Reviews - Shamrock Guest House

118 Milton RoadGravesend, Kent, DA12 2PF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ros C

  • November 2015

Great value for the price

It's nothing fancy.

3 bed room, with fridge and microwave, perfect as a base camp

  • David S

  • October 2015

It is what it is

A clean basic overnight accommodation, a warm welcome from Zak who was on the desk and could not have been more helpful, would definitely stay again.

  • R.J. W

  • October 2015


Although the room was clean and comfortable there was the smell of smoking throughout.This problem ought to be addressed.

  • Craig Lowe

  • July 2015

Overnight stay

Pleasantly surprised with a good value room, very clean, nice facilities and well appointed room.

Good location for Brands Hatch which was reason for the stay.

  • Alyson A

  • July 2015

Shamrock Guest House

Great customer service.

The room was clean and tidy.

  • Roger D

  • June 2015

Nothing too much trouble.

Just the one night and complete value for money.

Would stay again.

  • N Drew

  • April 2015

handy for overnight stay

Stayed here a few times, as a budget room it's not bad, 5 mins walk into Gravesend.

Bed and pillows were a bit soft for my liking. Had to turn the radiator off as room was far too warm. Shower was great. Parking could be an issue as hotel is situated on a a main road, there is a side lane nearby, but it often fills up as it's used by locals as well.

  • D Templar

  • March 2015

my stay

i liked the place despite staying next door had trouble getting hold of someone before 9am no breakfast a shame for the price but microwave fridge cereals was ok

  • Peter C

  • February 2015

Shamrock Guest House

Staff friendly,good working away accommodation maybe wouldn't take the wife,anyone's!

  • Jacqueline Milkins

  • November 2014

Excellent Quality

The owner and his family were courteous and very efficient, I was made to feel very much at home and my welfare was continuously checked.

There was always information and assistance at hand and at no time did I feel that I was 'on my own'. I would recommend this accommodation to both single travellers and family alike!