathroom,among several other things!
Never seen anything like it in all my travelling life!
Never again!!!

Reviewed by
C Jacob

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for money
Staff are very nice an easy place to stay to access train station and good value for money

Reviewed by
T Leech

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

backpackers
Think backpackers and you'll not be disappointed

Reviewed by
Mark T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
Didn't realise the guest house was right next to the Eurostar train line. Trains going through all night. You are also next door to the Sikh temple and they started morning prayers about 5.00 am. there is a fridge in the room that also made a loud noise along with the bathroom extractor fan that when on for a long time (about 2 hours) after I had been in the loo.

Reviewed by
V Nicholls

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The location was ideal for my visit as it was near the venues I was attending.

Reviewed by
J Lee

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value room
Nice cosy low end room large TV and nice shower was better than some high end budget rooms stayed in , Would use again.

Reviewed by
j underhill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Money Worth
I would like to inform you that in 29 Pounds its worth staying at Shamrock Guest house.the location is excellent and walkable distance from nearest train station( Gravesend ).there's no difficulty to find Take away's as its all close by.
i would like to visit such place and book hotels from Late Rooms.
Thanking You,
Ateeq

Reviewed by
ATEEQ NAZIR K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst nights sleep!
The street out the front had motorbikes racing up and down, drunk people screaming and shouting, and cars showing off their wheelspinning techniques!!
This was a Saturday night with 3 of us sharing a room and we all had the worst nights sleep ever!
The mattresses were squeaking at every move and then the fridge compressor would kick in.....
I know its only a cheap B&B but i have stayed in a lot and never been this bad!

Reviewed by
R Nash

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Great shower, nice to have a pint of milk and some cereal. If I had stayed for longer the fridge and microwave would have been very useful. The road was a little noisy (people shouting during the night). Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Debbie E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next