No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Shamrock Guest House

Not Classified  Guest House Ratings explained
118 Milton RoadGravesend, Kent, DA12 2PF
Simple, comfortable and clean accommodation in Gravesend, Kent. Shamrock Guest House offers a refreshing alternative to cramped, over-crowded guest-houses. Providing spacious and airy accommodation and friendly, personal, discreet service.
Picture of Shamrock Guest House, Kent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was very nice the room wasmall the bed was small other tan that it was good.

Reviewed by
BEN HOGAN

From LYNCHBURG, USA
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for overnight stay
Third time i've stayed for an overnight stay, so quite happy staying here. Gravesend town centre is 5 mins walk away. Brands Hatch is about 1/2 hour drive, my reason for staying here. It's not the cleanest place, but acceptable for the money

Reviewed by
N Drew

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value stay!
Needed simple accommodation for one night. The Shamrock was comfortable, clean and quiet. Great value, was even offered free milk for my complimentary cereal and tea/coffee. Will definitely be back, thank you!

Reviewed by
Keith M

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
I thought this guesthouse was very clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed, we would stay again!

Reviewed by
Paulina R

From Portumna, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant for our needs.
When I booked this room for myself, husband and mum to stay in after a party my husband was sure I'd made a mistake when he read some negative reviews....how wrong they were! We were pleasantly surprised. Lovely sized 3 bedded room with en suite shower room, full size fridge and microwave with a selection of tea/coffee making facilties and cereal for the morning. I was surprised when the receptionist asked if I'd like whole or semi-skimmed milk for the room on arrival and gave me 2 fresh pints! Great big TV with freeview and free wi-fi, comfortable and clean. What more could you want!

Reviewed by
s jenkins

From chatham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the money it cost you would be hard pushed to find better
good value

Reviewed by
i henderson

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a good place to stay - clean, tidy and efficiently run by what seem to be a lovely family.
Ignore the terrible reviews for this place online. I thought it was absolutely fine. Not the Ritz, but all I could expect for the money and more. Very comfortable bed, very clean, spacious with a good size TV and a wonderfully impressive view from my window of the Sikh temple. I'd like to stay here again

Reviewed by
Daniel B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
I have stayed on numerous occasions. Friendly staff, comfortable room. Ideally located for my needs. I will continue to stay at 'The Shamrock' and applaude the staff on the efforts they make in today's current climax

Reviewed by
M Bruce

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst place ever lodged!
Dirty towels, stinking room, dirty floor and walls, disgusting bathroom,among several other things!
Never seen anything like it in all my travelling life!
Never again!!!

Reviewed by
C Jacob

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for money
Staff are very nice an easy place to stay to access train station and good value for money

Reviewed by
T Leech

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next