Reviews - Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns

3

HEATON ROAD, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE6 5RP

Price From 117.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Cox

  • April 2015

Loved staying here!!

We stayed at the corner house hotel for 2nights bed was amazingly comfy the staff just left us alone the pub itself was lovely and staff & customers very welcoming and chatty.

Only 10mins from Newcastle city center about £5 in taxi. Would definitely recommend and we would stay here again if to visit Newcastle.

  • S Quinn

  • April 2015

Excellent wee find

We travelled to Newcastle to visit a friend in Freemans hospital, this is an excellent we find close to the hospital.

Well worth the money we paid, the staff were very friendly and helpful as it was our 1st time in Newcastle. Food in the bar was excellent and great value for money

  • J Scott

  • March 2015

Affordable and friendly

My daughter and I stayed here prior to her interview at uni.

We booked a twin bedded room which was clean and comfortable. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The only negative point was that breakfast didn't start until 8am and we needed to be away early.

  • C Hall

  • January 2015

Room

Cooking smell and lingering cigarette odour in pillow spoilt it for me.

  • Anthony L

  • November 2014

Overnight Stay

Very friendly greeting on arrival and helpful.

The rooms were clean and acceptable and good value. We enjoyed a very good atmosphere in the bar and the food was good.

  • Peter P

  • November 2014

Weekend in Newcastle visiting family

I have stayed here with work previously and was not impressed then.

I chose to give the accommodation a second chance. We booked the family room, lots of beds and space but .... The owners informed us that there would be a band on that night, trouble was the family room is right above where they played, we feel we should have known in advance giving us the opportunity to make an informed decision whether to stay or not. We moved the beds around to make up a double and it was clear the furniture in the room is not moved around to clean. The wall paper was hanging off the walls and the bathroom ceiling was covered in mould. The window frames were no better showing a long established layer of mould. Sorry, not again.

  • Dawn H

  • October 2014

Lovely and welcoming

Lovely place to stay, not too far from City centre.

Friendly welcoming staff andovelu comfortable and clean rooms would stay again.

  • K H

  • October 2014

Stay required due to a Hospital appoinment at the Freeman, close to this and great parking facitily

  • philip b

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay nice staff

  • Raimonda R

  • October 2014

Clean basic and great price

The room was clean and had everything we needed for one night's stay.

Staff were attentive and friendly. Great value for Sunday night's stay. Breakfast was slightly over cooked but plenty of choice for substitution. My daughter just had scrambled eggs and they were more than happy to include this part of my breakfast cost which was great. Would definitely stay again if around similar price.