Reviews - Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns



Price From 123.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • George F

  • March 2014

Room basic heater did,nt work .

Only there 2nights.,but enjoyed staff very friendly

  • gwilym p

  • February 2014

corner house

room clean and warm,shower room cold,several (punch holes) in bathroom door,food quality good but not very hot,i put this down to lack of staff, only 2 staff for bar and restaurant with more attention to detail they could have top marks.

  • Ruth H

  • February 2014

comfortable and warm room with everything you need for a night away

  • Donnelly J

  • February 2014

stay in Newcastle

The staff were very nice, helpful and pleasant but don't think I've ever slept in such an uncomfortable bed.

The pillow was really hard so tried to sleep without it but then had bedsprings sticking in my shoulder. In the end we slept at the foot of the bed as it was slightly more comfortable that way around and for this reason we wouldn't stay again.

  • Ian Rand

  • January 2014

Hospitable all round.

From booking in to using the bar and then booking out ALL staff were courteous, hospitable and friendly at all times.

  • Pamela Sandford

  • December 2013

Great stay at The Cornerhouse

Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much bother for them.

Will definitely be rebooking. Lovely food and very clean rooms.

  • Peter S

  • November 2013

Nice Hotel

Stayed here with my daughter who was graduating from the university, we've stayed before and this time the hotel was as good as last time, hamdy free car park to the rear, nice room and.

Nice bar serving nice food, great base just outside town

  • adele h

  • October 2013

Bad value for money!

The prices had been altered due to it being race weekend.

What a rip off.

I could hear everything through the paper thin walls and it just felt dirty

Will not be going back.

  • R Atkinson

  • October 2013

Please make VERY clear if Br'fast not included

Fantastic menu /cuisine standard/amazingVFM;lick of paint needed -doors/staircase.Reception/meeting helpers at Br'fast bit slow-but SO friendly.

From East had to do illegal rght turn!-please giv better directions!Ex. food allday/evening.