Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns

3

HEATON ROAD, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE6 5RP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Lawlor

  • August 2014

Good basic accommodation.

Lovely staff.

Thoughtfully reserved us a table for evening meal even though we did not know what time we would be eating. Comfy bed and good food Some traffic noise as to be expected from location .

  • b brown

  • August 2014

review

I felt the room was of a good standard and furnished very well.

Given that the room was also at priced low I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Laurence Hampson

  • August 2014

Corner House

It is with regret I will not be using the Corner House for my frequent visits of 4 to 5 times a year in all the years of using hotels all over the world this is the first time I have had to pay in advance to get my room key I find this quite poor I will not be using the Corner House facilitys again.

  • Steve H

  • July 2014

Very good,clean and friendly but our room could use a decorator as a little tired.

The staff provided an excellent service.

  • s jones

  • July 2014

very friendly staff

  • L Grice

  • June 2014

Always made welcome

I keep revisiting The Corner house when in the area as I am always made to feel welcome.

Food is nice tradition pub food well presented and enjoyable. the rooms are simple clean tidy and comfortable. I will continue to recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues and will be returning

  • L Grice

  • June 2014

another repeat visit

I am a repeat visitor as this hotel ticks my boxes

  • Michele F

  • May 2014

1st Class

Stayed for 1 night.

Receptionist was very cheerful, made us feel extremely welcome and booked our taxi for us. Room was clean and comfortable (we both bumped our head on secondery glazing...our own fault for being nosey as it kept the room nice and quiet!). Breakfast was good tho could get 2 full english for £9 on a special offer instead of £6.50 each but we wanted to include the continental. Would definately stay there again and would recommend to friends. Loved it.

  • Andy C

  • May 2014

An overnight stay to catch a gig nearby

The Cornerhouse catered for all aspects of my stay,friendly staff and service,great room,atmosphere and facilities,will stay again when gigging up there.

  • Liz K

  • May 2014

Seaside stay!

Perfect accommodation.

We had a lovely, relaxed, peaceful 2 nights at The Cornerhouse. The staff are so friendly, nothing was too much trouble, even ringing me to check we were ok as we were late booking in on the first night!