Reviews - Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • philip b

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay nice staff

  • Raimonda R

  • October 2014

Clean basic and great price

The room was clean and had everything we needed for one night's stay.

Staff were attentive and friendly. Great value for Sunday night's stay. Breakfast was slightly over cooked but plenty of choice for substitution. My daughter just had scrambled eggs and they were more than happy to include this part of my breakfast cost which was great. Would definitely stay again if around similar price.

  • Mike G

  • September 2014

Excellent clean room, good value, was access into Newcastle

Stayed the night after the Great North Run.

Booked this months in advance and very happy with fairly small but very cheap room.

  • Laurence Hampson

  • August 2014

no title

we were extremely disappointed on our stay this time we gave them the opportunity to better themselves after our last stay we will certainly not be staying there again the bathroom was only fit for a child after several years of staying there we've just had enough so no more.

  • J Lawlor

  • August 2014

Good basic accommodation.

Lovely staff.

Thoughtfully reserved us a table for evening meal even though we did not know what time we would be eating. Comfy bed and good food Some traffic noise as to be expected from location .

  • b brown

  • August 2014


I felt the room was of a good standard and furnished very well.

Given that the room was also at priced low I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Laurence Hampson

  • August 2014

Corner House

It is with regret I will not be using the Corner House for my frequent visits of 4 to 5 times a year in all the years of using hotels all over the world this is the first time I have had to pay in advance to get my room key I find this quite poor I will not be using the Corner House facilitys again.

  • Steve H

  • July 2014

Very good,clean and friendly but our room could use a decorator as a little tired.

The staff provided an excellent service.

  • s jones

  • July 2014

very friendly staff

  • L Grice

  • June 2014

Always made welcome

I keep revisiting The Corner house when in the area as I am always made to feel welcome.

Food is nice tradition pub food well presented and enjoyable. the rooms are simple clean tidy and comfortable. I will continue to recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues and will be returning