No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
HEATON ROAD , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE6 5RP
The Corner House is a conveniently located hotel in the affluent suburb of Heaton, just minutes from Newcastle city centre. Built in 1936 with Art Deco detailing, it is the perfect base from which to visit vibrant Newcastle and attractions like the famous Tyne Bridge and iconic Baltic Centre.

Newcastle International Airport is just 15 minutes away, making the hotel a great location for doing business in the North East, flying abroad or a last minute short break. With free parking and a fully equipped meeting and function room, the hotel is an ideal venue for meetings and away days.

The hotel has 9 en-suite bedrooms with flat-screen digital TV, unlimited free Wi-Fi for guests and tea and coffee making facilities. There is ample free parking, a function room catering for up to 50 and a good value pub restaurant on site.

The hotel can be found on the A1058 Heaton Road at the junction with Stephenson Road, less than 3 miles from Newcastle. Genteel Tynemouth, Gateshead’s popular Metro shopping centre and the beautiful Northumberland coast are all nearby.


Picture of Corner House Inn by Good Night Inns, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Corner House
It is with regret I will not be using the Corner House for my frequent visits of 4 to 5 times a year in all the years of using hotels all over the world this is the first time I have had to pay in advance to get my room key I find this quite poor I will not be using the Corner House facilitys again.

Reviewed by
Laurence Hampson

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly staff

Reviewed by
s jones

From Shildon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good,clean and friendly but our room could use a decorator as a little tired. The staff provided an excellent service.

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st Class
Stayed for 1 night. Receptionist was very cheerful, made us feel extremely welcome and booked our taxi for us. Room was clean and comfortable (we both bumped our head on secondery glazing...our own fault for being nosey as it kept the room nice and quiet!). Breakfast was good tho could get 2 full english for £9 on a special offer instead of £6.50 each but we wanted to include the continental. Would definately stay there again and would recommend to friends. Loved it.

Reviewed by
Michele F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An overnight stay to catch a gig nearby
The Cornerhouse catered for all aspects of my stay,friendly staff and service,great room,atmosphere and facilities,will stay again when gigging up there.

Reviewed by
Andy C

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaside stay!
Perfect accommodation. We had a lovely, relaxed, peaceful 2 nights at The Cornerhouse. The staff are so friendly, nothing was too much trouble, even ringing me to check we were ok as we were late booking in on the first night!

Reviewed by
Liz K

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to inn
Very friendly staff. Clean and excellent rooms. The inn does not cater very well for vegetarians or with other dietary needs, no issues if you are a meat eater.

Reviewed by
J Sayani

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay
The room was very clean and uptodate and the staff could not do enough to help. Would recommend and will be staying again when in Newcastle

Reviewed by
Tim Prince

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
michelle s

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

another excellent stay
Have stayed at this place a couple of times when visiting Newcastle. Excellent stay both times, Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, bar serves good food reasonably priced. Large car park (a plus compared to some city centre hotels). Easy access to city centre which is just a few minutes by frequent buses. Would stay here again. Hint: if arriving by car from city centre, you can't turn right from the main road into the hotel, you need to continue ahead, leave at the next exit a couple of hundred yards down the road then double back.

Reviewed by
Meredydd D

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next