No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
HEATON ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE6 5RP
The Corner House is a conveniently located hotel in the affluent suburb of Heaton, just minutes from Newcastle city centre. Built in 1936 with Art Deco detailing, it is the perfect base from which to visit vibrant Newcastle and attractions like the famous Tyne Bridge and iconic Baltic Centre.

Newcastle International Airport is just 15 minutes away, making the hotel a great location for doing business in the North East, flying abroad or a last minute short break. With free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room, the hotel is an ideal venue for meetings and away days.

The hotel has 9 en-suite bedrooms with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking, a function room catering for up to 50 and a good value pub restaurant on site.

The hotel can be found on the A1058 Heaton Road at the junction with Stephenson Road, less than 3 miles from Newcastle. Genteel Tynemouth, Gateshead’s popular Metro shopping centre and the beautiful Northumberland coast are all nearby.


Picture of Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Corner House Newcastle
Good value for money. Friendly staff. Good and well priced food and drinks.Comfortable bed Good shower. traffic a bit noisy. Room a bit tight. No water glasses in bathroom. teabags/biscuits not replaced when used.

Reviewed by
Frank Hawkins

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a nice hotel with nice staff
this hotel was in a perfect location for me and very easy to find, being on the corner of a main road. and despite it being close to the main road , the traffic did not disturb a good nights sleep due to sound reducing double windows. the room was not quite the ritz but it was well presented and clean and tidy and more than enough for a couple of nights stay. i had some work to do and the staff offered to bring my evening meal to my room, at no extra cost. this hotel definatley had signs of a well cared after hotel with a personal touch that you dont find in some of the larger hotels.

Reviewed by
L Grice

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room a good size, clean and with all we needed for an overnight stay. The only complaint was that there was no heater in the bathroon which was very cold.

Reviewed by
J Bell

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay 16 March 2013
An enjoyable stay however no shower gel in dispenser or hand soap in handbasin dispenser. No holder in shower for soap or shampoo. Front edge of toilet bowl could have been cleaner.

Reviewed by
L McLaren

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Corner House Hotel Newcastle upon Tyne
A comfortable and well-located hotel with spacious rooms offering excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
A Coles

From Perth, Australia
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent rooms above an excellent pub
Friendly and comfortable. We (Mrs Davies and myself) enjoyed a very relaxing night here after dropping our daughter off at the local university. Key points in order of importance (to me): staff were friendly aand helpful; comfortable room (maybe a bit on the small side for a longer stay, but perfect for a night or two); excellent bar downstairs with decent real ale, plenty of seating and good food. 4 minutes' drive from town centre, and large car park. What's not to like? Good value for money, and I'd definitely stay here again when visiting Newcastle.

Reviewed by
Meredydd Davies

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and comfortable
This is the first time we have stayed at the Corner House and found it to be clean, comfortable and good value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was very convenient for our visit. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
P Lamb

From Uttoxeter, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for a stopover
Good price. Clean room. Can't complain for the cost. What more is there to say!

Reviewed by
T I

From Loughborough, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just right
My two teenage boys and I were visiting Newcastle to see our football team play at the legendary St James Park. I selected The Corner House for the location, family room availability and what appeared to be a good balance of social venue and hotel. It was a brilliant choice and perfect for our weekend away. Great value, friendly staff, good bar and overall a very welcoming attitude.

Reviewed by
Mark D

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

University Visit
Not knowing Newcastle that well, and not sure of the University location regarding areas we booked this accommodation with fingers crossed. As it turned out it was about an easy 5 mins by car from the University. Ample car parking space, and close to a Metro station. The room wasnt enormous by any means, but the bed was comortable and ample tea/coffee available. We will be visiting the area whilst our son is at university, and will be booking to stay again at this hotel. We had breakfast which was good value, and looking at the menu for evening and Sunday lunches they to were value for money.

Reviewed by
William Abe

From Grimsby, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next