No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
HEATON ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE6 5RP
The Corner House is a conveniently located hotel in the affluent suburb of Heaton, just minutes from Newcastle city centre. Built in 1936 with Art Deco detailing, it is the perfect base from which to visit vibrant Newcastle and attractions like the famous Tyne Bridge and iconic Baltic Centre.

Newcastle International Airport is just 15 minutes away, making the hotel a great location for doing business in the North East, flying abroad or a last minute short break. With free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room, the hotel is an ideal venue for meetings and away days.

The hotel has 9 en-suite bedrooms with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking, a function room catering for up to 50 and a good value pub restaurant on site.

The hotel can be found on the A1058 Heaton Road at the junction with Stephenson Road, less than 3 miles from Newcastle. Genteel Tynemouth, Gateshead’s popular Metro shopping centre and the beautiful Northumberland coast are all nearby.


Picture of Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Corner house hospitality
Just 4 mins from Newcastle center, and numerous buses stopping outside the Corner House, this was an ideal place to stay (no parking problems at all) Although the standard double room was a little tired, it was clean with crisp white bedding which
is a must and much appreciated. The staff was excellent and helpful, having the opportunity to
eat in the evening at very reasonable prices made our stay ideal. I recommend the breakfast
it was home from home. We will certainly stay again if and when we visit Newcastle.

Reviewed by
Helen D

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I liked it
Good big bed for making sweet sweet love! Tried to charge us twice fir breakfast but old hawk eyes clocked it!

Reviewed by
Kevin D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly, comfortable place to stay
Every member of staff I met was friendly and welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating (no pun intended!)
The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed and incredibly quiet, considering its proximity to a very busy junction. (Double glazing with additional secondary glazing.)
Very handy for a pleasant walk into town, and a frequent bus service almost to the door for when you've walked too far!
Thank you :)

Reviewed by
Angela C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay, staff made us feel very welcome, good location too. Will definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Robert Williams

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
I really enjoyed my stay at The Corner House. The staff were very friendly and polite. It was extremely hot in the room, and a fan had been provided to keep the room cooler - the window didn't open due to the flower beds just outside the window. The choice given for breakfast was excellent - and if wanted, cooked to order. Although not in the city centre, there was a regular bus service which ran from just outside the hotel. I would definitely stay there again - Thanks for the service.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Stayed here with my daughter who was graduating from the university, we've stayed before and this time the hotel was as good as last time, hamdy free car park to the rear, nice room and. Nice bar serving nice food, great base just outside town

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and dated
We stayed here in October 2012 and had a very nice time. The manger couldn't have been more helpful and the room and breakfast was great.( He wasn't here this time)
However this time it all just seemed a little bit more worn and tired.
My reservation stated a newly refurbished room with a king size bed. It definitely wasn't a king size bed. More like a double bed.
The breakfast wasn't half as nice as on my previous stay. All in all I was left disappointed particularly after my previous stay in October 2012. I got the impression that because of the season all they were bothered about was getting people in and out as it was full whereas last October it was empty .

Reviewed by
GARETH T

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent basic hotel
This hotel was ideally situated for our needs and had everything we wanted. In fact we are going to stay there again this weekend

Reviewed by
Alexander S

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad value for money!
The prices had been altered due to it being race weekend!
What a rip off!
I could hear everything through the paper thin walls and it just felt dirty
Will not be going back!

Reviewed by
adele h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place with great food
First time I've stayed here and will stay again when in the area. Food is great value and they keep a good selection of beer.

Reviewed by
R Livings

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next