Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns

3

HEATON ROAD, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE6 5RP

Price From 105.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (47)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ruth H

  • February 2014

comfortable and warm room with everything you need for a night away

  • Donnelly J

  • February 2014

stay in Newcastle

The staff were very nice, helpful and pleasant but don't think I've ever slept in such an uncomfortable bed.

The pillow was really hard so tried to sleep without it but then had bedsprings sticking in my shoulder. In the end we slept at the foot of the bed as it was slightly more comfortable that way around and for this reason we wouldn't stay again.

  • Ian Rand

  • January 2014

Hospitable all round.

From booking in to using the bar and then booking out ALL staff were courteous, hospitable and friendly at all times.

  • Pamela Sandford

  • December 2013

Great stay at The Cornerhouse

Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much bother for them.

Will definitely be rebooking. Lovely food and very clean rooms.

  • Peter S

  • November 2013

Nice Hotel

Stayed here with my daughter who was graduating from the university, we've stayed before and this time the hotel was as good as last time, hamdy free car park to the rear, nice room and.

Nice bar serving nice food, great base just outside town

  • adele h

  • October 2013

Bad value for money!

The prices had been altered due to it being race weekend.

What a rip off.

I could hear everything through the paper thin walls and it just felt dirty

Will not be going back.

  • R Atkinson

  • October 2013

Please make VERY clear if Br'fast not included

Fantastic menu /cuisine standard/amazingVFM;lick of paint needed -doors/staircase.Reception/meeting helpers at Br'fast bit slow-but SO friendly.

From East had to do illegal rght turn!-please giv better directions!Ex. food allday/evening.

  • Helen D

  • September 2013

Corner house hospitality

Just 4 mins from Newcastle center, and numerous buses stopping outside the Corner House, this was an ideal place to stay (no parking problems at all) Although the standard double room was a little tired, it was clean with crisp white bedding which is a must and much appreciated.

The staff was excellent and helpful, having the opportunity to

eat in the evening at very reasonable prices made our stay ideal. I recommend the breakfast

it was home from home. We will certainly stay again if and when we visit Newcastle.

  • Kevin D

  • September 2013

I liked it

Good big bed for making sweet sweet love.

Tried to charge us twice fir breakfast but old hawk eyes clocked it!

  • Robert Williams

  • September 2013

Very enjoyable stay, staff made us feel very welcome, good location too.

Will definitely stay here again